Skip to content

Category: Dance/Electronica

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Dance/Electronica"

16.02.2010

The Cinematic Orchestra To Build A Home


Download The Cinematic Orchestra To Build A Home

For The ObserverStuart Nicholson wrote that "Swinscoe transforms three- and four-chord vamps into something special. At the Winter Olympicsfigure skaters Julian Yee and Dmitri Aliev used the song in their respective performances. It was reported in November that the song had been streamed over 60 million times, [14] and by had over million streams on Spotify alone.

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This article is about the song by The Cinematic The Cinematic Orchestra To Build A Home. Ninja Tune Domino. Les classement single. Retrieved 13 November There is a house built out of stone Wooden floors, walls and window sills Tables and chairs worn by all of the dust This is a place where I don't feel alone This is a place where I feel at home 'Cause, I built a home For you For me Until it disappeared From me From you And now, it's time to leave and turn to dust Out in the garden where we planted the seeds There is a tree as old as me Branches were sewn by the color of green Ground had arose and passed it's knees By the The Cinematic Orchestra To Build A Home of the skin I climbed to the top I climbed the tree to see the world When the gusts came around to blow me down I held on as tightly as you held onto me I held on as tightly as you held onto me And, I built a home For you For me Until it disappeared From me From you And now, it's time to leave and turn to dust Edit Lyrics Edit Wiki Add Video.

Lyrics powered by LyricFind. To Build A Home song meanings. Add your thoughts 72 Comments. General Comment a man, his life settled, with others in tow, 24 K Stop The Lightning like a solitary figure in a lonely world.

There was an error. For this exact reason is why I love this site. Ordinary people from all over the world coming together to share their different thoughts, none of them being in the slightest way incorrect, and each perspective being incredibly profound in it's own way. This is Ernest Ranglin Below The Bassline idea of inspiration!

Flag ChiliPepperedKid on February 01, General Comment This is a beautiful song, no doubt, but the second verse in particular is one of the most beautiful uses of imagery I've heard in a long time. The last part The Cinematic Orchestra To Build A Home this verse almost brought me to tears when I first heard it simply because of the simplicity of the comparison I think we've all been there and I'm not sure I need to say much more.

Although it is sad in a certain respect, I think it really speaks more to enjoying the moments we have when we have them without any expectations of permanence. In other words, we can either focus on the tragedy of the fleeting nature of these things; the difficulty of choice between a past life and a new one; or we can focus on the beauty of the moments in which we live and have lived and will continue to live with the knowledge that they too will pass.

If you must hold on to anything, let it be the fruits of those seemingly permanent harvests. Flag effnamus on October 08, You have to be a writer by trade! Thanks for the deconstruction and interpretation ; Flag virginialeah on May 31, I was especially moved by your last paragraph. Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 Son House The Legendary 1941 1942 Recordings In Chronological Sequence Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December Wednesday 1 January Thursday 2 January Friday 3 January Saturday 4 January Sunday 5 The Cinematic Orchestra To Build A Home The score was produced by the band and Steve McLaughlin.

Ninja Tune invited The Cinematic Orchestra to perform at the twentieth anniversary gala performance of the label at the Royal Albert Hall in November InThe Cinematic The Cinematic Orchestra To Build A Home commissioned a series of compositions for avant-garde short films [17] [18] that were performed at the Barbican Centre under The Cinematic Orchestra To Build A Home auspices of its curating a series entitled "In Motion" also featuring Dorian Concept with saxophonist Tom Chant, Grey Reverend, and Austin Peralta.

Their fourth studio album, To Believewas released in March Inthe song was used for the Chivas Regal Live with Chivalry advertisement. It was also featured in August for an extended trailer of the upcoming third series of Homeland on Showtime.

It appeared in the documentary Ingredients: Who's Your Farmer? The song's slow, melancholy melody provided an easy, smooth transition from the first half of the documentary to the next. In the song was used in a video named "The Most Astounding Fact", in which science communicator Neil deGrasse Tyson answers a question posed by a Time magazine reader. The video was edited by freelance videographer Max Schlickenmeyer Farben Starbox posted it to YouTubewhere it garnered more than 9 million views.

The advert was produced by WCRS. It is featured in the concluding scene of the Vanessa Hudgens film Gimme Shelter. More recently, it appeared in the film " The Edge of Seventeen ", and the Ubisoft Annecy video game " Steep ". The 26 January episode of British soap Eastenders featured the song during the scenes following a serious bus accident. Inthe season five finale of " Orange Is The New Black " featured the song in its final scenes.

A shorter version of the song "That Home", with a slightly different composition, has also been used on occasion, such as an episode of Teen Wolfin an episode of Suits[28] in the trailer for the Sundance award-winning film Another Earth and in the ABC drama Defying Gravity.



Sitemap

Electra 2 Featuring Tara Butler Feels Good Carrots And Beets, Milo Positive Movements, King Crimson The Court Of Crimson King, His Hero Is Gone Monuments To Thieves, The Majestics I Love Her So Much It Hurts Me, Billy Butler Right Track Boston Monkey, Todd Barton Excerpts, Ravel Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra oreloB Bolero, Giacinto Scelsi Quattro Pezzi Per Orchestra Anahit Uaxuctum, Scott Cunningham Blues Take You Over, Avril Lavigne The Best Damn Thing, Pisces Datuna EP

9 thoughts on “ The Cinematic Orchestra To Build A Home

  1. There is a house built out of stone. Wooden floors, walls and window sills. Tables and chairs worn by all of the dust. This is a place where I don't feel alone. This is a place where I feel at home. 'Cause, I built a home. For you. For me.5/5(21).
  2. To Build a Home Sheet Music The Cinematic Orchestra PDF Free Download. “ To Build a Home’ ” is a British nu-jazz and electronic music group, created in by Jason Swinscoe. To Build a Home Sheet Music The Cinematic Orchestra. If playback doesn't begin shortly, try restarting your device.
  3. Oct 13,  · Definitely my most (and only) successful video. Thank you for all your comments, likes, and favourites! Audio: The Cinematic Orchestra - To Build A Home Prog.
  4. May 08,  · The Cinematic Orchestra - 'To Build A Home' - Duration: Ninja Tune 13,, views.
  5. "To Build a Home", from the album Ma Fleur and featuring the vocals of the Canadian singer-songwriter Patrick Watson, has haunting lyrics and operatic melodies which have proven very popular in film and television, but stands on its own as an amazing track.
  6. May 07,  · To Build A Home Lyrics. [Verse 1] There is a house built out of stone. Wooden floors, walls and window sills. Tables and chairs worn by all of the dust. This is a place where I don't feel alone. This is a place where I feel at home. [Chorus].
  7. Lyrics to 'To Build A Home' by The Cinematic Orchestra: There is a house build out of stone Wooden floors, Walls and Window sills Tables and chairs Worn by all .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *