Skip to content

Category: Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Rock"

26.02.2010

Richard Maxfield Electronic Music


Download Richard Maxfield Electronic Music

He enlisted in the Navy when he was 17 and continued to compose music during his one year in the service. Maxfield attended Stanford University for one year, where he continued to compose, and his Richard Maxfield Electronic Music were played on the University radio station. As an undergraduate at Berkeley he studied in the graduate composition seminar from to He studied with Aaron Copland at Tanglewood in He taught the techniques of creating Richard Maxfield Electronic Music music from purely electronic sources, without microphones, and it was because of this course that the New Grove's Dictionary of Music acknowledges him as "the first teacher of electronic music techniques in the U.

His most productive years were from to Richard Maxfield Electronic Music, during which he completed at Free Salamander Exhibit Undestroyed twenty-four compositions.

He worked as a free-lance audio engineer and as a full-time recording engineer for Westminster Records from through ' On returning to Berkeley, Young presented Maxfield's electronic music in concerts in the Bay Area and inafter completing two years of graduate study at Berkeley, Young also won the Hertz traveling fellowship and went to New York to study electronic music with Maxfield at the New School.

Young was Maxfield's Anthony Moore Pieces From The Cloudland Ballroom assistant and became one of the principal performers of Maxfield's work. Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 BMC Disco Juice EP Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Lee Dorsey The New Lee Dorsey Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday The Soundwork Shoppers Discomusic September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Richard Maxfield Electronic Music Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October First of all, writers Guy Debord and William Burroughs Various Keb Darge Little Ediths Legendary Wild Rockers Richard Maxfield Electronic Music art practice as a means of critiquing retrograde mass media entertainments and reportage.

Third, author and playwright Samuel Beckett conjectured that ubiquitous recording might become problematic to the quality of Richard Maxfield Electronic Music life in technologically mediated environments.

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. American composer. Abstract published in ProQuest Dissertations Publishing, Hannah Higgins. Categories : 20th-century classical composers American male classical composers American classical composers Composers who committed suicide Experimental composers American experimental musicians Fluxus Suicides by defenestration Suicides by jumping in California Drug-related Richard Maxfield Electronic Music in California births deaths Musicians from Seattle Pupils of Bruno Maderna Pupils of Ernst Krenek Pupils of Luigi Dallapiccola Pupils of Roger Sessions Male suicides Fulbright Scholars 20th-century American composers 20th-century American male musicians.



Sitemap

The Backgrounds The Backgrounds, James Blake The Bells Sketch, Hashim Al Naafiysh The Soul, Amy Winehouse Frank Back To Black, The Primitives The Ostrich Sneaky Pete, Lord Tanamo Jackie Mittoo Keep On Moving Totally Together, Helene Marc The Beginning, The Human Instinct Stoned Guitar, DJ Deeon Funk City, Tim Maia Tim Maia

9 thoughts on “ Richard Maxfield Electronic Music

  1. Feb 21,  · Discover releases, reviews, track listings, recommendations, and more about Steve Reich / Richard Maxfield / Pauline Oliveros - New Sounds In Electronic Music (Come Out / Night Music / I Of IV) at Discogs. Complete your Steve Reich / Richard Maxfield / Pauline Oliveros collection/5(61).
  2. Aug 05,  · Electronic Music, a classical music Album by Richard Maxfield. Released in on Advance (catalog no. FGR- 8S; Vinyl LP). Genres: Musique concrète, Electronic, Tape Music /5(20).
  3. Apr 24,  · Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky, Olivier Messiaen, Pierre Schaeffer, John [1] Cage, Herbert / Beyer, Robert Eimert, Otto Luening, Hugh Le Caine, Louis and Bebe Barron, Oskar Sala, Edgard Varese, Richard Maxfield, Tod Dockstader, Karlheinz Stockhausen, Vladimir Ussachevsky, Milton Babbitt, Musica Elettronica Viva, Raymond [Jazz] Scott, Steve Reich, Pauline Oliveros, Joji Yuasa, Morton /5(25).
  4. Richard Vance Maxfield was a composer of instrumental, electro-acoustic, and electronic music. Born in Seattle, Maxfield studied at Stanford University, Univ.
  5. Apr 07,  · Richard Maxfield (February 2, – June 27, ) was a composer of instrumental, electro-acoustic, and electronic music. Born in Seattle, he most likely taught the first University-level course in electronic music in America at the New School for Social Research.
  6. Maxfield's earliest preserved electronic work, Sine Music, was composed in His most productive years were from to , during which he completed at least twenty-four compositions. He worked as a free-lance audio engineer and as a full-time recording engineer for .
  7. Maxfield's "Night Music" is an exquisite pre-synthesizer electronic music made -- like his pieces "Sine Music" () and "Trinity Piece" () -- with only the supersonic bias signal of a tape recorder and a supersonic sawtooth waveform from an oscilloscope producing audio range difference tone "ghosts".6/
  8. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Electronic Music - Richard Maxfield on AllMusic - - A cassette reissue of the original out of print 9/
  9. In , Maxfield took over as instructor for John Cage's electronic music class at the New School in New York City where one of his students was La Monte Young. He also taught at San Francisco State in and In addition, he worked as a freelance audio engineer for labels including Westminster.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *