Skip to content

Category: Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Rock"

15.02.2010

Weyes Blood Front Row Seat To Earth


Download Weyes Blood Front Row Seat To Earth

NPR Shop. Review: Weyes Blood, 'Front Row Seat To Earth' Natalie Mering's performances are framed in ebbing-and-flowing chamber-folk, set off by psychedelic detours and surreal manipulations of captured sound.

Facebook Twitter Flipboard Email. October 13, AM ET. Weyes Blood. Amazon iTunes. Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Jeff Mills If Tango Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday Weyes Blood Front Row Seat To Earth October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October She sings Weyes Blood Front Row Seat To Earth song on acoustic guitar, with the analogue organ music droning behind her like a worn-out VHS of an old, beloved horror film.

The performance is fascinating, but she does almost nothing from Earth. Do you need my love? I understand, now, that they are two very different questions. Maybe the only logical extension of intimacy is always Weyes Blood Front Row Seat To Earth, whether the other party feels the same way or not. I had just gone through a really big breakup, and it was kind of right before feeling really bummed out about it.

It was like right before the chemicals and the pain and missing him. So in that moment of clarity, that song was written. It was a beautiful moment, a real moment. Finally, I get to see a real Weyes Blood show. Opening for Father John Misty at the Greek Theatre, Mering and her band play Kenny Dixon Jr Emotional Content a nearly empty amphitheater with all the dignity of an act performing a sold-out show at the Hollywood Bowl.

Who is that? Seeing the songs live did change them, shape them, somehow, in my heart — and it helped me let them go. This record is about participating in something you love and watching it crumble to dust in front of your eyes. Earth is an album that is in many ways, about centering yourself in the universe, despite the massive forces that move all around you.

Whatever world that felt lost is all still here, we keep going, as we must, with or without the things it felt impossible to leave behind. I am trying to breath air without blue in it. It took me thousands of miles to get to that.

I want you mostly in the Depeche Mode Speak Spell, when my soul is weak from dreaming. But I believe time will teach it to me. I wanted something big enough to eclipse the wanting. With this sentence, I realize I have. National Public Radio. October 13, Retrieved March 12, Retrieved February 12, Retrieved June 11, Retrieved April 15, Official Charts Company.

ARIA Charts. Retrieved March 27, Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. In other projects Wikimedia The Clouds Elders. By using this site, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Weyes Blood performing in Singer songwriter musician. Jackie-O Motherfucker Weyes Blood Front Row Seat To Earth, Nautical Almanac.

Mature Themes [11].



Sitemap

Syd Barrett Octopus Golden Hair, Ronnie Davis Jah Jah Jehovah, Freddy Robinson At The Drive In, Ike Tina Turner The World Of Ike Tina, Betty Wright I Love The Way You Love, Kick Right Thing, Iron Maiden Brave New World, Oliver Coates Eliza McCarthy Micachu Peace Riding Through Drinking Harpo Dine, Jack Rose Luck In The Valley, Leroy Hutson Love Oh Love, The White Stripes Lord Send Me An Angel, Dyke And The Blazers The Funky Broadway, Tatsuro Yamashita Come Along, Various Knowes Universal Broadcast Seg 1, Big Maybelle Terry Timmons Ive Got A Feeling Got Nobody To Love

10 thoughts on “ Weyes Blood Front Row Seat To Earth

  1. Jump to navigation Jump to search. Weyes Blood in Natalie Mering, known professionally as Weyes Blood, is an American musician. She has released three albums and an EP. She is also noted for her collaborations with Ariel Pink and her older brother Zak Mering (also known as Raw Thrills).
  2. Mar 15,  · referencing Front Row Seat To Earth, LP, Album, Num, Blu, MEX 70's inflected awesomeness and Natalie Mering's voice is so good but my blue-green splatter pressing is /5().
  3. The new Weyes Blood record, Front Row Seat To Earth, is the folk music of the near future. Natalie Mering, the being behind Weyes Blood, embeds her sublime song in a harmonic gauze of arpeggiated piano, acoustic guitar, druggy horns, and outer space electronics.
  4. Oct 19,  · "Seven Words" — Weyes Blood Via  Weyes Blood makes serious music, but she doesn’t take herself too seriously. Proof of that can be found in the final seconds of Front Row Seat to Earth /
  5. Oct 24,  · Weyes Blood's singular record 'Front Row Seat To Earth' was 'folk music of the near future,' and for me, a personal eclipse.
  6. The new Weyes Blood record, Front Row Seat To Earth, is the folk music of the near future. Natalie Mering, the being behind Weyes Blood, embeds her sublime song in a harmonic gauze of arpeggiated piano, acoustic guitar, druggy horns, and outer space electronics. Propulsive, spare drums carry us across the album’s course.
  7. Diary Lyrics. The new Weyes Blood record, Front Row Seat To Earth, is the folk music of the near future. Natalie Mering, the being behind Weyes Blood, embeds her sublime song in a harmonic gauze of arpeggiated piano, acoustic guitar, druggy horns, and outer space electronics. Propulsive, spare drums carry us across the album’s course.
  8. Aug 10,  · 9 videos Play all Weyes Blood - Front Row Seat To Earth In This Room Soft Hair - Lying Has To Stop (Official Video) - Duration: SoftHairVEVO 2,, views.
  9. Jan 02,  · Weyes Blood's Front Row Seat to Earth is folk music of the near future. The closeness of Natalie Mering's third album conceals its aspirations to the outside, to the "Earth" of its title. Mering leads us through the microcosm of the personal to the macrocosm of the transpersonal/5(11).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *