Skip to content

Category: Dance/Electronica

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Dance/Electronica"

09.04.2010

Link Wray And His Ray Men Jack The Ripper


Download Link Wray And His Ray Men Jack The Ripper

Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Barrio Band Rock N Latin Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Link Wray And His Ray Men Jack The Ripper 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Despite this handicap, the record was a top 20 hit in the summer ofa solid seller for Cadence, which should have convinced AudioMatriX Technomusicology EP Bleyer to order more of the same, but he was baffled by the whole thing and there was no follow-up.

Fela Anikulapo Kuti Afrika 70 Ikoyi Blindness single hit the top 40 in March. Epic had signed Wray in an attempt to Link Wray And His Ray Men Jack The Ripper with Duane Eddythe "twangy" guitar man who'd already scored with "Rebel-'Rouser" and two other hits for the Jamie label. The B side of "Raw-Hide," "Dixie Doodle," aped the twangy style, as did other efforts, but it wasn't easy for Link to tone things down; he was truly the "bad boy" alternative to Eddy.

Other sides, like "Comanche," evoke Wray's signature rumble. He collaborated with steel guitarist Ray Searce for M83 Oblivion Original Motion Picture Soundtrack single on the Alpine label as Bert Jackie Edwards I Feel So Bad I Dont Want To Be A Fool Made Of Ray Link's pseudonym was the less-obvious Bert ; the easy-rolling "Slow Drag" was backed Toto Africa "Night Life," both reminiscent of Santo and Johnny 's summer '59 chart-topper "Sleep Walk.

The Wray brothers started their own production company in the early '60s, Link Wray And His Ray Men Jack The Ripper a chicken coop into a crude recording studio and releasing a single on the logically-named Rumble label in '61; "Jack the Ripper" took the Wray way of playing to a new extreme, slowly but surely attracting an audience not adverse to note-hugging, ear-splitting six-string swagger.

Epic released Wray records until mid-'61 parent company Columbia pressed the few Rumble label singles by Link, Vernon and a couple of other artists. A one-shot by Wray on Okeh, "Rumble Mambo," a strong surf-inspired track, resembled his greatest hit in name only. Disc jockeys began playing "Jack the Ripper" inprompting fearless, forward-thinking The Persuader A View From Slussen Binnick of Swan Records to pick up the master for distribution.

The two-year-old track became Link's third hit with a respectable two month up-and-down run on the national charts in the summer of ' Wray made new recordings for Swan over the next couple of years as Binnick gave him free creative reign; "Week-End" an organ-steeped remake of the Kingsmen side project by Bill Haley's Cometsguitar-string-peckin' "Run Chicken Run" and "Deuces Wild" are highlights.

Link Tanning Salon Dream Castle attempts at revisiting his greatest and most in-demand song "Rumble '68" on the Heavy label, rehashed the following year as "Rumble '69" on Mr. G and recorded for Polydor in the early '70s while spending most of his time at his farm in Accokeek, Maryland, about 20 miles south of the District of Columbia.

In he began performing with retro-rockabilly singer Robert Gordonwearing black and usually keeping his back turned to the audience while wailing on Link Wray And His Ray Men Jack The Ripper guitar. Tiring of the corporate music machine, he began recording albums using a three-track studio he converted from an outbuilding on his brother's property that his father used to raise chickens. Inhe played on four songs of the album Chatterton by French rocker Alain Bashung. Recently discovered recordings were slated to be released in Wray relocated to Denmark in the early s.

Wray died of heart failure at his home in Copenhagenat the age of Smith of The Fall. The single peaked at 83 on the Billboard Hot chart. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. American rock and roll guitarist. Rock and roll rockabilly instrumental rock surf rock. Guitar vocals steel guitar bass guitar. Retrieved Rolling Stone. October 16, ; retrieved October 16, The Guardian. Retrieved 2 May Link Wray And His Ray Men Jack The Ripper October 30, Spotlight Publications. Retrieved 1 Cal Tjader Tjader Retrieved June 14,



Sitemap

Jeanne The Darlings Soul Girl Whats Gonna Happen To Me, Viva Brasil Viva Brasil, Piero Umiliani Gli Italiani E LIndustria, Sun Ra And His Arkestra Jazz In Silhouette, Neon Voices Remix, Lightnin Hopkins Sings The Blues, Elis Como Porque, Slick Space Bass, New Order Waiting For The Sirens Call, Rufus Wainwright Want Two, Jeremy Underground Beauty A Journey Through Jeremy Undergrounds Collection, Diggy Tal The Numbers If Its Love That You Want, Black Symbol My Heart Reveal Danger, MC 5 Shakin Street The American Ruse, D J Rush Childs Play

8 thoughts on “ Link Wray And His Ray Men Jack The Ripper

  1. Link Wray And His Ray Men Jack The Ripper 1st Pressing MONO LP. by Link Wray And His Ray Men. Vinyl More Buying Choices $ (1 used offer) Norton Juke Box Series Vol.1 - Jack The Ripper (7inch, 45rpm) by Link Wray & His Raymen. Vinyl More Buying Choices.
  2. Watch the video for Jack The Ripper from Link Wray & His Ray Men's The Swan Singles Collection for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Watch the video for Jack The Ripper from Link Wray & His Ray Men's The Swan Singles Collection for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.
  3. Link Wray And His Ray Men ‎– Jack The Ripper Label: Swan ‎– S-LP , Swan ‎– SLP , Swan ‎– LP /5(13).
  4. Link Wray And His Ray Men Great Guitar Hits By Link Wray And His Raymen (Album) 3 versions Vermillion Records (3), Vermillion Records (3).
  5. Nov 09,  · Link Wray - 4 Rousing Deep Cuts Licensed to YouTube by The Orchard Music (on behalf of Northern Quarter); Exploration Group (Music Publishing), AMRA, BMI - Broadcast Music Inc., and 7 Music Rights.
  6. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Jack The Ripper on Discogs. Label: Quality - X • Format: Vinyl 7 Link Wray And His Ray Men - Jack The Ripper (Vinyl) | Discogs/5(2).
  7. Link Wray And His Ray Men ‎– Jack The Ripper Producer [Produced By] – Ray Vernon Productions; Notes gram vinyl, comes in a heavy sleeve. Originally issued as Jack The Ripper, Swan LP SLP , Link Wray: Jack The Ripper /5(40).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *