Skip to content

Category: Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Rock"

14.04.2010

Bob James Take Me To The Mardi Gras Dream Journey


Download Bob James Take Me To The Mardi Gras Dream Journey

Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday Bob James Take Me To The Mardi Gras Dream Journey October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Access the complete album info 9 songs.

Grey December A Moment's Notice. Bold Conceptions. My Love From Candide. Access the complete album info 10 songs. One Afternoon. Mister Magic. Il Boccalone. Access the complete album info 11 songs. The Golden Apple. You're As Right As Rain. Dream Journey. Dancing on the Water. Air Apparent. Access the complete Bob James Take Me To The Mardi Gras Dream Journey info 12 songs.

All Daevid Allen Banana Moon Be Revealed. Crazy feat. Vince Gill. How Deep Is The Ocean. Canto Y La Danza. Blues Down Under. Live at Milliken Auditorium. The Jody Grind. Access the complete album info 8 songs. Alone, Kaleidoscope By Solo Piano. My Heart Stood Still. Never Let Me Go. This again led James touring across Asia, Europe, and the U.

This led to the Jazz for Japan benefit album, and the Iwate benefit concert, headlined by James. Fourplay joined forces again the following year with the release of Esprit de Four. In Quartette Humaine was released. This was Plume Latraverse Le Vieux Show Son Sale first creative collaboration between keyboardist-composer Bob James and alto saxophonist David Sanborn since their million-selling, Grammy-winning album, Double Visiontwenty-five years ago.

Today's Offers. Gift Vouchers. All Genres. Rock All. Studio Equipment. Techno All. Techno Hard Techno. Deep House. DJ Equipment. Drum And Bass. UK Garage. DJ equipment. Vinyl DJ accessories. Digital DJ accessories. DJ lighting. DJ spare parts. Computer accessories. During this time, he penned his first dance band arrangement. He recalls that "during the day we had free time and I became a proficient water skier that summer! Mercury released James's first album, Bold Conceptionsa free jazz exploration that was produced by Quincy Jones and that differed from the smooth jazz for which he would later become known.

He reunited with Quincy Jones when Jones asked him to do some arranging for studio sessions. Creed Taylor invited James to record a solo album. James had been hired to play piano for the song on Roberta Flack's album two weeks before recording a version of his own, using the same band.

Radio stations played both and contributed to the commercial success of One. After three solo albums, James founded his own record label, Tappan Zee. The performances were documented on the album All Around the Town Tappan Zee,with a cover of James at the wheel of a taxi.

James turned from smooth jazz to classical music to record Rameauhis interpretations of Baroque-period composer Jean-Philippe Rameau.

Bach and Domenico Scarlatti.



Sitemap

23 Skidoo The Gospel Comes To New Guinea Last Words, Plunky Tropical Chill, Jah Shaka The Music Message, Dee D Jackson Automatic Lover, The Rolling Stones The Rolling Stones On Air, Bob Dylan Live At The Gaslight 1962, Andrew Jackson Jihad Cobra Skulls Under The Influence Vol 6, Shawn Shegog Living In The Dark Side, Mac Dre Young Black Brotha, Mark Suzann Farmer Weve Been There, Various Moods For Drama, Abner Jay Sings And Plays Stephen Fosters Favorites, Made In USA Made In USA, Guy Reibel Suite Pour Edgar Poe

10 thoughts on “ Bob James Take Me To The Mardi Gras Dream Journey

  1. Two of James’ songs – “Nautilus” from ’s One and “Take Me to the Mardi Gras” from ’s Two – are among the most sampled in hip hop history. According to creature666.deinfo, “Nautilus” and “Take Me to Mardi Gras” have been sampled in thirty-two and forty-three hip-hop recordings, respectively.
  2. Farandole (L’Arlesienne Suite #2) Bob James. Produced by Creed Taylor. Take Me To The Mardi Gras 2. I Feel a Song (In My Heart) Dream Journey The Golden Apple.
  3. Towards the end of the decade his music started becoming synonymous in hip-hop, with his tracks 'Nautilus' and 'Take Me to the Mardi Gras' being widely used by a host of artists and his song 'Sign of the Times' sampled by Warren G on his US number two hit 'Regulate' in In the s James started leading the jazz quartet Fourplay, but continued releasing acclaimed solo albums such as 'Grand .
  4. 12/30/19 Bob James & Kirk Whalum in Tokyo at Blue Note Tokyo Buy Tickets 12/30/19 Bob James & Kirk Whalum in Tokyo at Blue Note Tokyo Buy Tickets 12/31/19 Bob James & Kirk Whalum in Tokyo at Blue Note Tokyo Buy Tickets.
  5. Aug 12,  · The Crash Crew - Breaking Bells (Take Me To The Mardi Gras) Tracklisting: A - Breaking Bells (Take Me To The Mardi Gras) B - Breaking Bells (Take Me To The Mardi Gras) (Instrumental) Released: Sugar Hill Records (US) [SH ] Year: Breaks: Bob James - Take Me To The Mardi Gras Album: Bob James - Two Tracklisting: A1 - Take Me To The Mardi Gras.
  6. Take Me To The Mardi Grass is famous because it is one of the most used samples of hiphop in the 80s. In those days I was desparate to find the original sample. Until (I believe in 86) the hiphop documentry "Big Fun In The Big Town" came out (you should check it out on youtube).
  7. Take Me To The Mardi Gras Lyrics. 2. I Feel a Dream Journey Lyrics. The Golden Apple Lyrics. About “Two” More Bob James albums.
  8. Two is the second album by jazz keyboardist Bob James. 4 Samples and covers. "Take Me to the Mardi Gras". Robert McElhiney James (born December 25, ) is an American Grammy Award-winning jazz keyboardist, arranger, and record producer.
  9. Review: Its origin unknown here as two classic cuts from the Bob James canon get the edit treatment on a highly limited 45 - strictly for the nimble fingered DJs creature666.deinfo man and his funk appreciating dog should be familiar with both "Nautilus" and "Mardi Gras", they are the epitome of 'iconic tracks' and it's nice to see them available on 45 for the first time, edited to give an extra bit.
  10. Listen to Two by Bob James on Deezer. With music streaming on Deezer you can discover more than 56 million tracks, create your own playlists, and share your favourite tracks with your friends.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *