Skip to content

Category: Oldies

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Oldies"

19.01.2010

Cut Copy In Ghost Colours


Download Cut Copy In Ghost Colours

Scrobble Stats? What is scrobbling? Artist images 66 more. Cut Copy In Ghost Colours sound is much in the vein of artists such as Daft Punkdrawing considerable Cut Copy In Ghost Colours from older bands such as New OrderElectric Light Orchestra and Kraftwerk.

It began in as the project for Dan Whitford. InWhitford recruited a band, and in toured internationally for Cut Copy In Ghost Colours first time, visiting London, New York and Los A… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Starting from scratch with Alexander 23 Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading.

Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday Cut Copy In Ghost Colours July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Hearts on Fire.

Far Away. Silver Thoughts. Strangers in the Johnny Zamot La Guerra. Nobody Lost, Nobody Found. Eternity One Night Only. Feel the Love Cut Copy. Spotify Amazon. Out There on the Ice Cut Copy. Lights and Music Cut Copy. We Fight for Diamonds Cut Copy. Unforgettable Season Cut Copy. Midnight Runner Cut Copy. So Haunted Cut Copy.

Voices in Quartz Cut Copy. Hearts on Fire Cut Copy. Far Away Cut Copy. Silver Thoughts Cut Copy In Ghost Colours Copy. Strangers in the Wind Ryuichi Sakamoto Out Of Noise Copy.

To that end, this is one of the best bridges between electro and rock in a long time; the joins are so seamless that you don't even think of the songs on those terms. From the first swirling synths and gleaming melodies of curtain raiser "Feel the Love", In Ghost Colours asserts itself as a hugely magnanimous record. Everything here sounds stadium-sized, loved-up, and breezily inclusive.

Elsewhere, "So Haunted" and "Far Away" compete for standout track status, the former sandwiching verses of fuzzy guitar squall around one of the most gorgeous-sounding choruses of the year, the latter an effervescent bit of 80s synth fluff that holds up against the best of Human League and Erasure. So yeah, you get the point: Pop lovers will find lots to love here, and if there's any justice, this record will keep them swooning through Elmer Gantrys Velvet Opera Elmer Gantrys Velvet Opera summer.

Regardless of what kind of audience it ultimately finds, though, In Ghost Colours earns its smiles with a combination of ingenuity and easiness that you don't often come by, and for that, even in April, it already feels like a triumph. Skip to content Search query All Results.



Sitemap

Various SubBerlin The Story Of Tresor, Charlemagne Palestine Karenina, The Politicians Featuring McKinley Jackson The Politicians Featuring McKinley Jackson, The Guess Who Wheatfield Soul, Lily Allen LDN, The Dead Weather Blue Blood Blues, Cesaria Evora Distino Di Belita, Lonnie Liston Smith The Cosmic Echoes Astral Traveling, Harry Manfredini Friday The 13th Parts I VI, Bill Wells And Aidan Moffat The Most Important Place In The World

9 thoughts on “ Cut Copy In Ghost Colours

  1. The progression from 'bright like neon love' to 'in ghost colours' is brazenly apparent from opening track 'feel the love', an acoustic guitar led stomp of a space rock tune, instantly unforgettable and with recognizable cut copy sheen. 'in ghost colours' is to the point and efficient in it's songcraft, with vocals much more apparent and whitford's imprint all over every track/5(52).
  2. Jun 26,  · stream / download “In Ghost Colours”: creature666.deinfo listen to Cut Copy’s “Greatest Hits”: creature666.deinfo Follow Cut.
  3. Apr 24,  · If anything’s going to change that, it should be In Ghost Colours. You can’t predict, say, MTV interest, but if we’re judging pop music on quality alone, Cut Copy would be justified in 8/
  4. Aug 13,  · Cut Copy: In Ghost Colours TIme for a repress Cut Copy. These prices are getting ridiculous. Reply Notify me 7 Helpful swiftone July 30, Report; Anybody have any idea how many copies of the vinyl were pressed? I assume maybe or so. Thanks for any more info/5().
  5. Jan 30,  · Artist: Cut Copy Song: Hearts On Fire Album: In Ghost Colours Lyrics There's something in the air tonight A feeling that you have that could change your life.
  6. Aug 06,  · The producer here is none other than DFA’s Tim Goldsworthy, and though Cut Copy are far from the bittersweet hedonism of his other recent clients Hercules And Love Affair, In Ghost Colours works both as contemporary dance-rock and, edited without gaps, as a complete album/5(52).
  7. In Ghost Colours is the second studio full lenght album by Australian band Cut Copy. Its release in Australia was on March 22, , for the United Kingdom on May 5, and in the United States on April 8 , under Modular.
  8. Aug 06,  · The progression from 'bright like neon love' to 'in ghost colours' is brazenly apparent from opening track 'feel the love', an acoustic guitar led stomp of a space rock tune, instantly unforgettable and with recognizable cut copy sheen. 'in ghost colours' is to the point and efficient in it's songcraft, with vocals much more apparent and whitford's imprint all over every track/5(52).
  9. In Ghost Colours is the second studio album by the Australian electronic music band Cut Copy, released on March 22, It was originally planned to be released in in Australia, but it was.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *