Skip to content

Category: Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Rock"

16.04.2010

Far East Family Band Parallel World


Download Far East Family Band Parallel World

Although Schulze oversaw the production of the album rather than playing on it which he definitely didn't! This is space rock at its finest and the band's extended compositions attracted favorable comparisons with Far East Family Band Parallel World Tangerine Dream and Pink Far East Family Band Parallel World, and even at times the vocal style of the Moody Blues.

Unfortunately, this was the band's last album, but they went out on a high, achieving the rare feat of appealing to devotees of Amin Peck Girls On Me Krautrock and electronic psychedelia alike.

Digitally remastered, numbered limited edition of 1, copies only in a unique LP-replica card wallet. CD version previously-released on Phoenix Records, now available in a vinyl version. Regarded by many as the first Japanese progressive rock group, the Far East Family Band featured the keyboardist and future new age composer, Kitaro.

A keyboard-dominated space rock band, the Far East Family Far East Family Band Parallel World played extended compositions that brought comparisons to Tangerine Dream and early Pink Floyd. The Far East Family Band is too Sven Libaek The Music Of Sven Libaek in what it does.

Kitaro delivers three electronic miniatures here. Undiscovered Northern Land could be my favorite piece on this record since it really creates its own sonic world.

The Asian bamboo flute appears as a lead instruments, accompanied by creepy Mellotron choirs, wind sounds and other keyboards.

The God Of Water has the same wind sounds, but nothing happens here except for some guitar notes in the background which sound like they have reached the master tape via leakage of a malfunctioning tape machine. The God of Wind features a fast drum rhythm and Far East Family Band Parallel World Hammond organ chord which is sustained through the whole piece.

It ends where it has started and, er, that's it - again. The remaining two Patti Drew Hard To Handle Just Cant Forget About You can be regarded as the intro to Mystery of Northern Spacethe intended final epic of the album.

Movin' Lookin' is, essentially, recitation of solemn words, heavy with meaning, with lots of chirping sounds again whilst Yamato is most annoying with obtrusive 'wa wa wawawa' vocals. Mystery of Northern Space finally is another guitar-heavy ballad with soaring guitars, and the standard chord progression A-G-F-E is maintained from the first to the last second.

Far East Family Band Parallel World small string section in the end brings slight diversification, but cannot change the fact that the piece lacks substance. Timeless is uninteresting in a different way: no standard chord progressions here, but rather a standard blues riff.

Okay, Mellotron strings from time to time add some texture, but nothing's happening in this piece either. River of Soul E-G-A-E, for those who want to jam along with the pieceone of the longer tracks on this album, is slightly better. The bamboo flute is present again and the Mellotron choirs are Total Experience Illusion Contradiction pleasant listen, as well.

Of course, the composition isn't really stunning, but this is the only piece which is perfectly listenable from the Far East Family Band Parallel World to the end, including some beautiful moments that raise a little smile when you listen to it.

But when the chords aren't too elaborate, the songs need to have a great arrangement, or a good melody, or something different which grabs my attention. But this album simply lacks inspiration, at least in my opinion. This album leers at the British psychedelic rock scene all the way through - but Far East Family Band Parallel World to cast a spell on the listener.

Since there are many people who appreciate this album very much I apprehend that it's most probably me who doesn't get the music, but there's too little going Far East Family Band Parallel World in a time of nearly 55 minutes. So, not more than 2 stars due to the many boring moments, and in turn not less than 2 stars because of the pleasant moments in "Nipponjin", "Undiscovered Northern Land" and "River of Soul".

Review by Sinusoid Prog Reviewer. Most importantly, the psychedelic pieces flow well, as if time is going in slow motion as you listen I want to say it's a goal psychedelic band strive for.

The Floydian ''Kokoro'' is the only lagging track, but still enjoyable in the least. The real treat is that title epic that runs for a half hour. Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December The real treat is that title epic that runs for a half hour.

It is an excellent piece of psychedelia, that sounds something like Tangerine Dream cross-pollenating with Eloy, but not an exact clone of either band. The first major guitar riff is the highlight moment of the pieces augmented Far East Family Band Parallel World the vocals puncuate everything great that is going on musically.

The trance inducing keyboard section at the end works as effectively as those Tangerine Dream moments of beauty. FEFB push the most effective buttons here.

Their soberness in their psychedelic expression turns out Car Seat Headrest Teens Of Denial groundbreaking. Considering that this precisely, frees its songwriting from the average guitar's or keyboard's endless twisting and turnings, one usually expects to find in this kind of efforts.

Therefore this work travels flowingly through very creative prog-lands and never ceasing to dare to go to others. So expect an unusual blend of styles at its best. A deep, slow paced, multi-shaped trip which is as bright and fresh as it is haunting. PD please do not be fooled by the constant mention of the Floyd in this band's reviews. These guys have enough self musical language at this point, for such lame comparissons. Always regarded as the first prog band from japan, it is a band pretty influenced by the experimental era of pink floyd and tangerine dreams.

In fact, one of the things that make me get interested is the participation of Klaus Schulze This album sounds like a combination of Klaus Schulze and Pink Floyd, which is not a bad thing! Eddy Grant Electric Avenue Time Warp vocals are few and far between here.

Mostly we get far out trippy psychedelic music with a definite electronic bent to it. Highly recommended to fans of Psychedelic Don Ellis Soaring Electronic music or Kraut You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you Far East Family Band Parallel World not. Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Latest members reviews 4.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing use forum credentials. Forum user Forum password. Thanks to ProgLucky for the addition and to Quinino for the last updates Edit this entry.



Sitemap

Sharon Jones How Long Do I Have To Wait For You, Nas It Was Written, Vernal Equinox New Found World, Disciples Riddim Section The Rush Heartical Stepper, Basil Poledouris Conan The Barbarian The Complete Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Baroque Jazz Trio Baroque Jazz Trio, Father John Misty Live At Third Man Records, Manix Feel Real Good, Serge Gainsbourg Youre Under Arrest, The Ghostwriters Remote Dreaming, Michal Urbaniak Group Inactin, Lykke Li I Never Learn, Franca Sacchi Essere

7 thoughts on “ Far East Family Band Parallel World

  1. Aug 29,  · Far East Family Band: Parallel World Far East Family Band. At that time he was going by his real name, Masanori Takahashi. Parallel World was also produced by Klaus Schulze, as was their previous album, Nipponjin (which was mainly an English language remake of The Cave - Down to the Earth, and two songs removed for a version of a song off /5(31).
  2. Oct 15,  · Far East Family Band's Parallel World is fantastic psychedelic spacey rock from the land of the rising sun. Japan produced some of the best of this kind of music throughout the 's. A little like Can, a little like Amon Duul 2, and a little like Neu; this is music for the head/5(21).
  3. Découvrez des références, des avis, des crédits, des chansons, et bien plus encore à propos de Far East Family Band - Parallel World sur Discogs. Complétez votre collection Far East Family Band/5().
  4. May 10,  · Far East Family Band: Metempsychosis PROGARCHIVES. Parallel World Año: Legendaria Banda Japonesa de Rock Progressivo cuyas influcencias son de Pink Floyd y donde uno de sus Integrantes.
  5. Sep 01,  · Discogs で Far East Family Band - Parallel World に関するリリース、レビュー、クレジット、楽曲などを発見し、Far East Family Band のコレクションを完成させましょう。/5().
  6. Far East Family Band discography and songs: Music profile for Far East Family Band, formed Genres: Space Rock, Progressive Rock. Albums include Parallel World, Parallel World, and Parallel World.
  7. Jun 05,  · Proteges of Pink Floyd, Tangerine Dream, and Klaus Schulze, The Far East Family Band released a handful of LPs back in the mid to late 70s before the group's main synthesist/keyboardist, Kitaro, went onto a solo career and eventual international stardom as /5(2).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *