Skip to content

Category: Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Rock"

16.02.2010

The Louvin Brothers Satan Is Real


Download The Louvin Brothers Satan Is Real

Their mother The Louvin Brothers Satan Is Real them songs from the Sacred Harp hymnal, while their father worked and beat them, mercilessly, until they felt they had no choice but to sing their way off the land. And then there was the womanizing and spousal abuse. She shot him six times with a. But the Louvin Brothers broke up that year. He and his fourth wife, Anne Young, were on the way home from a performance in Kansas City when they came to a section of construction on Highway 70 outside of Williamsburg, Missouri where traffic had been reduced down to one lane.

A drunken driver struck their car head-on, Joe Bataan El Mestizo both Ira and Anne were killed instantly. Charlie died of pancreatic cancer on January 26, at age Although the brothers are still remembered today for their musical talent, they are also remembered for the unusual cover used for their album, Satan Is Real.

Designed by Ira Louvin, the cover features the brothers standing in a rock quarry The Louvin Brothers Satan Is Real front of a foot-tall 3. The cover has also become an Internet meme on a number of Web sites such as Fark. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. American country music duo. Main article: Satan Is Real. Country Standard Time. Retrieved January 22, Light The Louvin Brothers Satan Is Real the Attic Records.

Retrieved April 12, Hidden categories: Articles with short description Articles with hAudio microformats. Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Languages Italiano Edit links. Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday Regis Blood Into Gold October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Genre Country Religious.

Recording Date August 8, - August 10, Track Listing. Satan Is Real. The Louvin Brothers. There's Takashi Kokubo Digital Soundology 1 Volk Von Bauhaus Higher Power. The Christian Life. The River of Jordan.



Sitemap

Composers Workshop Ensemble Weve Been Around, Sister Olidia Where Were You Jah Kingdom Come, G Iacoucci LAvventura N 3, Whiplash Power And Pain, Skankin Pickle Skafunkrastapunk, Paz Kandeen Love Song, Dorothy Ashby With Frank Wess Hip Harp, Various Sampled Volume 3, Dale Hawkins LA Memphis Tyler Texas, MK Burning, Ice Thumpin, Ralfi Pagan I Can See, Nasenbluten 100 No Soul Guaranteed

9 thoughts on “ The Louvin Brothers Satan Is Real

  1. Feb 19,  · ‘Satan Is Real,’ the Story of the Louvin Brothers. But every so often, in the middle of a song, some hidden signal flashed and the brothers switched places — with Ira swooping down from the heights, and Charlie angling upward — and even the most careful listeners would lose track of which man was carrying the lead.
  2. May 16,  · The story of Country Music Hall of Fame duo the Louvin Brothers will be told in a new biopic starring Ethan Hawke, according to Variety. Satan Is Real, currently in .
  3. Satan Is Real Lyrics. Satan is real, working in spirit. You can see him and hear him in this world every day. Satan is real, working with power. He can tempt you and lead you astray. I attended service at a little church. In the country not long ago. A prayer was led by an old country preacher.
  4. Jan 01,  · Satan Is Real is a gospel album by American country music duo The Louvin Brothers, released in Description provided by Wikipedia under Creative Commons Attribution CC-BY-SA /5(12).
  5. Satan Is Real The Louvin Brothers Buy This Song. FAVORITE (1 fan) The Louvin Brothers. The Louvin Brothers were an American country music duo composed of brothers Ira Lonnie Loudermilk (–) and Charlie Elzer Loudermilk (–), better known as Ira and Charlie Louvin. They helped popularize close harmony, a genre of country music.
  6. Nov 21,  · Featuring the iconic 'There's a Higher Power' and 'The Christian Life' (covered by the Byrds on Sweetheart of the Rodeo), Satan Is Real is thought by many to be the pinnacle of The Louvin Brothers' recording career/5(43).
  7. Satan Is Real is the Louvin Brothers' best known album, largely because of its bold title and its eccentric cover artwork, in which Charlie and Ira Louvin, surrounded by flames symbolizing Hades, pose in front of a huge, cross-eyed model of the Devil/
  8. The Louvin Brothers - Satan Is Real Album Lyrics; 1. Are You Afraid to Die: 2. He Can Be Found: 3. I'm Ready to Go Home: 4. Satan Is Real: 5. Satan's Jeweled Crown: 6. The Angels Rejoiced Last Night: 7. The Christian Life: 8. The Kneeling Drunkard's Plea: 9. The River of Jordan: There's a .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *