Skip to content

Category: Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Rock"

07.02.2010

Cher 3614 Jackson Highway


Download Cher 3614 Jackson Highway

Rolling Stones arrived for an impromptu three-day session in December and proceeded to put the renegade studio on the map. AL Business.

Alabama Music Hall of Fame. Retrieved January 18, February Cher 3614 Jackson Highway, When computer and hard-disk recording really got cheap and better at the same time, it just knocked the socks off a lot of studios, [Muscle Shoals] included," he says.

It was just a very difficult thing to compete with. Muscle Shoals Sounds moved from it's [ sic ] original location inconverting this former Naval Reserve building on the Tennessee River to a multi-studio complex. The building now houses a film production company with the historic recording studio still in use. Rolling Stone. Quad-Cities Daily. Birmingham News. Advance Publications. Retrieved March 11, MSM Music Foundation.

MSM Music Foundations. January 3, The Billboard Book of Top 40 Hits. Billboard Books. District of Columbia Morocco. Cher 3614 Jackson Highway Category. Hidden categories: Use mdy dates from Cher 3614 Jackson Highway Articles with short description Coordinates on Wikidata All articles with unsourced statements Articles with unsourced statements from December Namespaces Article Talk.

Views Read Edit View history. In other projects Cher 3614 Jackson Highway Commons. By using this site, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Original studios at Jackson Highway, Sheffield. Take a Letter, Maria. Muscle Shoals Nitty Gritty. Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday Cher 3614 Jackson Highway October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Singer Blue Kenny Knots Never Stop Praise Jah Jah Show Dem Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Cher 3614 Jackson Highway 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday Sun Ra Solo Piano Volume 1 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November For What Angelo Badalamenti And David Lynch Twin Peaks Season Two Music And More Worth.

Sittin' On The Dock of the Bay. Bob Dylan. I Threw It All Away. I Walk on Gilded Splinters. Lay, Baby, Cher 3614 Jackson Highway. Please Don't Tell Me.

Cry Like a Baby. Folk rock pop rock blue-eyed soul. Atco Rhino Entertainment. Steve Cropper Otis Redding. Spooner Oldham Dan Penn. Chips Moman Penn. Gerry Goffin Carole King. Retrieved Archived from the original on 29 June Golden Greats Superpak Vol.



Sitemap

Akiko Yano Tadaima, Kingpin Cartel Ghetto EP, Charles MingusCharles Mingus Jazz Workshop The Clown, The Yardbirds For Your Love, Various Africa Airways One Funk Connection 1973 1980, The Flying Lizards The Flying Lizards, Augustus Thomas Clay Ranking Jah Jah Warn Them Irie, Green River Rehab Doll, Barry De Vorzon The Warriors The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Enzo Scoppa Cicci Santucci Guerra, Mad Professor Dub Me Crazy Part 4 Escape To The Asylum Of Dub, The Gaylads Tears From My Eyes, Ulver Svidd Neger Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Morton Feldman Beth Griffith Three Voices

8 thoughts on “ Cher 3614 Jackson Highway

  1. Jackson Highway Recording Studio is the original site of the Muscle Shoals Sound Studios. It is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and was the home of the Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section also known as the "Swampers." If these walls could talk, they would tell the stories behind some of the most notable hits throughout the '70s.
  2. Jackson Highway is the sixth album by American singer-actress Cher, released on June by ATCO. This album, like other several predecessors, was a commercial failure, failed to chart. The album is by-and-large a covers album.
  3. May 20,  · Released on June 20, , Jackson Highway found Cher heading down Alabama way for the album’s recording sessions but, of course, if you recognized the address that provides the album with its title, then it wouldn’t take much in the way of guesswork to work out that the project came together at Muscle Shoals Sound Studio.
  4. Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Jackson Highway by Cher (CD, Sep, Wounded Bird) at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products!
  5. She has sold million records worldwide to date, becoming one of the best-selling music artists in history. Jackson Highway is the sixth studio album by Cher and was originally released on June 20, by Atco Records, a subsidiary of Atlantic Records.
  6. Jul 22,  · " Jackson Highway" is perhaps the album that most clearly shows the extent of Cher's true talent as a pop singer with an R&B tinge to her voice and interpretations. Comparisons with Dusty Springfield are spot-on. Each of the songs is sung in a straight-forward, appropriately instrumented and produced manner/5(38).
  7. Oct 16,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - cher For What It's creature666.deinfo YouTube; cher lay cher when you find out where you're goin' let me creature666.deinfo - Duration: LudolovesCher 3, views.
  8. Feb 24,  · Jackson Highway is the sixth album by American singer-actress Cher, released on June 20, by ATCO. This album was a commercial failure, peaking at /5(13).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *