Skip to content

Category: Dance/Electronica

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Dance/Electronica"

07.04.2010

J J Barnes Baby Please Come Back Home Chains Of Love


Download J J Barnes Baby Please Come Back Home Chains Of Love

Both Sides Now Publications is an information web page. We are not a catalog, nor can we provide the records listed below. We have no association with Stax or Volt Records, which is currently owned by Fantasy. The three never toured as the Holidays ; subsequent Holidays recordings had completely different members.

An a cappella version, also included, is strictly filler. He recorded before this song, and cut many tunes after it, but never came up with another as good. Barnes is a big favorite with European soul lovers; his tunes usually fit the four-on-the-floor beat they love. Produced by Don Davis. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in John Surman Upon Reflection browser to use the site fully.

Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New The Pastels Songs For Children. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy.

An update of the Beatles ' "Day Tripper" became his most successful record at the time. Barnes ' smooth interpretation of the British rocker received substantial play in many urban cities.

The record was a complete fluke -- the trio just happened to be around when producer Don Davis got an itch to cut the tune. They never toured as the HolidaysDavis recruited other singers for that. The third, "Sweet Sherry," with the Originals harmonizing behind Barnesdidn't sell despite its immense charm.

Barnes co-wrote his final Revilot single, "So Called Friends"with George Clinton Parliament and two unknown brothers by the last name of Taylor. None hit, but "Snowflakes," the Volt release, was later acclaimed J J Barnes Baby Please Come Back Home Chains Of Love some Britishers. Perception issued the first J. Barnes album, Born Againin ; the Perception sides didn't compare to earlier recordings, nor did what followed. Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 No Smoke Righteous Rule Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October 52nd Street Look Into My Eyes Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday Mandy Smith I Just Cant Wait The Cool Breezy Jazz Version November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday J J Barnes Baby Please Come Back Home Chains Of Love November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Ortheia Barnes never had a hit, but once hosted a radio show in Detroit on WCHB every Wednesday called Ortheia's Special Touch; she's fondly remembered by witnesses of her electrifying live performances.

Listen to J. Barnes now. Barnes in full in the Spotify app Play on Spotify. To play this content, you'll need the Spotify app.

Get Spotify Open Spotify. You look like someone who appreciates good music.



Sitemap

Ebo Taylor Appia Kwa Bridge, Gary Clark Jr Son House Daytrotter Presents No 14, Admiral Tibet Permission, Doom Madlib Madvillain Madvillainy, Max Et Henri On Dot Istil, Egil Hovland Finn Mortensen Arne Nordheim Contemporary Music From Norway, Ashra New Age Of Earth, Tony Scott What Am I To Do Bring Back That Smile, Various Who Will Buy These Wonderful Evils, Roxy Music Siren, Various Cultivated Electronics EP 002, Various Anatolia Rocks 2, Half Pint Greetings, Pit Budde Der Puma Zieht Nach Norden, Logg I Know You Will

8 thoughts on “ J J Barnes Baby Please Come Back Home Chains Of Love

  1. In the #91 R&B song in the charts was Baby Please Come Back Home by J.J. Barnes. Watch the music video and discover trivia about this classic R&B song now.
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Baby Please Come Back Home / Chains Of Love on Discogs. Label: Groovesville - GV • Format: Vinyl 7 J. J. Barnes - Baby Please Come Back Home / Chains Of Love (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(24).
  3. J. J. Barnes. His song "Chains of Love", originally the B-side to his hit "Baby Please Come Back Home", achieved further renown when it was covered by The Dirtbombs on their Ultraglide in .
  4. Baby Please Come Back Home/Chains Of Love/Now That I Got You Back/Easy Living/Sweet Sherry (J.J. Barnes)//Don't Make Me A Storyteller/A Love Like Yours/Keep The Faith/I Don't Wanna Lose You/Hate Yourself In The Morning/Just Keep On Loving Me (Steve Mancha).
  5. J. J. Barnes - Discography USA: 29 Records: Latest Updates: Gallery: USA 29 UK 23 Canada 1 Germany 1. All Records Click to View Baby Please Come Back Home B: Chains Of Love: Groovesville USA: GV 10 Apr 7" 1: J. J. Barnes A: Now That I Got You Back B: Forgive Me: Groovesville USA: GV Sep 7" 1.
  6. The vast majority of Baby Come Back To Me, this JJ Barnes compilation, is Northern Soul. This music had neither the hard grit of Stax or the sweet pop sense of Motown. If you remember popular tracks like "Move On Up" by the Esquires or "Turn Back The Hands Of Time" by Tyrone Davis, this gives you a marker where JJ Barnes stood musically/5(5).
  7. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Baby Please Come Back Home / Chains Of Love on Discogs. Label: Trans-World (2) - TW • Format: Vinyl 7 J. J. Barnes - Baby Please Come Back Home / Chains Of Love (, Vinyl) | Discogs5/5(1).
  8. J. J. Barnes (born November 30, , Detroit, Michigan, USA) is an American soul singer and songwriter. His biggest hit in the US was "Baby Please Come Back Home" which reached #9 on the US Billboard R&B chart in

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *