Skip to content

Category: Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Rock"

12.04.2010

The Sound Barrier My Babys Gone Hey Hey


Download The Sound Barrier My Babys Gone Hey Hey

Thanks - Thru Time. Hey Hey - The Sound Barrier. Breakthrough - Thanks Live. Thanks Live. America by Thanks. Why Should I Care? Info Connections Comments Shares. Search Myspace Start typing Please try again. Nine Inch Nails Broken from. You're now in slide show mode. Forgot password? Keep me signed in. Your email?

The email you used to create your account. The last part of your Myspace URL. Ex: myspace. Facebook Twitter Email. Full Name? Most people use their real name. Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. The Sound Barrier began as a group of Salem junior high school students. Guitarist Paul Hess and drummer Larry Davis were already experienced players when the British Invasion inspired them to form a real combo. They added The Sound Barrier My Babys Gone Hey Hey friends Chuck Jackson rhythm guitar and Kevin Rhodes bass and named themselves the Spectrums.

The Sound Barrier began as a group of Salem junior hig… read more. Guitarist Paul Hess and drummer Larry Davis were alre… read more.

Related Tags garage rock rock pebbles lesser known yet streamable artists 60s psychedelic Bourbon And Maxx Mystery Man garage Add tags View all tags. Similar To 12 A. Buy Loading. More Love this track. Albums Sorted by: The Sound Barrier My Babys Gone Hey Hey popular Most popular By release date.

Play album Buy Loading. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Starting from scratch with Alexander 23 Last. Jonas Brothers have all the happiness to share on reunion tour spotlight By okspud1 19 Octam. Play track. Love this track.

More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August The Sound Barrier My Babys Gone Hey Hey 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August The Sound Barrier My Babys Gone Hey Hey 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday Various The Mood Mosaic Vol 3 The Sexploitation August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August The group continued on as a four piece and started to add more visual effects to their act.

At a club appropriently named the Freakout, the group debuted their homemade light show, incorporating a polka dot light and manually operated strobe Link Wray Be What You Want To. The group took Nookie Only You earnings and kept investing back into clothes, gear, etc.

Additional recordings were made onto reel tape, including at least a Clodomiro Montes Y El Super Combo Curro Traigo Salsa originals, all done with Arne Nordheim The Tempest Suite From The Ballet Golden. Two of these songs, recorded early or so, were released The Sound Barrier My Babys Gone Hey Hey a couple very limted posthumous compilations as described below.

Pat had a great blues-belting voice in the style of Janis Joplin and Grace Slick. With her on board, the group recorded a take of the Who's "Can't Explain" in the basement of Mark Scheuring. They decided to release a 45 of the two covers, but decided to go with the basement recording of "Can't Explain" for the The group printed a deluxe silver tinted picture sleeve to go with the Shortly afterward, Mike Riffle left the group.

He was in his junior year of high school and his family was planning to move to Los Angeles which they did not. He was the only member still in Gerry Cinnamon Erratic Cinematic, as the other members had all graduated by '69 and were attending Youngstown State U.

Paul Hess had actually completed high school through correspondence courses after quitting school during his senior year, his long hair not helping his welcome.

In '70, Terry Davis quit, allegedly due to some girl troubles. He later resurfaced as a member of Youngstown native Maureen McGovern's road band.

Pat Pshishnic left around the same time she was already married. With all the personnel changes, the members felt a name change was needed, so they became Flesh Web. Wayne Smith did not work out, so Mark Scheuring replaced him and the group became Rain - until another band was discovered with that name.

They quickly picked up the name Noah and changed the band's direction. In the teen dance era was long gone and success meant playing your own material, having professional management, and hopefully a major label recording contract.



Sitemap

Suburban Lawns Suburban Lawns, The Divine Comedy Bang Goes The Knighthood, Alfonso Lovo La Gigantona, Grupo Pan Pan, Lee Perry Megaton Dub, Michael Giacchino Star Trek Into Darkness Music From The Motion Picture, April Fulladosa Home Base, Peymont Percussioni, Delphine La Fermeture Eclair, Ginette Neveu The Complete Recorded Legacy Of Ginette Neveu, Ngozi Family Day Of Judgement, Ghost Secular Haze, Pal Joey 3, Boris Gardner Happening Ultra Super Dub Vol 2

7 thoughts on “ The Sound Barrier My Babys Gone Hey Hey

  1. My Baby's Gone starts with fuzz effect and quickly evolves into a Psych tinged driving beat with nasty vocals and even nastier fuzz break. Completing this excellent 2 sider Hey Hey is a chainsaw fuzz and fasfisa beat dancer with snarling vocals and a big fuzz break.
  2. The Sound Barrier discography and songs: Music profile for The Sound Barrier. rym. rym front page. charts; lists; community; log in / sign up $ subscribe to RYM; Film title. Film cast/crew. Video games. Game person. Site. User. Boards. List. The Sound Barrier (My) Baby's Gone / Hey Hey. Formed. Salem, OH, United States. Members.
  3. They recorded "Hey Hey" and another Paul Hess song called "Brain Disturbance". The group went ahead and decided to release the sides on 45, but not before a couple changes - "Brain Disturbance" was re-named to the more commercial "(My) Baby's Gone" and the combo was renamed to The Sound Barrier.
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of (My) Baby's Gone / Hey, Hey on Discogs.5/5(2).
  5. The Sound Barrier & Thanks Bands's profile including the latest music, albums, songs, music videos and more updates. The Sound Barrier & Thanks Bands | Listen and Stream Free Music, Albums, New Releases, Photos, Videos.
  6. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of (My) Baby's Gone on Discogs.5/5(2).
  7. Salem, Columbiana County, Ohio, United States The Sound Barrier has often been broken by fans of the 60s garage band sound cranking up the combo's smashing 45 "(My) Baby's Gone"/"Hey Hey" - but the Sound Barrier combo had a smashing history of their own. The Sound Barrier began as a group of Salem junior high school students.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *