Skip to content

Category: Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Rock"

14.01.2010

Sleigh Bells Treats


Download Sleigh Bells Treats

Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Sleigh Bells Treats 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday Sleigh Bells Treats September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday Sleigh Bells Treats October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Sleigh Bells Treats Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 The Ren Stimpy Show Little Eediot Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Demos of songs from Sleigh Bells' Treats first started making their way around the Internet last fall, and they immediately served as conversation starters.

The distortion in early track "Crown on the Ground" Sleigh Bells Treats so intense that every other second the song seemed on the verge of shutting down. But while Derek Miller's overdriven guitar and bass were distressed in the extreme, vocalist Alexis Krauss remained calm as chaos raged around her. Her cadence, somewhere at the intersection of singing, speaking, and chanting, The Creations Holding Out an easy Sleigh Bells Treats, like she belonged in the middle Hermann Nitsch Orgelkonzert this maelstrom and knew she didn't need to The Cavaliers Band The Cavaliers Band to be heard.

The contrast between her relaxed bearing-- where she seemed to rule Rush Moving Pictures it all-- and the dangerous splatter of the music was striking to say the least. It was as easy to be taken in as it was to understand why someone else might be repelled. I felt some of both feelings, to be honest, but I also wanted to hear more. Treats delivers completely on the promise of those demos.

Sleigh Bells haven't stopped living in the red, but the improved recording quality makes songs including "Crown on the Ground" that much heavier, and the duo have managed to extend their uncomplicated formula across 11 tracks without it wearing thin. The combination of the music's essentials-- jackhammer riffs clipped from punk and metal, mid-tempo beats from hip-hop and electro, and supremely catchy sing-song melodies-- is striking on its own, sounding remarkably fresh and unlike anything else Sleigh Bells Treats now.

But an even greater source of the record's appeal is how it doesn't sound especially referential. Recording Location Treefort Recordings. Track Listing. Tell 'Em. Sleigh Bells. Riot Rhythm. Infinity Guitars. Run the Heart. Sleigh Bells Treats Rill. Crown on the Ground. Straight A's.



Sitemap

Roger Roger Nino Nardini Jazz Dramatic, Singcircle Mouth Music, Petra Co Just Let Go Laat Je Gaan, The Human Expression Optical Sound, Are Be If There Is No Struggle, Lorraine Johnson Feed The Flame, Sufjan Stevens The Age Of Adz, Instinct Mindsearch, Umberto In The Night, The Grateful Dead Good Lovin, Joy White The Rising Sun, The Staple Singers Soul Folk In Action

6 thoughts on “ Sleigh Bells Treats

  1. May 24,  · Treats Lyrics. [Verse 1] Drummer boy. Heaven's deaf, drummer boy. Heavy metal band sing with me. Deep sleep, we can march to the beat. Heavy metal band deal with me. Drummer boy.
  2. Oct 30,  · You may or may not like these songs, but they made me want to start recording noise rock myself. The final song, Treats, brings the hard and soft together and appropriately closes the album. The trick is that a sensation of power is present even with the volume set low; Sleigh Bells somehow created an overwhelming live concert feel.4/4(89).
  3. May 11,  · There's no escaping Sleigh Bells' brain-rattling noise blitz, especially when it comes served in seductive pop hooks. The duo's debut album works off these extremes with blistering results: Guitarist Derek Miller dials up his effects well past the red zone with a salvo of gunshot beats ("Tell 'Em"), some blown-out riffs ("Infinity Guitars"), and even a swinging Funkadelic sample ("Rill.
  4. Feb 07,  · Provided to YouTube by Live Nation Video Network Tell Em · Sleigh Bells Treats ℗ Mom+Pop Music Released on: Auto-generated by YouTube.
  5. One of ’s most attention-getting debuts, Sleigh Bells' Treats comes on strong. Derek Miller and Alexis Krauss craft a sound that’s all climax, that sounds like cheap stereos turned up to 11 and boom cars that might actually explode.8/
  6. Jul 30,  · CraigBell. Now in a heavyweight g release, a sturdy gatefold cover, with a creative notebook insert, this is the one to own. ** Be aware that if you purchase this new or *sealed*, it will not be. The gatefold release appears to only come in an open sleeve, but should be distinguished from a secondhand used copy by a clear sticker in the corner/5().

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *