Skip to content

Category: Dance/Electronica

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Dance/Electronica"

14.04.2010

The Cosmic Twins The Waterbearers


Download The Cosmic Twins The Waterbearers

Thanks gianni and cliff, glad you're enjoying them. Plenty more of The Cosmic Twins The Waterbearers to come, so stay tuned. Tell you what Thank you yet again. Hi guys — Rhodes Compilation 4 is now up, go here. While I'm at grabbing this cool sounding mix may as be so bold as to direct you to a site you know about - My Jazz World - he's just posted Phil Upchurch's first featuring Donny Hathaway on keyboards. You are doing a wonderful job here keeping the one and only Rhodes sound alive.

I just got here and seeing your rhodes compilation makes my heart beat faster eager to hear those tunes and I believe that comp 1 is a good start. The rapidshare link you provided gets an error page Guynamukat Afro Disco Boogie Edits Volume One the link to be copied was cut too short.

Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Errol Dunkley A Little Way Different 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December The Cosmic Twins The Waterbearers Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Post a Comment.

Time for some Strata East spiritual jazz. I uploaded this to Ish's "wants" list a few months back, but it's worth a page of its Euton Robb Badmind. The combination of Burton's thick chord clusters and running arpeggios with Lewis' tightly tuned tom drums means that the lack of a bass is The Cosmic Twins The Waterbearers really felt.

It's a modal spiritual affair, harmonically recalling mid-period Lonnie Liston Smith but without the rhodesor the "nice" bits in those long Pharoah Sanders Impulse dates. I found this years and years ago via a fileshare - The Cosmic Twins The Waterbearers a kb vinyl rip, but surprisingly good The Cosmic Twins The Waterbearers for that.

Newer Post Older Vecchio Afro Rock Home. Subscribe to: Post Comments Atom. SES Billy Harper. Capra Black. Billy Parker's Fourth World. Freedom of Speech. Brother Ah. Sound Awareness. Bruce Johnson and Rodney Jones. The Liberation of the Contemporary Jazz Guitar. Cecil McBee. Cecil Payne. Charles Brackeen. Rhythm X. Charles Davis. Charles Sullivan. Charles Tolliver.

Live in Tokyo. Live at the Loosdrecht Jazz Festival. Live at Slugs Vol.



Sitemap

Cash Unearthed, Fever Ray with Van Rivers The Subliminal Kid Stranger Than Kindness Here Before, Tim Maia Acenda O Farol Se Me Lembro Faz Doer, Dunkelziffer Retrospection Parts 1 3, Omar S And OB Ignitt Wayne County Hill Cops Part2, Blame Music Takes You Remixs, Goblin Suspiria Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Armando Trovaioli Original Motion Picture Soundtrack How Funny Can Sex Be, Vivian Withers What Is Man Hangin On, Almir Ricardi Festa Funk, Various Brazilian Shakedown, Bill Evans You Must Believe In Spring, Various Acapella Anonymous Vol 3, Glenn Stafford Derek Duke Jason Hayes StarCraft Remastered

8 thoughts on “ The Cosmic Twins The Waterbearers

  1. Miles Ahead Inc., Romare Bearden Artwork. Art. Romare Bearden THE FALL OF TROY. Print - Serigraph 32'' x 38'' Limited Edition.
  2. The Cosmic Twins - The Waterbearers (Strata-East SES) Ron Burton, piano; John Lewis, drums.
  3. The Cosmic Twins: Ron Burton on piano and John Lewis on drums. Released the album "The Waterbearers" in on Strata East.
  4. See more of The Cosmic Twins on Facebook. Log In. or. Create New Account. See more of The Cosmic Twins on Facebook. Log In. Forgot account? or. Create New Account. Not Now. Community See All. people like this. people follow this. About See All +45 61 77 99 Contact The Cosmic Twins on creature666.deinfoers:
  5. May 12,  · The Cosmic Twins are Ron Burton on piano and John Lewis on drums. The combination of Burton's thick chord clusters and running arpeggios with Lewis' tightly tuned tom drums means that the lack of a bass is not really felt.
  6. Freedom Rhythm & Sound. Author: Alex_S. All the albums listed in the book compiled by Gilles Peterson and Stuart Baker from Soul Jazz Records. A work in progress.
  7. Jun 26,  · "Back To Back (Pt. 1) a selection from "WATERBEARERS" Album; John Lewis(drums); Ron Burton(piano). For more info: creature666.deinfo The John Lewis Sound and Ron Burton.
  8. Strata-East Records. Strata-East Records is an American record company and label specialising in jazz that was founded in by Charles Tolliver and Stanley Cowell with the release of their first recording Music Inc. The label released over 50 albums in the s. Many of the label's releases are now hailed as prime examples Founder: Charles Tolliver, Stanley Cowell.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *