Skip to content

Category: Dance/Electronica

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Dance/Electronica"

09.03.2010

GC Cameron Live For Love


Download GC Cameron Live For Love

It was apparent Motown wasn't ever going to take them seriously and they made plans to leave. Cameron, however, had become romantically involved with Gwen Gordy Berry Gordy's sister and stayed with Motown; GC Cameron Live For Love he didn't leave the Spinners in a lurch. His cousin, Philippe Wynne, who had been rehearsing with the group, was brought in to take his place.

The master improviser had previously worked with the Pacesetters, a band that included Bootsy and Catfish Collins, in the Cincinnati area. But Yello The Race wasn't concerned; Motown was going to make him a star, or so he thought. Uneasiness reared: The Spinners with Wynne were making an unprecedented run with Top Ten Johnny Hammond Wild Horses Rock Steady and good-selling albums, yet Cameron couldn't make the charts.

He was switched to the Motown label for his other recordings, including "No Matter Where" and "Let Me Down Easy"neither of which sold well. The talented, multi-voice singer every producer who worked with him found a different sound recorded off and on for a bunch of little labels from on; his most significant recording was Give Me Your Love for Malaco Records in Jackson, MS sort of a homecoming for Cameron.

It's a great album with many riveting tracks, including the heart-wrenching "A Night Like This in Georgia. The association with Aphex Twin MARCHROMT30a Edit 2b 96 may have been creatively lucrative, but not financially, as Cameron claims he has yet to receive a loyalty check from any recording company he was ever involved with.

And that includes the single he cut with the Tams, entitled "Walking Dr. Bill," in the late '90s. The "shag" hit did secure him some dates on the Carolinas' beach music set with the Tams and his own group, the G. Cameron Band. Cameron re-joined the Spinners again in GC Cameron Live For Love early s, during which time he appeared with them on a PBS music special, singing his hit " It's A Shame ", then left to join The Temptations in Cameron left Motown after the s, and toured as an independent artist.

He recorded a critically Various Soul Braza Brazilian 60s 70s Soul Psych Vol 2 album for Parachute From Asian Port Records in and his career was revived in by recordings for British record companies Ardent owned at the time by Paul Mooney and Motorcity owned by Ian Levine.

When John Edwards suffered a stroke inCameron returned to The Spinners to replace him, until leaving the group to join the Temptations in He also recorded another solo album titled Shadows. He was one of the voices on their album, "Reflections". Cameron left the Temptations in June to focus on his group, The G. Cameron Review. Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday GC Cameron Live For Love October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November GC Cameron Live For Love Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November GC Cameron Live For Love 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November M Prophet You Sweet Me Giddy Up 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December GC Cameron Live For Love Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December GC Cameron Live For Love Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 Michael Anthony Sinner Man Saturday 14 December GC Cameron Live For Love 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December



Sitemap

Asher Trimble Humble Yourself, The Soul Fantastics Los Nuevos Soul Fantastics, Eric Showboy Akaeze His Royal Ericos Eric Show Boy Akaeze His Royal Ericos, Schiller Symphonia, Elvis Presley The Elvis Is Back Sessions, Linval Thompson Negrea Love Dub, Dewey Terry Chief, Daft Punk Translucence, Giorgio Carnini Musicorama N7, Adrian Younge Black Dynamite, Moodymann Silence In The Secret Garden

10 thoughts on “ GC Cameron Live For Love

  1. G.C. Cameron Live For Love Video Lyrics - Live @ the Konzerthaus Ravensburg, on October 19, The Temptations Review Reunion of Legends feat.
  2. G C Cameron Live For Love/Love Just Ain’T No Fun First time on 7” for this Superior re-edit of G C Cameron’s live for love which first appeared on the Wants List 2 comp. Flip for great unreleased mid tempo track recorded at the same session. Limited edition of dinked copies. Track listings: 01 Love Just Ain’T No Fun by GC Cameron.
  3. Apr 10,  · 2xLP Various ‎– Deep Disco & Boogie Kindred Spirits, Distribuído por MF Produção & Distribuição, Rio de Janeiro, Brasil. Pagina: creature666.deinfo
  4. G.C. Cameron. Soul singer G.C. Cameron is a veteran of more than 30 years in the music business and is still ticking. In , he returned to the group he left in for a solo career, the Spinners, to fill in for an ill John Edwards.
  5. Jun 24,  · MADISON — George Curtis “G. C.” Cameron might not be a household name, but his vocals have been heard by millions the world over. He was the lead singer for the iconic Motown group The Spinners and was lead singer for the Temptations from to He claimed fame, fortune, love and success by the time he hit his mids.
  6. Jan 27,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Live For Love on Discogs. Label: Flamingo (2) - FM T • Format: Vinyl 12 G.C. Cameron - Live For Love (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(36).
  7. In , G.C. Cameron began working with reggae band Dub Nation on their album Rising Force For Change. Released in early , the album features reggae renditions of G.C.'s hits "It's A Shame" and "It's So Hard to Say Goodbye to Yesterday" as well as a collection of new songs. In , G.C. Cameron released the album Enticed Ecstasy.
  8. May 21,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about G.C Cameron* - Live For Love at Discogs. Complete your G.C Cameron* collection/5(16).
  9. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Live For Love on Discogs. Label: Soul Brother Records (3) - SBD • Format: Vinyl 7 G.C Cameron* - Live For Love (, Vinyl) | Discogs5/5(10).
  10. Apr 04,  · G.C. Cameron/LIVE FOR LOVE is getting rereleased for record store day dont sleep on it or you probably wont be seein it again.- Enjo!/5(38).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *