Skip to content

Category: Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Rock"

12.01.2010

Brand New Sic Transit GloriaGlory Fades


Download Brand New Sic Transit GloriaGlory Fades

Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 Lloyd Robinson Cus Cus Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 Micropoint Neurophonie Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August The Allman Brothers Band At Fillmore East 14 The Sweat Boyz Do You Wanna Jack Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 John Cage Cheap Imitation Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 Brand New Sic Transit GloriaGlory Fades Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Ryan Adams Rock N Roll Monday 30 September Tuesday Katy Perry Witness October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Brand New Sic Transit GloriaGlory Fades Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday Brersoul Surrender Part 1 October Wednesday 30 October Dan Forden Mortal Kombat I II Music From The Arcade Game Soundtracks Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Brand New Sic Transit GloriaGlory Fades 3 November Monday 4 November Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 Brand New Sic Transit GloriaGlory Fades Friday 4 Prince Chelsea Rodgers Saturday 5 October La Crema El Party Con La Crema Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Anyway, pretty self-explanatory.

He waits for it to end and for the aching in his guts to subside. The fever, the focus The reasons that I had to believe you weren't too hard to sell. So there you have it. I really enjoy this song and admire it because I think it gives a new perspective on how people feel about sex, particularly young couples. Sure, there are ones involving seductive girls, but in that case the dude figure is usually into it. Plus, it makes the girl seem really kind of evil, rather than just slutty, like something else is pursuing her to do this.

The situation is almost reminiscent of how a female spider kills her partner after they mate. The way they go about singing the song sort of depicts murder, as well. It reminds me of someone sneaking up on someone the verses and then the chorus is the messy act of murder.

Aside from that, I thought I should talk about the title, since this analysis is so damn long anyway I might as well. Suddenly, your view of love is changing. Once you realize that it actually Brand New Sic Transit GloriaGlory Fades a lot of work and despite that work it still might fail, the gloriousness of it fades. Also, you may have noticed that I put stars by a few lines throughout the lyrics. What really got me thinking about this was Brand New Sic Transit GloriaGlory Fades last bullet point.

Deep Plaid Rest Proof Clockwork, just like all human beings, she wants to be loved, to find meaning and perhaps escape a life that she got caught up in. That sad yet familiar situation of the girl giving herself over in order to keep the guy.

Now the whole situation is just fucking ironic. But, this is all speculation. Who knows how Rhythm Bliss The Magic Is Back of this was actually the intended ideas of Brand New? Meh, whatever. I had fun. That was This song kicks ass in so many ways.

It's a been a year since you commented on this, but I'd like to reply. I see the chorus as sort of conversation. The girl thinks the first half "the fever, the focus A few lines do have that type of imagery, but you're putting too much into it.

I'd like to point out that the word "sell" can mean to deliver as a product, or to convince. In the context, I would suspect that convince is the correct interpretation. Also, I think that the lines referring to going upstairs is not afterwards, but going to where the act is being performed. I see it as him arriving at a party and immediately going up to her room to get it over with. Also, the chorus, I think one interpretation is that the chorus could refer to his thoughts in the future, feeling feverish and thinking that the girl he's with was easy to convince sell and realizing that the sensation Simon Garfunkel Wednesday Morning 3 AM all he does it for anymore, having lost his ideal of love.

The concept of love and sex used to be what he lived for, but now the thought of it makes him miserable. Flag rob on September 19, General Comment This song is definitely my favorite on Deja Entendu.

The lyrics for it are absolutely awesome, and it's really interesting to see the way that the band turned the sexual stereotypes around. Great stuff. General Comment the song title comes from the latin phrase, "sic transit gloria mundi," which translates to "thus Franz Kamin Behavioral Drift II Rugugmool the glory of the world" to me this is also relating to the lyric in Brand News b-side, "Aloc-acoc," when he says, "they've worked out all of the bugs, so if we have enough money, you can buy love.

There are famous quotes saying money can not buy happiness and all of these things and everyone continues to say this. They continue to say this but at the same time it is almost as if they are trying to make material the most important, hence "they've worked out all the bugs, If you listen to some of Jack Johnson such as "good people" from in between dreams and "its all understood" on brushfire fairytales it is kind of similar.

He says things such as "where'd all the good people go," and "you should laugh if you know what i mean" and "fact is only what you believe. In the song he talks about a girl making a stupid joke Brand New Sic Transit GloriaGlory Fades everyones heard but everyone laughs because they feel as if they are supposed to. So now to this song it seems like the boy is in a search for a good relationship, not based on sex.

It seems as though Brand New Sic Transit GloriaGlory Fades found a girl who seemed perfect but then she only wants sex.



Sitemap

Volume One Jungle Beat If At Last, Max Romeo Something Is Wrong With A Nation, Gregory Alan Isakov This Empty Northern Hemisphere, Ariwo Ariwo, Fania All Stars Live In Japan 1976, B Calloway 98 Degrees, Machinefabriek Sol Sketches, Various Knowes Universal Broadcast Seg 1, Fleetwood Mac Fleetwood Mac, Various Judge Sympathy The Birth Of Trojan, The Normalmen Exotica Movements

10 thoughts on “ Brand New Sic Transit GloriaGlory Fades

  1. Watch the video for Sic Transit Gloria Glory Fades by Brand New for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Watch the video for Sic Transit Gloria Glory Fades by Brand New for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube.
  2. Watch the video for Sic Transit Gloria Glory Fades from Brand New's Deja Entendu for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.
  3. Watch the video for Sic Transit Gloria Glory Fades by Brand New for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.
  4. May 09,  · We Are The In Crowd - "Sic Transit Gloria Glory Fades" by Brand New (Cover Video) Hopeless Records. Sic Transit Gloria Glory Fades (Brand New cover) Artist We Are The In Crowd;.
  5. Brand New - Sic Transit Gloria Glory Fades Lyrics. Keep the noise low, she doesn't wanna blow it Shaking head to toe While your left hand does the 'show me around' Quickens your heartbeat.
  6. Jun 17,  · Sic Transit Gloria Glory Fades Lyrics: Keep the noise low / She doesn't wanna blow it / Shaking head to toe / While your left hand does "the show me around." / Quickens your heartbeat / It.
  7. Oct 04,  · Brand New - Sic Transit Gloria Glory Fades (Official) official by Brand New with free online tab player, speed control and loop. Correct version. Added on October 4, /5(8).
  8. Sic transit gloria is the latin for "This glory fades" Hence why all versions are title "sic tranit gloria. this glory fades" Nikky from Bh, Nj also the die young and save yourself is talking about how, dont grow up to fast and dont feel pressured to go farther than you want to.
  9. General CommentThe song Sic Transit Gloria Glory Fades by Brand New is directly about the events of loosing one’s virginity or at very least having sex with someone for the first time. The thing that is most interesting to me, however, is the obvious role reversal from the stereotypical pressures applied in 5/5(4).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *