Skip to content

Category: Oldies

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Oldies"

02.02.2010

Eurythmics Love Is A Stranger


Download Eurythmics Love Is A Stranger

A Cat With A Tale. Missionary Man. When The Day Goes Down. This Is The House. Brand New Day. Fade Away. And I Hate You. You Hurt Me. Eurythmics Love Is A Stranger Lights. Damien Save Me. Diamond Avenue. Cool Blue. The single was re-released Eurythmics Love Is A Stranger into promote Eurythmics' Greatest Hits album. Originally released in November in the United Kingdom, the song reached a disappointing 54 on the singles chart.

It entered the Billboard Hot at 81 on 17 September and peaked at 23 on 12 November of that year. The song was in the charts for thirteen weeks. The single release was accompanied by a music video directed by Mike Brady, in which Stewart acts as chauffeur for Lennox, who plays the role of a high-class prostitute.

Alan Shelly Party Freaks Dance Together removes a curly blonde wig to reveal close-cropped, red hair, though in the music video her hair was slicked back rather Eurythmics Love Is A Stranger being a buzz cut as seen in the subsequent music video, " Sweet Dreams Are Made of This ".

This caused minor controversy Eurythmics Love Is A Stranger the USA, as some people mistakenly thought Lennox was a male transvestite. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Synthpop new wave. Annie Lennox David A. Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Eurythmics Love Is A Stranger 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Bill Campbell Nearest To My Heart 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Would I Lie To You?

Missionary Man. Sexcrime Nineteen Eighty-Four. There Must Be An Angel. It's Alright Baby's Coming Back. Et Mix. Don't Ask Me Why. Show More Show Less. All Themes. In Love 5 Seduction 5. Sweet Dreams Are Made of This. Greatest Hits. Various Artists. Instant Party: Hot! Hang All DJ's, Vol. Ultimate Collection. Eurythmics Greatest Hits.



Sitemap

Reverend Gary Davis And Pink Anderson Gospel Blues And Street Songs, Harold Budd Perhaps, Maxi Melia Ultimate Warrior Mr Government Man Dutty Babylon, Jorge Ben Taj Mahal, The Fatback Band Raising Hell, John Hicks Hells Bells, Trace Sonar Sphere, Frank Lowe Black Beings, Gregory Porter Water, Richard MacDonald Realize, Various Trainspotting Music From The Motion Picture

10 thoughts on “ Eurythmics Love Is A Stranger

  1. Nov 16,  · Case in point, "Love Is A Stranger"/"Monkey Monkey" - One side was a house track (well, sort of) that embodies all of the elements of techno music and the other is a breakbeat breakthrough that highlighted the famous / drum sound backed by a doing the bassline. "Love Is A Stranger" is the "housy" one/5().
  2. Love Is a Stranger (Coldcut remix) Lyrics. Love is a stranger. In an open car. To tempt you in. And drive you far away (2x) And I want you. And I want you so. It's an obsession (2x).
  3. The most melodic of Eurythmics' early singles by some distance, "Love Is A Stranger" sounds like a sop to the charts, a way to soften up radio for the more extreme "Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)." Ironically, in the US, the latter song was a hit first. The compelling, chanted chorus is one of the finest in the duo's catalogue.
  4. Love Is a Stranger Songtext von Eurythmics mit Lyrics, deutscher Übersetzung, Musik-Videos und Liedtexten kostenlos auf creature666.deinfo
  5. Released as a sngle in Sweet Dreams, and re-released as part of their greatest hits, Love Is a stranger incorporates a very synth-heavy ballad that peaked at #12 in the Billboard
  6. Read about Love Is A Stranger (Coldcut Remix / Remastered Version) by Eurythmics and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube Playback options.
  7. Buy This Track. Love Is a Stranger" is Eurythmics' fifth single, and like its predecessors, was initially a commercial flop, although it later became a worldwide hit when it re-entered the chart following their commercial breakthrough with "Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)". It was produced by David A.
  8. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Love Is A Stranger on Discogs. Label: RCA - PW • Format: Vinyl 12 Eurythmics - Love Is A Stranger (, Vinyl) | Discogs.
  9. Love is a stranger In an open car To tempt you in And drive you far away (2x) And I want you And I want you And I want you so It's an obsession (2x) Love is a danger Of a different kind To take you away And leave you far behind And love love love Is a dangerous drug You have to receive it And you still can't Get enough of the stuff.
  10. Love is a stranger In an open car To tempt you in And drive you far away (2x) And I want you And I want you And I want you so It's an obsession (2x) Love is a danger Of a different kind To take you away And leave you far behind And love love love Is a dangerous drug You have to receive it And you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *