Skip to content

Category: Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Rock"

12.04.2010

Craig I Must Be Mad


Download Craig I Must Be Mad

Lyrics submitted by joelm. Log in now to tell us what you think this song means. Create an account with SongMeanings to post comments, submit lyrics, and more. Log in. Mixtapes Forums Lyrics Artists add Journals. Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 Craig I Must Be Mad Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday Craig I Must Be Mad November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday Pet Shop Boys West End Girls November Wednesday 13 November Various Music From The Motion Picture New Jack City 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday Ray Charles The Ultimate Collection November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Craig I Must Be Mad Sunday 24 November Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 Craig I Must Be Mad Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Craig I Must Be Mad 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday Craig I Must Be Mad November Larry Madonna Confessions On A Dance Floor wanted us to record another cover of a Georgie Fame song 'Getaway', which I didn't like and couldn't really sing that well.

However, for the second Craig single, the band was given more freedom - both in the studio and in their choice of material. They were allowed to record some original songs that did a far better job of capturing the band's energy and sounded quite revolutionary for a British band back then.

Geoff; "I had been writing a lot of songs at the time. When we went into the studio I played Larry a new one I had called 'I Must Be Mad', which was a psychedelic, Who-like, storm of sound that really built up to a frenzy with some great drumming and massive one-note riff in E. We played it once through and Larry liked it. The next time through was a live take with no overdubs.

He must surely have been under the influence of The Who's Keith Moon in those early formative days! It was voted by an Observer poll only second to 'Arnold Layne' by The Pink Floyd as the greatest psychedelic single of the 60's. Little did we know that when we did that one-take recording it would remain around for posterity!



Sitemap

Mashupheadz Heidis Knickers, Gregory Isaacs Rock On, The Seatbelts Ask DNA, Takeshi Onodera Los Onoderas Dynamic Latin Drums, IInd Street Dreads Pick A Dub, Nina Simone With George Wallington Starring Nina Simone With George Wallington, Peter Greens Fleetwood Mac I Believe My Time Aint Long, Graeme Revell The Insect Musicians, The Meters Cissy Strut Here Comes The Meter Man, Johann Sebastian Bach Pierre Fournier 6 Suites For Violoncello BWV 1007 1012, Santana Santana III, Juaneco Y Su Combo El Brujo

7 thoughts on “ Craig I Must Be Mad

  1. Ah, yes 'Dancing Down In New Orleans' was used as the Bside of 'I Must Be Mad' for the German issue. That's a great track too. I think the first comp it appeared on was Vol.1 of .
  2. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Craig - I Must Be Mad at Discogs. Complete your Craig collection/5(17).
  3. Explore releases from Craig at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from Craig at the Discogs Marketplace.
  4. Watch the video for I Must Be Mad from The Craig's Chocolate Soup for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Watch the video for I Must Be Mad from The Craig's Chocolate Soup for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube.
  5. Apr 25,  · Pebbles Volume 7 (LP) The music on this album has no relation to Pebbles, Volume 7 that was released on CD many years later. Release data This album was released as .
  6. Jun 19,  · I Must Be Mad Lyrics: I can't make out / The way you feel about me / If you don't love me / Baby set me free / I can't help myself for the way I feel / Help myself for my love is real / Help.
  7. (The) Craig recorded an original song called 'I Must Be Mad' which is now regarded by many as one of the earliest and best British psychedelic/rock tracks of the s. Craig are also significant in rock music history as one of the earliest bands to feature drummer Carl Palmer who went on to fame and fortune in the progressive rock group "Emerson Lake & Palmer".

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *