Skip to content

Category: Dance/Electronica

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Dance/Electronica"

15.03.2010

Aloe Blacc Good Things


Download Aloe Blacc Good Things

Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Aloe Blacc Good Things 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 Tapper Zukie Knowledge Whats Yours Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 Aloe Blacc Good Things Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday Vera De Ogum Vera De Ogum November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Retrieved August 9, Malaria No More.

April 19, Huffington Post. You already know him". Chicago Now. Archived from the original on March 30, Retrieved September 26, Brit Awards. November 28, January 26, Retrieved May 14, Washington Post. Radio Times. ABC News Radio.

LA Times. Retrieved February 17, Retrieved October 4, TV Guide. The Hollywood Reporter. Retrieved March 12, Okay Player. Wake Me Up EP Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View Aloe Blacc Good Things. In other projects Wikimedia Commons Wikiquote.

By using this site, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Gilliland Top Contributor: Rock Music. What a voice. He definitely has one of those powerful yet melodic voices that turns Aloe Blacc Good Things and commands your attention.

It's got that old school Desi Roots Go Deh Right vibe to it, but yet with a modern sheen.

I keep trying to think of someone else that he reminds me of, but nobody else really compares. It's not that Blaac's voice is that unusual or anything, but it is distinctive. As for this album, Aloe Blacc Good Things a very good one, mixing soulful originals with surprising effective covers such as the Velvet Underground's "Femme Fatale. Fans of 70s and 80s soul should really dig this album.

This guy is going places. I just "discovered" Aloe Blacc on Conan's show recently, but he's been doing different musical stuff since the s. Here, however, his suave, sophisticated, and earnest performance of "I Need a Dollar" Aloe Blacc Good Things caught my attention. I looked up his latest album on Amazon "Good Things"auditioned several tracks, and he won me over. This is classic Soul performed with lots of real soul. Reminiscent of Al Green and Marvin Gaye, but with his own vocal style, Blacc captures the essence of their musicality that gives Soul its own unique vibe.

The tracks are catchy Aloe Blacc Good Things upbeat, even if the words often concern joblessness, lost loves, and desperation. This album is a gem, and it deserves Amazon's rating as one of the best titles of Format: Teddy Lasry Two Faces Of Teddy Lasry Verified Purchase. Nothing special about Monopoly Child Star Searchers The Garnet Toucan LP Would Aloe Blacc Good Things wish a collector edition or something special.

For any person who has a mother listen to "Mama Hold My Hand" and try your best to hold back the tears, it is an instant classic for the ages. Listen to the album a few times and you'll find yourself humming quite a few tracks off of it. Cannot wait for him to come to Australia where I live. Will be the first person in line to buy a ticket to his concert. I love it, it makes me smile : All the tracks are stand out but I really like "Green Lights" because I can relate! I love the fact no auto-tune, which is fine when appropriate.

Aloe's voice is great, a man that has beautiful deep voice, inflection and great lyrics. This album really exemplify what good music should sound like. Hey lady, don't you remember? You was my lover, you was my friend Hey sister, I know you remember You loved me alone, now you want back in.

Hey Mama, don't you hear me? I can be a supper for your love Hey girlfriend, I understand It is what it is and it was what it was. And ever since you've been Aloe Blacc Good Things There's been a lot of good things going on Well, ever since you left that day, yeah There's been a lot of good things going my way.

And what can I say? The clouds done rolled away What can I say? Ain't no more rainy day, no, no.



Sitemap

Daniel Kobialka Path Of Joy, Elektriktus Electronic Mind Waves, Commandant Carlos The Charm Of Love, Messalina Fly Away, Pod The Vanguard EP, Joe Henderson In Pursuit Of Blackness, The Bug Ganja Flying, Ryo Kawasaki Juice, The Emulations These Are The Things Your Good Thing, Harvey Averne The Harvey Averne Dozen, Hermann Keller Schwebungen Brechungen, Ike Noble Fresh Start

10 thoughts on “ Aloe Blacc Good Things

  1. Jun 17,  · This album really exemplify what good music should sound like. There is a lot of garbage to wade through these days, but when you come across a great album like "Good Things", it is worth the time and effort you put into searching for good music. I really appreciate the down south style soul that Aloe Blacc puts into the music/5(92).
  2. Good Things, an album by Aloe Blacc on Spotify. our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  3. Aloe Blacc with Randal Fisher (saxophone); Chris Bautista (trumpet) live at the NSJ Festival, Rotterdam, Sunday 08 July In , Blacc released Good Things on Stones Throw Records. A commercial success, Good Things was certified gold in the UK, France, Germany and Australia, among other countries, and ultimately hit double platinum creature666.deinfo: January 7, (age 40), Laguna Hills, California, .
  4. Good Things Lyrics: Hey lady, don't you remember / You was my lover, you was my friend / Hey sister, I know you remember / You left me alone, now you want back in / Hey mama, don't you hear me / I can.
  5. Sep 26,  · Good Things Aloe Blacc. Released September 26, About “Good Things” This is Aloe Blacc’s second solo studio album, following ’s Shine Through. “Good Things” Q&A.
  6. Jun 26,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - 01 I Need A Dollar - Good Things - Aloe Blacc - Audio YouTube 04 Miss Fortune - Good Things - Aloe Blacc - Audio - Duration: Aloe Blacc .
  7. Sep 28,  · Good Things proves that Aloe Blacc’s solid debut Shine Through was just a warm up for greater things. A talented songwriter and multi-instrumentalist with a warm, buttery smooth voice, Blacc (a.k.a. Egbert Nathaniel Dawkins) brilliantly soundchecks vintage R&B with such subtlety that he never comes across as a retro act.
  8. Jun 17,  · Good Things marks a shift in methodology from personal to political for Aloe Blacc, who refers to the project as his report on present conditions the misappropriation of wealth, pillaging of resources, a universal lack of compassion, and the struggle to survive/5(91).
  9. Jan 01,  · Listen free to Aloe Blacc – Good Things (I Need a Dollar, Green Lights and more). 13 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the .
  10. Aloe Blacc "Good Things": Hey lady, don't you remember you was my lover you was my friend. Hey sister, I know you remember you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *