Skip to content

Category: Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Rock"

21.03.2010

Andrew Loog Oldham Orchestra The Rolling Stones Songbook


Download Andrew Loog Oldham Orchestra The Rolling Stones Songbook

Thursday 18 July Friday The 13th Floor Elevators The Psychedelic Sounds Of The 13th Floor Elevators July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Andrew Loog Oldham Orchestra The Rolling Stones Songbook Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday Various Roma Violenta La Cinevox Si Incazza September Andrew Loog Oldham Orchestra The Rolling Stones Songbook 6 Isidore Tamwo Tamwo Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Andrew Loog Oldham Orchestra The Rolling Stones Songbook 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Drinking Hanging Out In Love.

Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Track Listing. Blue Turns to Grey. The Andrew Oldham Orchestra. You Better Move On. Arthur Alexander. Time Is on My Side. Norman Meade. Heart of Stone. Andrew Loog Oldham born 29 January is an English record producertalent manager, impresario and author.

He was manager and producer of the Rolling Stones from toand was noted for his flamboyant style. Oldham's Australian mother, Celia Oldham, [3] was a nurse and comptometer operator.

A self-proclaimed hustler, Loog Oldham spent teenage summers swindling tourists in French towns. Oldham saw potential in the group being positioned as an "anti-Beatles" - a rougher group compared to the "cuddly moptop" image of the Beatles at that time.

Oldham and Eric Easton negotiated a recording contract which was very favourable to themselves. Instead of having the Stones sign directly with Decca they set up a company, Impact Soundwhich retained ownership of the group's master tapes, which were then leased to Decca;an idea learned from Phil Spector.

Oldham produced all Rolling Stones recordings from until late despite having no previous experience as a producer. According to the Rolling Stones' website "Accounts regarding the value of his musical input to the Stones recordings vary, from negligible to absolute zero".

Though lacking technical expertise in the studio, it is thought that Oldham was good at seeing the "big picture" of the Rolling Stones' image and sound.

He also developed other studio talent with his Andrew Oldham Orchestra[1] in which The Beach Boys Sunflower Stones as well as London session players including Steve Marriott on harmonica recorded pop covers and instrumentals.

As his success increased, Oldham thrived on a reputation as a garrulous, androgynous gangster who wore makeup and sunglasses and relied on his bodyguard "Reg" to threaten rivals. In Oldham hired Allen Klein as his business manager. When Jagger and Richards were arrested for drug possession ininstead of devising a strategy for their legal defence and public relations, Oldham fled to the United States, leaving Klein to deal with the problem.

Oldham also helped Derek Taylor publicise the Beach Boys ' Pet Sounds album by publishing advertisements praising the album. In the s and s, Oldham worked primarily in the United States.



Sitemap

Well Jahdgment Dan I Step Forward Sons Daugthers, Lectroluv Lectroluv V If We Try, Various Barrio Nuevo Latin Funk Latin Rock Latin Disco Latin Soul, Brothers By Choice Brothers By Choice, Bruno Nicolai Your Vice Is A Locked Room Only I Have The Key, John Mayall Blues From Laurel Canyon, Mid Air Ease Out, Rick Wade Late Night Basix Vol 2, Mariah Carey Merry Christmas II You, John Williams The Empire Strikes Back The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Various Popshopping 2

6 thoughts on “ Andrew Loog Oldham Orchestra The Rolling Stones Songbook

  1. The Andrew Oldham Orchestra was a musical side project in the mids created by Andrew Loog Oldham, the original manager and record producer of The Rolling Stones. There was no actual orchestra per se. The name was applied to recordings made by Oldham using a multitude of session musicians, including members of the Rolling Stones. The Rolling Stones Songbook included an orchestral version of the Mick Jagger and Keith Richards song .
  2. Oct 26,  · Features 11 extraordinary instrumental versions of Rolling Stones songs, given the 'lounge', orchestral treatment by the Stones' original year-old manager, producer and guru. Beautifully re-presented with slipcase, expanded booklet that includes a brand new interview with Andrew Loog Oldham and rare photos from the recording session/5(12).
  3. The Rolling Stones Songbook by The Andrew Oldham Orchestra (CD, May, Universal/Decca) Be the first to write a review About this product Brand new: lowest price.
  4. May 30,  · Discover releases, reviews, track listings, recommendations, and more about The Andrew Oldham Orchestra* - The Rolling Stones Songbook at Discogs. Complete your The Andrew Oldham Orchestra* collection/5(85).
  5. Apr 09,  · The Rolling Stones Songbook, an Album by The Andrew Oldham Orchestra. Released in June on Decca (catalog no. LK; Vinyl LP). Genres: Baroque Pop, Easy Listening, Chamber Music/5(2).
  6. Find great deals on eBay for rolling stones songbook andrew oldham. Shop with confidence. Skip to main content. eBay Logo: Shop by category. Andrew Loog Oldham Orchestra - The Rolling Stones Songbook (Vinyl) Pre-Owned. $ From United Kingdom. Buy It Now +$ shipping. Watch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *