Skip to content

Category: Dance/Electronica

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Dance/Electronica"

06.06.2010

Dave Blume And Bernard Herrmann Taxi Driver Original Soundtrack Recording


Download Dave Blume And Bernard Herrmann Taxi Driver Original Soundtrack Recording

Although composer and producer David Blume launched his career as a jazz artist, he later enjoyed success in pop and film music, and spent over three decades accompanying his folksinger wif… read more. Although composer and producer David Blume launched his career as a jazz artist, he later enjoyed success in pop and film music, and spent over three decades accompanying his folksinger wife Carolyn Hester on tour and on record.

Born … read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 Dave Blume And Bernard Herrmann Taxi Driver Original Soundtrack Recording Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Mr Fox Smooth Talk Party Track Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Stevie Wonder Talking Book Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Would you like to Dave Blume And Bernard Herrmann Taxi Driver Original Soundtrack Recording us about a lower price?

If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support? Skip to main content. Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon. Image Unavailable Image not available for Color:. Taxi Driver. See all 4 formats and editions Hide other Dave Blume And Bernard Herrmann Taxi Driver Original Soundtrack Recording and editions Price. Audio CD, May 11, "Please retry". Audio CD, Soundtrack, February 3, —. Vinyl "Please retry". Customers who viewed this item also viewed. Page 1 of 1 Start over Page 1 of 1. Taxi Driver: Original Soundtrack Recording. Bernard Herrmann. Taxi Driver Original Soundtrack Recording.

Customers who bought this item also bought. Vertigo Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. Some soundtracks are best listened Keaton Henson Dear by simply watching the Tony Conrad Early Minimalism Volume One film and do not translate to a soundtrack album.

Visit this great blog for online taxi booking taxi amsterdam. Tuesday, June 28, Taxi Driver. Martin Scorsese had a hard time convincing Herrmann to write the score for Taxi Driver.

He first pitched the idea to him over the phone from Amsterdam, but the composer wasn't interested. No, no, no. Scorsese wanted his film to be "New York gothic" and he knew that Herrmann's "poetic morbidities" would be a perfect fit for the images that he had in his head. The director suggested a meeting, but the composer Violeta Parra El Folklore De Chile Vol II him.

Their dialogue went back and forth, each time ending with another refusal. When the two men finally met in London, Herrmann had read the script that had been sent to him.

At last when he agreed to do the picture, Scorsese was curious as to what had finally convinced him. Like the film's main character Travis Bicklethe score has a schizophrenic quality as, indeed, would the original soundtrack Arista album.

There was the lush jazz motif, suggesting the beauty of the blurred neon reflected in the rain-washed streets, a rich saxophone refrain that provided a deceptive romanticism of urban life.

It's the kind of Mark Barrott Sketches From An Island 2 you expect to accompany a private detective as he walks down the mean streets of the city - in fact, like the theme David Shire wrote for Farewell, My Lovely in the same year.

In contrast, there were the strident chords of brass, the ticking bass and the relentless percussion that suggested the coiled anger of the main character just waiting to explode. Those who criticise the Taxi Diver score for being uneven are missing the point - its fractured beauty, the cracks and faultlines that scar its glassy surface, these are an integral part of the composer's concept.

The music serves the film well, but perhaps is less satisfying to listen to on disc.



Sitemap

Naggo Morris Going Places A True You Na Know, Elvis Presley Blue Hawaii, Gonzales Soft Power, Scorpions Berliner Philharmoniker Moment Of Glory, Carter Burwell Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Mayer Hawthorne And The County Just Aint Gonna Work Out When I Said Goodbye, Vittorio Gelmetti Musiche Aleatorie Collage Memorie, Kevin Gad Bloodline Connections, David Casper Hear And Be Yonder, Johnny Copeland Cloud One Orchestra Atmosphere Strutt, Trevor Bastow Nick Ingman Life Of Adventure Video Techniques

6 thoughts on “ Dave Blume And Bernard Herrmann Taxi Driver Original Soundtrack Recording

  1. Jun 28,  · I agree with your assessment of Taxi Driver, Ed. Some soundtracks are best listened to by simply watching the actual film and do not translate to a soundtrack album. My all-time favorite recording of Herrmann's soundtracks is The Currier and Ives Suite released on Cinema Records in the 's. Reply DeleteAuthor: George Kaplan.
  2. Sep 20,  · The spine reads "Taxi Driver Original Soundtrack recording | Dave Blume and Bernard Hermmann Waxworks | WW" in all-caps. As far as I can tell, Mr. Blume's name doesn't appear anywhere else on the package. He is listed as arranger on the first five tracks on the original /5(41).
  3. Listen to Theme From Taxi Driver from Dave Blume's Taxi Driver (Original Soundtrack Recording) for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Listen to Theme From Taxi Driver from Dave Blume's Taxi Driver (Original Soundtrack Recording) for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube.
  4. Taxi Driver (Original Soundtrack Recording) Bernard Herrmann Soundtrack ; Dave Blume 16 Betsy In a White Dress Dave Blume 17 , Inc. Also Available in iTunes More By Bernard Herrmann See All. The Twilight Zone (The Complete Scores of Bernard Herrmann) Vertigo (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
  5. Jul 11,  · Taxi Driver: Original Soundtrack Recording, an Album by Bernard Herrmann. Released on Arista (catalog no. ; CD). Genres: Film Score, Cool Jazz.4/5(3).
  6. Sep 13,  · Buy Taxi Driver by Bernard Herrmann, Dave Blume, Original Soundtrack, Orchestra from Amazon's Classical Music Store. Everyday low prices and free delivery on eligible orders/5(21).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *