Skip to content

Category: Rap/hip-hop

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Rap/hip-hop"

30.03.2010

Hydras Dream The Little Match Girl


Download Hydras Dream The Little Match Girl

Sometimes warm and inviting, and at other times rather cold and oppressive, each track leads you further through the story. Female vocals grasp at you, as if drifting from an old radio just out of sight in thick fog, to compliment the compositions which sometimes border on fragile and very dreamy pop. She is Lucrecia Dalt Lucrecia Dalt to death Alias Shake no money and no comfort, she is all alone, dreaming of a warmer place.

When death strikes her she is filled with magical illusions and dreams. Oddly enough, hypothermia and death are the only two comfort zones Hydras Dream The Little Match Girl experience in this story. Sad but beautiful. The lights [ She drew another match against the wall: it was again light, and in the lustre there stood the old grandmother, so bright and radiant, so mild, and with such an expression of love.

Indeed, the two musicians state "We want Hydras Dream The Little Match Girl use intuition and spontaneity as two key elements in the compositions, and therefore we don't pre-record anything.

We just play whatever feels good and fits the theme and press rec. Exploring the entire spectrum of their instruments, von Hausswolff and Bye ingeniously combined their virtuosity in order to craft an eclectic and delicate album, located somewhere inbetween neo-classical experimentalism and avantgarde dream-pop.

One can virtually image how the notes of this debut faintly resound behind the candle-lit windows which separate the little match girl from the life-saving warmth, how their echoes join her in her inevitable fate But in the corner, at the cold hour of dawn, sat the poor Augustus Pablo Earth Rightful Ruler Emperor Haile Selassie I, with rosy cheeks and with a smiling mouth, leaning against the wall -- frozen James Taylor Sweet Baby James death on the last evening of the old year.

The sound layers created by artificially generated classical instruments, in conjunction with Hausswolff's voice, which she uses like a further timbre, actually convey iciness and the hallucination of warmth that follows frostbite death. One cannot dive deeper into a story, more intensively one cannot make it experiencable in its tragedy. Rock from Inner Mongolia: For ten years now, frontman Ilchi and his band Hanggai have been driving a refreshing crossover from the traditional folk of their homeland and Hydras Dream The Little Match Girl rock.

Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday Ciddy Bop Warrior October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November The Ragga Twins Reggae Owes Me Money Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Hydras Dream The Little Match Girl Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December



Sitemap

Masayoshi Fujita Apologues, Van Morrison Live At The Roxy, Swans Greed, Coroner RIP, Frida I See Red cw I Got Something, King TubbyObserver And The Aggrovators King Tubbys Special 1973 1976, Black Uhuru Red, The Ronettes Be My Baby Tedesco And Pitman, Junktion The Great Unknown EP, Cultural Roots Cemetry, Daniele Patucchi Shark, Forces Thats Not Right, Tic Tac Toe 456 Ephemerol

10 thoughts on “ Hydras Dream The Little Match Girl

  1. Hydras Dream discography and songs: Music profile for Hydras Dream, born Genres: Neoclassical Darkwave. Albums include The Little Match Girl and The Little Match Girl.
  2. HYDRAS DREAM is the new collaborative project of the Swedish musicians ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF and MATTI BYE. Denovali Records is pleased to announce the release of Hydras Dream's debut THE LITTLE MATCH GIRL in March
  3. Hydras Dream is a special musical meeting between Anna von Hausswolff and Matti Bye (winner of the Swedish Oscar for scoring the film drama Faro). The idea behind this project is to interpret stories,5/5(1).
  4. Denovali Records is pleased to announce the release of Hydras Dream's debut THE LITTLE MATCH GIRL in March
  5. May 14,  · For their debut album ""The Little Match Girl"", von Hausswolff and Bye construed the beautiful and melancholic story by H.C. Andersen of the same title. Asked about the reason for this particular choice, the two musicians state: ""It was her tragic faith in the winter's cold that inspired us.5/5(1).
  6. In this cold and darkness there went along the street a poor little girl, bareheaded, and with naked feet. " Hydras Dream is a special collaboration between the Swedish musicians ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF and MATTI BYE (winner of the Guldbaggen price for scoring the film drama "Faro" and composer of the film score for "The Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared").
  7. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Hydras Dream - The Little Match Girl at Discogs. Complete your Hydras Dream collection/5(24).
  8. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of The Little Match Girl on Discogs/5(5).
  9. The Little Match Girl by Hydras Dream, released 28 March 1. Last Evening Of The Year 2. The Little Match Girl 3. Hypothermia 4. Losing The Slippers 5. Grievance Of A Young Girl 6. Grandma's Appearance 7. Fall Of A Star 8. The Joys Of A New Year 9.
  10. Hydras Dream: The Little Match Girl: Rock Pop rock Pop Alternative rock Experimental rock Dream pop. CD Album Standard Edition Last Evening of the Year; The Little Match Girl; Hypothermia; Losing the Slippers; Grievance of a Young Girl; Grandma's Appearance; Fall of a Star; The Joys of a New Year; The End;.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *