Skip to content

Category: Oldies

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Oldies"

26.01.2010

France Joli Gonna Get Over You


Download France Joli Gonna Get Over You

Come To Me. Gonna Get Over You. View 10 more explanations. Write France Joli Gonna Get Over You The Byrds Fifth Dimension. Bold Italic Link Add an image new! Explanation guidelines: Describe what artist is trying to say in a certain line, France Joli Gonna Get Over You it's personal feelings, strong statement or something else.

Provide song facts, names, places and other worthy info that may give readers a perfect insight on the song's meaning. Add links, pictures and videos to France Joli Gonna Get Over You your explanation more appealing. Provide quotes to support the facts you mention. Before you get started, be sure to check out these explanations created by our users: goodvery goodgreat. Request explanation. Ask us or our community about the part of the song that interests you We will try to respond as soon as possible.

Green had written the song "Come to Me" for Joli by the next day. When the producer Green originally commissioned to record Joli indicated a desire to develop Joli as a Francophone singer, Green himself took over production duties for Joli. The tracks Joli cut with Green were picked up by Prelude and released on April 17, as the album France Joli : the track "Come to Me" received a boost when Joli performed it as a last-minute replacement for Donna Summer at a concert held on Fire Island on July 7, before an estimated audience of five thousand.

Joli made her network television debut on 26 October broadcast of The Midnight Violet Eves Listen Over The Ocean and she co-hosted the 7 December episode.

In Joli's third album Now — produced by Ray Reid and William Anderson from Crown Heights Affair rather than Tony Green 1 — failed to generate even a low chart placing, success apparent only in another dance club smash with the track "Gonna Get Over You", which went to number two for two weeks on the American dance charts. The album personnel included Martin Page on electric guitar, Page's Q-Feel sideman Brian Fairweather on electric bass and Richie Zito on electric bass and electric guitar: Zito also performed arranging duties.

The tracks included Joli's original "Dumb Blond" co-written with Daniel Vail and a remake of the Four Tops ' " Standing in the Shadows of Love " which featured Gladys Knight's backing group the Pips ; the latter was a moderate club success in tandem with the cuts "Girl in the 80s" and "Blue Eyed Technology" but despite a performance by Joli on " Solid Gold " the single "Girl in the 80s" — written by Jay Ferguson and Deborah Neal — garnered no evident mainstream interest.

However, as with Attitudethe choice for single was a Ferguson-Neal composition: the rather quirky "Does He Dance", which again failed at US radio — although it did become a Canadian airplay item — while becoming a moderate France Joli Gonna Get Over You hit boosted by a remix by Shep Pettibone.

The commercial failure of both of her Epic album France Joli Gonna Get Over You led to the label dropping Joli who spent the next ten years France Joli Gonna Get Over You her career focused on performing rather than recording. There were two separate 12" singles released individually, each featuring a different Darrin Friedman remix, along with the other mixes from the CD single divided between the two records. The song became a regional hit in the New York tri-state area, as it was a favorite of DJs such as Jonathan Peters and Junior Vasquez at their weekly residencies.

The follow-up single "Breakaway" included remixes geared toward the underground clubs. Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Lalo Guerrero Los Chucos Suaves Tequila 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October France Joli Gonna Get Over You Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Reggae Boys Glen Adams Ba Ba Power Cut Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November



Sitemap

Dambala Azania, Various Music From The Motion Picture Waynes World, Agustas Pablo Vibrate Onn, Various Silver And Gold 01, The Heath Brothers Albert Jimmy And Percy Featuring Stanley Cowell Marchin On, Blues Brothers Briefcase Full Of Blues, The Haxan Cloak Observatory, Centuras Ascension EP, Nathan Davis Happy Girl, X Los Angeles

10 thoughts on “ France Joli Gonna Get Over You

  1. () Now! is the third album by singer, France Joli, released in This album saw her shift away from the disco based songs of her early recordings, to a funkier soul music base. This change provided her with her biggest international hit, "Gonna Get Over You".Genre: Disco, Dance.
  2. France Joli - Gonna Get Over You Lyrics. * Gonna get, gonna get over you, over you Gonna get, gonna get over you Gonna get, gonna get over you, over you Gonna get, gonna get over yo. Lyrics. Popular Song Lyrics. Billboard Hot Upcoming Lyrics. Recently Added. Top Lyrics of
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Gonna Get Over You on Discogs. Label: Prelude Records - TDS • Format: Vinyl 12 France Joli - Gonna Get Over You (, Vinyl) | Discogs.
  4. Explore releases from France Joli at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from France Joli at the Discogs Marketplace.
  5. Oct 04,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about France Joli - Gonna Get Over You at Discogs. Complete your France Joli collection/5().
  6. Befitting this fairytale, Joli portrayed Cinderella in the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade. Joli still performs “Come to Me” and subsequent hits such as “Gonna Get Over You,” “The Heart to Break the Heart,” and “Feel Like Dancing” on the dance music circuit throughout the world. She draws a crowd at every performance.
  7. France Joli - Gonna Get Over You: Tracklist (Vinyl) A: Gonna Get Over You (Vocal) B: Gonna Get Over You (Instrumental) * Items below may differ depending on the release. France Joli Discography Price Guide Recently Listed Email Alerts Refine Search Results.
  8. Ascolta 'Gonna Get Over You' di France Joli. Gonna get, gonna get over you, over you / Gonna get, gonna get over you / Gonna get, gonna get over you, over you / Gonna get, gonna get over you / Trovata grazie a Shazam, l'app per scoprire la musica.
  9. Lyrics to 'Gonna Get Over You' by France Joli. Gonna get, gonna get over you, over you / Gonna get, gonna get over you / Gonna get, gonna get over you, over you / Gonna get, gonna get over you / Discovered using Shazam, the music discovery app.
  10. La traduction de Gonna Get Over You de France Joli est disponible en bas de page juste après les paroles originales Gonna get, Gonna get over you, Over you Gonna get, Gonna get over you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *