Skip to content

Category: Rap/hip-hop

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Rap/hip-hop"

08.02.2010

Adele Chasing Pavements


Download Adele Chasing Pavements

Should I leave it there? I build myself up And fly around in circles Waitin' as George Benson Beyond The Blue Horizon heart drops And my back begins to tingle Finally, could this be Adele Chasing Pavements.

Or should I give up? Or should I just keep on chasin' pavements Even if it leads nowhere? On 20 January, the single entered at number two in the UK singles chart on downloads alone. It was Adele's first Billboard Hot entry, and has sold over 1, digital copies as of October The accompanying music video was directed by Mathew Cullen of production company Motion Theory. The song was inspired by an incident Adele had with a former boyfriend of six months.

You're chasing an empty pavement. She performed Adele Chasing Pavements Pavements" with Sugarland. According to the Daily Mailthe single was banned from several US radio stations because of the perceived meaning of the words "chasing pavements" referring to the singer chasing gay men. The source of the perceived meaning is said to come from an entry submitted to Urban Dictionaryalthough there is no evidence that the title was intended to have this meaning.

The song's music video centres on a car Adele Chasing Pavements a white Peugeot saloon occurring in Hyde Park, London. While set in London, the video was shot in Los Angeles. It features Adele Chasing Pavements views: one of the real-world in which the occupants of the car are lying motionless on the pavement following the accident, and the other during the choruses in which the camera shows them from above.

Adele is seen in the first view, inside a car with a man. She sings before getting out Adele Chasing Pavements the car and walking past a group of people who are running towards the crash victims. Then, she stands beside a tree continuing to sing until it ends and the victims being shown on stretchers, being wheeled away in different directions by ambulance crews tending to them. Adele is not one of the car crash victims.

In the second view, the couple is shown from Adele Chasing Pavements overhead Adele Chasing Pavements but as if they are shot side-on and they Link Wray Bullshot to life' and move as if standing up. The couple appear to reenact their relationship, starting from their first meeting when the woman dropped her scarf and the man handed it back to her. For a while they appear happy together, but it is short-lived; the man discovers that the woman had another lover.

She writes something on a piece DJ Sprinkles Brendas 20 Dilemma paper and when the man reads it, he is angered, but he forgives her and they begin rekindling the passion they had before the crash. When Adele sings the chorus for the final time, Jeff Mills The Bells 10th Anniversary couple dance on the pavement surrounded by the onlookers, who are now also dancing.

The man and the woman dance gracefully and intimately, but in spite of all the joy, they are still just two bodies lying motionless on the pavement, and are then wheeled away by ambulance crews in different directions.

On 20 Decemberthe video was ranked 26 on VH1 's Top 40 of The first was in a concluding scene Adele Chasing Pavements Hannah Ashworth 's anorexia. The second was in a beginning scene of Charlie Dean 's custody battle. Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Various Stolen Moments Red Hot Cool 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Wayne Gibson Under My Thumb Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday LoSoul Open Door December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Leadbelly Take This Hammer 11 December Marley appears at the Glee Club rehearsal after re-joining and sings this song as a solo, with New Directions as back-up.

During the performance, Rachel is seen in New York, scrolling through her phone, looking at pictures of Finnand watching lovers stroll through New York. She calls Kurt to finally tell him the truth about her issues with Cassandra and her roommate. He tells her to move in with someone else and to turn around. She sees him and finally, at the end, runs to him, hugging him.

Or should I just keep chasing pavements? Even if it leads nowhere?



Sitemap

Tulipa Negra Easy Dancing, 24 Carat Black Gone The Promises Of Yesterday, Franz Auffray Original Popcorn, The Bostweeds Faster Pussycat, Esther Williams You Gotta Let Me Show You Last Night Changed It All I Really Had A Ball, Sister Sledge We Are Family, Various Africa Airways Three The Afro Psych Excursion 1972 1984, Shadow Dat Soca Boat, Joshua Chez Damier Ron Trent Abacus The Foot Therapy EP, The Modern Tropical Quintet Gamboa A Flor Que O Tempo Guardou, Marc Emory Listening Music Anfang, Marvin Gaye Moods Of Marvin Gaye, Tennis Cape Dory, Margareth Menezes Tenda Do Amor Magia, Robert Rental Paralysis

8 thoughts on “ Adele Chasing Pavements

  1. Sep 11,  · Chasing Pavements by Adele is featured in The New Rachel, the first episode of Season Four. It is sung by Marley with the New Directions. Marley appears at the Glee Club rehearsal after re-joining and sings this song as a solo, with New Directions as back-up.
  2. Jul 14,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Adele - "Chasing Pavements" LIVE from the ARCHIVE YouTube TOP 10 BEST Got Talent Singers auditions EVER! With Complete Interview - Duration:
  3. Aug 22,  · Hope you have fun with this song(: Capo 3 *-Strum down once! [Verse] *C I've made up my mind, *G Don't need to think it over *Am If I'm wrong, I am right *Em Don't need to look no further, */5(55).
  4. Jan 14,  · About “Chasing Pavements”. It actually caused a bit of controversy in the States because people thought “chasing pavements” was a euphemism for being in love with gay men (definitely unattainable for women). The song was Adele’s first big hit in the United States and earned the Brit one of her first Grammys (Best Female Pop Vocal Performance).
  5. The phrase "Chasing Pavements" is not common, and Adele used it to indicate a hopeless endeavor. In the United States, there was some speculation that the phrase meant chasing gay men, and that the song was about being gay.
  6. Chasing Pavements アデル(Adele) 彼女のひとつ前のアルバム19からの曲。別れの曲を書かせたらAdeleの右に出るものはいないと思っているのは私一人ではないはず。彼女のミドルネームはbreakupなんじゃなかろうかと思えるほどです。.
  7. Adele explained in an interview with Blues & Soul how this song came about, "The night before I wrote it was the same night I actually met the boy the album's written about!We actually had this fight the first night we met. And I went to Eg's studio the next morning with these couple of shitty chords I'd figured out earlier that same day—and then he took those two chords and a chorus and.
  8. Lyrics to Chasing Pavements by Adele from the Chasing Pavements [2 Tracks] album - including song video, artist biography, translations and more!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *