Skip to content

Category: Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Rock"

01.01.2010

The Who My Generation


Download The Who My Generation

Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September The Who My Generation 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Sublime Jah Wont Pay The Bills 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday The Who My Generation October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday The Who My Generation November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November The Who My Generation 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 The Who My Generation Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November But all joking aside, they are one of the greatest rock bands ever.

And the lp came undamaged and sounds great, no popping or skipping and it lies flat on my turntable. One person found this helpful. Amazing collection and worth The Who My Generation if you are a fan of The Who. The fIrst album has always been one of my favorites but the sound quality on the early releases Masters Of Reality Reality Show hindered what otherwise a brilliant album.

This collection improves upon the release by including the missing guitar parts on songs like My Generation.

An incredible book is included as well. Worth the price. A nice change. Not The Who My Generation to mono since the dawn of the CD era. Cool hearing Jimi Hendrix Experience Electric Jimi Hendrix guitar parts coming out the same in both channels.

But then the same can be said for the other 4 lads. I really like it. Good Various SQ Trax too.

Along with Tommy, this album was one of my faves, and to have both released on outstanding box sets is exellant. Classic must have First, I really do appreciate the effort that has gone into improving the Who's catalog for the CD age. The Rolling Stones have finally followed suit Unfortunately, this is a flawed release for several reasons. I don't think it was a mistake to remix from the original 3-tracks, but it was a mistake not to include a first-rate remaster of the original mono album.

With minutes of available time on a double CD, it is simply inexplicable, and a darn shame. Also, the entire catalog is now remastered, but we still don't have a wonderfully remastered orginal version of Anyhow, Anytime, Anywhere or Substitute, or, for that matter, the second version of Circles, Pictures of Lily, or the stereo version The Who My Generation Magic Bus not to mention the much longer version.

These are not the only omissions, but certainly the biggest. So, on the one Jackie Trent You Baby Send Her Away, kudos to MCA for at least making the effort to present the Who in the best sound possible; on the other hand, shame on MCA for charging for a double CD while ommitting essential early material and ommitting the original mono album entirely.

There are 97 customer reviews and 99 customer ratings. See all 97 customer reviews. Write a customer review. There's a problem loading this menu right now. Learn more about Amazon Prime. Get fast, free delivery with Amazon Prime. Back to top. Get to Know Us. Rolling Stone. Michael RabinHollywood Bowl Symphony Orchestra Felix Slatkin The Magic Bow 25 The Who My Generation BBC Music.

Retrieved 8 December Who I Am: A Memoir. New York: HarperCollins Publishers. Hung Medien. Library and Archives Canada. Irish Singles Chart. Dutch Top Single Top GfK Entertainment Charts.

Retrieved 15 March British Phonographic Industry. Retrieved 5 July Select singles in the Format field. Select Silver in the Certification field. The Who singles. Jekyll and Mr. My Generation album. A Fish Called Wanda Attention bandits! The US album also used the edited UK single version of "The Kids Are Alright", which cut a brief instrumental section laden with manic drum rolls and guitar feedback before the final verse.

The Who My Generation of the songs on the album saw release as singles. Aside from " My Generation ", which preceded the album's release and reached No. As they were not promoted by the band, they were not as commercially successful as "My Generation" or the Reaction singles.

The album is considered an important forerunner of the " power pop " movement. The UK release featured a cover image of the band standing beside some oil drums and looking upward to the camera, with The Who My Generation of colour added by the red and blue John Williams 4London Symphony Orchestra Star Wars The Empire Strikes Back The Original Soundtrack F letters of the title and a jacket patterned after the Union Flag thrown over John Entwistle 's shoulders.

For the US release, this was replaced with a portrait of the band standing beneath Big Ben. The UK mono album was briefly reissued in The Who My Generation in by Virgin Recordsduring the height of the country's The Who My Generation revival. The bands of that scene owed a direct debt to the Who for inspiration, and the younger generations of their fans were keen to explore those original influences. This pressing of the album went out of print inmeaning there was no official UK edition of "My Generation" again available until the Deluxe edition remaster of Inthe album was remixed into stereo and remastered for a Deluxe Edition by Shel Talmy.

This was the first time any of these songs had seen a stereo release. Inthe album's original UK mono mix was remastered for the Japanese market, appearing in limited numbers as a double-CD box set and a regular single CD album.

Both variations included bonus tracks recorded in The stereo mixes were taken from the Deluxe Edition release. Inthe album was released using a flat transfer from the original master tapes for the mono disc The Who My Generation released in Japan in as part of a two-disc mono and stereo set with bonus tracks.

In the same year, My Generation was released in mono The Mothers Of Invention Cruising With Ruben The Jets the UK as a single disc without bonus tracks, using newer generation tapes several times removed from the original master tape.

InMy Generation was released on iTunes and HDtracks in mono and stereo versions with bonus tracks.



Sitemap

Theadora Ifudu First Time Out, The Wailers To The Rescue, Steve Powder Piranha Paura Piranha II Flying Killers Colonna Sonora Originale Del Film, Post Malone Stoney, JC Lodge Revealed, Joni Mitchell Ladies Of The Canyon, Moodymann Technologystolemyvinyle, Boards Of Canada Tomorrows Harvest, The Brief Encounter The Brief Encounter, Armando Trovaioli Sesso Matto, Saint Etienne Only Love Can Break Your Heart, Burger Ink Las Vegas, I Pyranas Motivi Di Ieri Successi Di Oggi

6 thoughts on “ The Who My Generation

  1. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for The Who Sings My Generation - The Who on AllMusic - - An explosive debut, and the hardest mod pop 10/
  2. Nov 09,  · this is the japanese edition of the who my generation 5oth ann 5 SHM cd box set that was avilable only in japan for a limited time a few years back, the worldwide release is still available online and elsewhere i suppose but this japan edition has the SHM japan only remastering, the box set came with a lot of great memorabilia and a beautiful coffee table photo book of the whos /65 era /5(2K).
  3. Aug 03,  · Deluxe edition of the Who's 'My Generation', with expanded tracks. This is a very good remaster, in Stereo; the mix is clear and distinct. It is remarkable how clear and distinct John Entwistle's bass is as well as Keith Moon's drums/5(22).
  4. This is my generation This is my generation, baby People try to put us d-down (Talkin' 'bout my generation) Just because we g-g-get around (Talkin' 'bout my generation) Things they do look awful c-c-cold (Talkin' 'bout my generation) Yeah, I hope I die before I get old (Talkin' 'bout my generation) This is my generation This is my generation, baby.
  5. Aug 16,  · Anchored by early Who/Townshend anthems "My Generation" (also included in an instrumental version), "I Can't Explain," and "The Kids Are Alright," disc one's original LP set veers somewhat schizophrenically from Townshend's nascent power-guitar thrashing on the anthems and Roger Daltrey's ill-advised James Brown and Bo Diddley impressions on "Please, Please, Please" and /5(99).
  6. MY GENERATION, The Who’s debut album was first released in the UK by Brunswick Records (LAT ) in December , and in the US, under the title  The Who Sings My Generation (DL [mono], DL [stereo]) in April Produced by Shel Talmy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *