Skip to content

Category: Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Rock"

03.02.2010

Klaxons Surfing The Void


Download Klaxons Surfing The Void

Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday Klaxons Surfing The Void October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 Satellite You Can Drive My Space Ship Youre The One I Love Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday Klaxons Surfing The Void November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday John Williams Indiana Jones The Soundtracks Collection December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December The Same Space.

Surfing the Klaxons Surfing The Void. Valley of the Calm Trees. Extra Astronomical. Twin Flames. Klaxons Surfing The Void Memories. Track Listing - Disc 2. Echoes [Acoustic]. Hello Sorcerer City. Spotify Amazon. The Horace Tapscott Quintet The Giant Is Awakened tracks, Cypherspeed and Extra Astronomical, sound like two different bands playing two different songs and accidentally ending up on the same tape.

Maybe they make sense on ayahuasca. Klaxons' overcompressed sound works best when Reynolds' airy, tuneful vocals arc above the melee. The stirring opener Echoes has the same escape velocity as earlier hits Gravity's Rainbow and Golden Skans, its vast chorus striking the right note of wide-eyed abandon.

Future Memories has the full force of its Glastonbury-Stone-Circle-at-4am convictions. The Same Space is a fine psychedelic Klaxons Surfing The Void song, even if the space-travel innuendos "we share the same impact on arrival" make you worry that he's about to slip into the realms of Star Trek fan fiction and ask "permission to initiate docking Klaxons Surfing The Void.

But it's still a turbulent ride. Such florid space-rock tendencies demand a broader canvas and a more colourful sonic palette — just ask Muse or their prog-rock forefathers. A more electronic approach might have opened up the record; instead, it sounds walled in by harsh, grumbling basslines and thick sheets of guitar. Psychedelia needs space to move. The difficult second album is a cliche with truth on its Klaxons Surfing The Void, and at times here the difficulty is all suffered by the listener.



Sitemap

Odesza In Return, Anthony Braxton Composition No 96, Ten Years After Cricklewood Green, Soft Cell Tainted Love Where Did Our Love Go, Human League The Sound Of The Crowd, The Mauskovic Dance Band Down In The Basement EP, Dom Salvador Osmar Milito Barumba Morre O Burro Fica O Homem, Wavves King Of The Beach, Stelvio Cipriani Femina Ridens, Michael Giacchino Jurassic World Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

9 thoughts on “ Klaxons Surfing The Void

  1. 17 rows · Jul 19,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Klaxons - /5(84).
  2. Aug 23,  · Surfing the Void Lyrics. Awakening to a swirling surgence. I peel away to listen in. Turning myself away from the future. Unable to explain anything. Spanning the sights of emerging patterns. I peel away to feel what's seen. I'm letting go of the fate I'm escaping.
  3. rows · Jan 01,  · Listen free to Klaxons – Surfing the Void (Echoes, The Same Space and .
  4. Find release reviews and credits for Surfing the Void Âde - Klaxons on AllMusic - - Nu rave felt like a distant memory by the time Find release reviews and credits for Surfing the Void Âde - Klaxons on AllMusic - - Nu rave felt like a distant memory by the time.
  5. Nov 13,  · Klaxons; Album Surfing the Void; Licensed to YouTube by Kobalt (AWAL Digital Limited), UMG (on behalf of Akashic Rekords); LatinAutor - UMPG, UMPG Publishing, LatinAutor, UNIAO BRASILEIRA DE.
  6. Surfing the Void might have a problem with redundancy, after all, most Klaxons songs sound more or less the same – but taken as bits and pieces, these tracks are remarkably strong%(22).
  7. Jul 27,  · The cover of Surfing the Void, the second Klaxons album (out August 23 on Polydor), is a picture of a cat in a spacesuit. That's kind of all you need Author: Tom Breihan.
  8. Aug 19,  · Klaxons: Surfing the Void. If only the music were as tempting. Produced by nu-metal pioneer Ross Robinson (Korn, Slipknot), Surfing the Void is dense and clangorous, filling every inch of space with scrawling guitars while the rhythm section bucks and heaves. The ugliest tracks, Cypherspeed and Extra Astronomical.
  9. 2 days ago · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Surfing The Void on Discogs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *