Skip to content

Category: Dance/Electronica

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Dance/Electronica"

14.03.2010

Double Exposure My Love Is Free


Download Double Exposure My Love Is Free

Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday Double Exposure My Love Is Free October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Mastodon Crack The Skye 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October My Love Is Freereleased by Koch, does that job well by providing 7" and 12" mixes of the aforementioned songs, in addition to the fourth charting single "I Got the Hots for Ya"a couple additional A-sides "Perfect Lover," "Newsy Neighbors"and album cuts.

If you want to make sure you have absolutely all the bases covered, there's the Suss'd label's double-disc Nachtreich Sturmgang. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Original Salsoul Classics: The 20th Anniversary.

Salsoul Classics, Vol. Mega Disco. Grandmaster Flash. Salsoul Jam Salsoul Essentials, Vol. East End Dubs Social 2 Best of Double Exposure.

Free Soul: The Classics of Salsoul. Mixing Bullets and Firing Joints. Marshall Jefferson. My Salsoul: The Foundations of House.

Double Exposure Ten Percent. Various Artists Salsoul Classics, Vol. Various Artists Mega Disco. It was not easy but they believed in their God given talents and they just simply loved to sing. They worked hard doing four shows a night 40mim on 20min off sometimes five and six nights a week. There were times when club owners claimed that they didn't make any money and couldn't pay Double Exposure My Love Is Free just told the guys that they weren't going to get paid.

One night a blazing gun battle almost erupted but miraculously the club owner came to his senses. This was all part of working in what was called JP Decerf M Saclays Sound Space chittlin circuit where you paid heavy dues but you honed your craft by really learning how to entertain an audience under the most adverse conditions.

They released a Double Exposure My Love Is Free Loves Creeping Up On Me and at least half an album was completed in Philadelphia with Bunny Sigler co-producing, but the project was shelved, Roland Louis Waterfall due to internal problems at Stax.

Despite their rather contrived titles the recordings aren't bad at all. United Image had numerous disappointments but they persevered, working day jobs while rehearsing and performing at night. One day Joe was shopping in down town Philadelphia when suddenly heard his name called aloud. He turned around and saw Norman Harris who was emerging from a business luncheon at a restaurant Joe had just walked by walking toward him with a Double Exposure My Love Is Free smile on his face.

Norman said to Joe, I've been trying to find you guys. Nobody knew how to get in touch with you. I've got a deal for you. Be at my office tomorrow to audition for a record company. Also at the audition were many of the staff writers and producers such as Alan Felder and T. Needless to say the audition went well. It had been previously suggested that the group name be changed to something more modern. Some band members had been joking about some pictures somebody had taken saying it looked like a double exposure.

Well, the name stuck. Double Exposure was signed to Sal-Soul records and began rehearsing new songs for their up coming album. This album gave Double Exposure world wide exposure. By the end ofDouble Exposure was on top of the world benefiting from two smash singles off of a very strong album. They had also gained a reputation of having a very strong, polished, and energetic stage show which was backed up by excellent musicians.



Sitemap

Jo Carnegie Flying, Elephants Memory Elephants Memory, Man 2 Ozs Of Plastic With A Hole In The Middle, Amadou et Mariam Ce Nest Pas Bon JD Twitch Edit, Tomorrows People Hurry On Up Tomorrow Lets Get With The Beat, The Prodigy Music For The Jilted Generation, Wayne Shorter Adams Apple, The Seven Souls Im No Stranger, Mount Eerie Sauna, Morrissey Maladjusted, Plastic Mode Baja Imperial

9 thoughts on “ Double Exposure My Love Is Free

  1. Lyrics to 'My Love Is Free (John Morales Remix)' by Double Exposure. Don't need no money / Just call my name / And I'll be there honey / And I'll ease the pain / .
  2. 'Double Exposure are best known for their ’s hits on the Sal-Soul Record Label ‘Ten Percent’, ‘My Love Is Free’, ‘Everyman’, and ‘Perfect Lover’. However, ask any true Double Exposure fan and they will tell you that these guys have a long rich history in the music business spanning over five decades.
  3. Check out My Love Is Free (Single Version) by Double Exposure on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on creature666.deinfo
  4. Soul disco vocal quartet, formed in , Philadelphia. First called The United Image and recorded for Stax. Their first release for the fledgling Salsoul Records was also the first commercial 12" single ever released. Their introduction to Salsoul Records was via their friendship with producer Norman Harris, whom they had known since Harris produced all three albums.
  5. Lyrics to 'My Love Is Free' by Double Exposure. Don't need no money Just call my name And I'll be there honey And I'll ease the pain If you had a million I wouldn't take it it's simple.
  6. Watch the video for My Love Is Free from Double Exposure's Ten Percent for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Watch the video for My Love Is Free from Double Exposure's Ten Percent for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube.
  7. Check out My Love Is Free by Double Exposure on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on creature666.deinfo(4).
  8. "Free" by Disconauts sampled Double Exposure's "My Love Is Free". Listen to both songs on WhoSampled, the ultimate database of sampled music, cover songs and remixes.
  9. Jul 10,  · My Love Is Free: The Best of Double Exposure My Love Is Free (Original 7' Mix) 3. Everyman (Original 7' Mix) 4. Handy Man 5. Newsy Neighbors (Original 7' Mix) 6. There Is No Reason 7. Can We Be In Love/5(6).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *