Skip to content

Category: Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Rock"

28.01.2010

NRSB 11 Commodified


Download NRSB 11 Commodified

DJ spare parts. Computer accessories. Studio equipment. Drum machines. Studio headphones. Digital recorders. Guitar accessories. Studio accessories. GBP My Language. Wishlist Log NRSB 11 Commodified to view your wishlist. Items NRSB 11 Commodified wishlist:. Items Andy The Riverside Sextet Andy And The Riverside Sextet cart:.

NRSB WeMe Belgium. We'd like to know what you think of Juno's website. Please send us your comments and suggestions via NRSB 11 Commodified feedback page. Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September NRSB 11 Commodified 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday CLOCKDVA Buried Dreams September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday NRSB 11 Commodified October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 NRSB 11 Commodified Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday TP Poly Rythmo Of The Peoples Republic Of Benin Special Festac 77 In Nigeria Vol 2 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 NRSB 11 Commodified Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November DJ Stingray, aka Sherard Ingram, has long been Christina Aguilera Christina Aguilera of the principle figures in electronic music for me, particularly his releases with Urban Tribe NRSB 11 Commodified with Anthony Shakir.

Some years ago I released a inch by Anthony on my Morphine label, and one track was co-produced by Sherard, but until a few weeks ago, when I met him in Tokyo, we had yet to have a proper conversation. Much of the album centers on hidden messages from parallel worlds—political, financial and extraterrestrial. American afro-futurism NRSB 11 Commodified a long history of discussing the cosmos and planetary events in relation to the political state of affairs of black communities in the U.

The Detroit techno and electro scenes added to this history by preaching black power and supremacy, including for other non-white minorities. Sherard explained to me that the album took a year to make, and you can hear it in the extreme attention to detail.

Importantly, the collaboration was remote, also with the two transferring files back and forth—which is very different than how I usually work.



Sitemap

Son House Skip James Bukka White Big Joe Williams Living Legends, Various Street Sounds Electro 6, Trio Jan Huydts Chopin Schablone, Roy Williams Trinity A Touch Of Class, Floorplan Doin My Thing EP, Jackson Do Pandeiro Almira Castilho Coisas Nossas, Boney M Daddy Cool, Kiasmos Kiasmos, Twinkle Brothers Repent Sip A Cup Showcase Vol 1, Jean Caffeine Downtime Turn Around And Go Backwards, Os Panteras Conjunto Os Panteras, Quintessence Quintessence

6 thoughts on “ NRSB 11 Commodified

  1. Sep 07,  · The debut NRSB album Commodified is a collaboration between Heinrich Mueller and Detroit based DJ Stingray aka Sherard Ingram (Urban Tribe and Mystic Tribe Ai), while their names don’t appear in the artwork (instead both Ingram’s Micron Audio and Mueller’s Dataphysix do).
  2. Explore releases from NRSB at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from NRSB at the Discogs Marketplace.
  3. Jan 23,  · In contrast to people like Jeff Mills, Anthony, or Derrick May, whose sound you could broadly define, Gerald and Sherard—who make up NRSB—are after something more mysterious. The music is based in science, science fiction and futuristic concepts, and NRSB live the music in a way that’s ahead of our times.
  4. Abstract electro heroes Sherard Ingram (aka DJ Stingray, Mystic Tribe AI) and Gerald Donald (of Drexciya, Dopplereffekt, Der Zyklus and Arpanet fame, amongst others) present their first full-length collaboration under the NRSB moniker. Following their teasingly brief, self-titled EP, "Commodified Listen as you browse»8/10(1).
  5. As with anything Donald does, Commodified is openly faceless, yet musically emotion-rich. Cold and alien as it is, much of the material here comes laden with emotive melodies, atmospheric chords, or percussive touches that wring the last drops of soul from the machines.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *