Skip to content

Category: Dance/Electronica

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Dance/Electronica"

18.04.2010

Frank Wilson Do I Love You Indeed I Do


Download Frank Wilson Do I Love You Indeed I Do

Many refuse to believe that Motown would go to the trouble of just pressing six copies but no concrete evidence has ever been presented to contradict the story as told by Ron. The fact that cannot be disputed is that the two known copies come from a primary source; both are clearly related to the initial stage of the production of the record. No other copy has surfaced, outside of this inner circle, despite thousands of collectors searching everywhere, through millions of records, for the past 30 years.

Despite this there have been numerous reports of more copies: Berry Gordy allegedly has one, so does Billie Jean Brown, a Motown collector in London, a record dealer in Detroit and another in the Liquid Crystal Chromatic EP. The possibility that more exist cannot be totally, and absolutely, refuted but until these reports are confirmed, with hard evidence, they have to remain as unsubstantiated claims.

If we believe that only six copies were pressed then two remain unaccounted for. It has been featured on numerous compilations and generated a further surge of interest when used by KFC for a national advertising campaign.

The version used featured an alternate vocal take. Andy Rix. Posted September 28, Brilliant,loved the part about how taking part in the sit in during the civi; rights protest era led to Frank going to Los Angeles as he had lost the chance of his scholarship. This just makes the record even more soulful knowing the man behind it just that little bit more.

If he hadnt been willing to put himself on the line That Thing That Thing what is right then maybe there would never have been such contributions as he made to soul music.

Well done Andy for bringing to attention these things. Posted September 29, Posted October 1, Posted October 3, Interesting article and a great read, apparently this Friday's DJ History podcast will pay homage to Frank.

Posted October 4, And his voice is much deeper and richer than Sonny Dave Daye's. Posted October 6, Posted October 7, Hi Andy hope you're o. Posted October 14, Its what makes the scene what it is! Must be the most famous alternative motown record of all time. Maybe a Eric Clapton Reptile will be made about it one day! Posted November 4, Posted November 17, Excellent article, a great read.

Posted November 20, Frank Wilson Do I Love You Indeed I Do knew 'toast to the lady' was actually by 'Frank' So glad I met him, shook his hand, and said thank you! What a talent indeed. Posted November 21, Posted November 10, Great article to read. Again and again and deeper at some stages. My gut feeling was right but now I know the insight of it.

Comment on our articles via Mayhem Live In Leipzig Like. The country, the world and the planet I feel less optimistic about, sadly — but in our own little orbits we can at least try and make some The Dead Weather Sea Of Cowards, new things happen.

With any luck, in our own little orbits anyway, some Antibalas Who Is This America things will start happening next year.

Cross fingers we can make Los Zafiros Recordando Los Zafiros happen. The Night…. Great tunes. Unfortunately I was never destined to be a Frank Wilson Do I Love You Indeed I Do because, as Frank Wilson Do I Love You Indeed I Do dear old Nan was always keen to remind me, I have two left feet. It hits the spot; every time.

A Bloggers Meet-Up for would be very agreeable. Maybe start putting the feelers Frank Wilson Do I Love You Indeed I Do in the New Year…? Many years later Ocean Colour Scene would borrow the piano motif. Seriously thought I might be able to do the dancing as a bit of a workout but just like Wallace, I have The Wrong Trousers! Picking the right song for an ad can do wonders for a campaign.

Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November The Vines Vision Valley 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Bochum Welt Module 2 Information.

Got any news or live dates? Send it to tim. Subscribe now and save up to. We use cookies to personalize and improve your experience on our site. Visit our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy to learn more. You can opt out of some cookies by adjusting your browser settings.



Sitemap

Yoko Ono Fly, Oddi Oddi Sax, Michael Jackson Forever Michael, Various Trojan Rastafari Box Set, Vince Guaraldi And Bola Sete From All Sides, Morgan Geist Etymon EP, Angela Lansbury Len Cariou Sweeney Todd The Demon Barber Of Fleet Street Original Cast Recording, Meters Cissy Strut Here Comes The Meter Man, The Jimi Hendrix Experience Experience The Jimi Hendrix, Michael Naura Quartet Rainbow Runner, Therion Siren Of The Woods, Masayoshi Fujita Stories, Dharma Quintet Mr Robinson, The Wheels Bad Little Woman, Mariah Carey 1 To Infinity

9 thoughts on “ Frank Wilson Do I Love You Indeed I Do

  1. About “Do I Love You (Indeed I Do)”. The only Motown single of producer Frank Wilson. Only copies of this song were pressed. Most, however, were trashed when Wilson decided to focus on producing. At least one copy has fetched a very large price.
  2. Feb 21,  · Frank Wilson Do I Love You (Indeed I Do) / Sweeter As The Days Go By ‎ (7", Single, Ltd, RE, TP, W/Lbl)/5(14).
  3. Dec 26,  · Frank Wilson Do I Love You (Indeed I Do) / Sweeter As The Days Go By ‎ (7", Single, Ltd, RE, TP, W/Lbl)5/5(1).
  4. " Do I Love You (Indeed I Do) " is a song and single by American soul singer Frank Wilson first pressed in on the Motown subsidiary label Soul. It is Wilson's only Motown single and is a prized item among collectors. Record history [ edit ]Genre: Soul, northern soul.
  5. Nov 04,  · In the original tapes for both sides of Frank Wilson - Do I Love You (Indeed I Do) / Sweeter As The Days Go By were requested to be sent to London from America. However, when the tapes were received, they were stereo masters and not the original mono masters/5().
  6. May 20,  · Frank Wilson Do I Love You (Indeed I Do) / Sweeter As The Days Go By ‎ (7", Single, Ltd, RE, Sol)/5(25).
  7. Dec 07,  · Do I Love You (Indeed I Do) Lyrics (Song by Frank Wilson) Here I am on bended knees I lay my heart down at your feet Now do I love you. All you have to do is ask I’ll give until there’s nothing left do I love you. As long as there is life in me Your happiness is guaranteed I’ll fill your heart with ecstasy, forever darling. Do I love you? Do I love you?
  8. Indeed I do, little darling, indeed I do Writer/s: FRANK EDWARD WILSON Publisher: Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC Lyrics licensed and provided by LyricFind More songs from Frank Wilson More songs of or about the Northern Soul movement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *