Skip to content

Category: Oldies

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Oldies"

21.02.2010

Osamu Kitajima Dragon King


Download Osamu Kitajima Dragon King

Paimonyu Takai Takai Koanryo Ketsumazuitemo Monchauni Inchunfa Kenchokunchantan Ronshuiko Osamu Kitajima Dragon King Tohoko Benzaiten - God of Music and Water Taiyo - The Sun Tengu - A Long-Nosed Goblin Benzaiten - Reprise Whoma - Immortality Sui-In Osamu Kitajima Dragon King Frost Flowers Wednesday 11 September Muddy Waters Muddy Waters 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Osamu Kitajima Dragon King Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Osamu Kitajima Dragon King 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Inspired in particular by The BeatlesTyrannosaurus Rex and Syd Barretthe dubbed himself as 'Justin Heathcliff' picked for its English-sounding quality and issued his lone eponymous album.

Released only in Japan, the album became highly prized in collector's circles for its good-natured idiosyncrasy and casual melodicism. After this album, he dropped the pseudonym and in released his debut album, Benzaiten Island Recordsunder his own name. This instrumental electronic music album was melodically rich and can be defined as a mix of progressive rock and traditional Japanese music. His eponymous album was a typical Pop Psyche effort for its time, but Nirvana Blew long after he returned home to Japan, Osamu abandoned the English sounding name and further on merged Western Progressive and Electronic music with Japanese Folk sounds.

What were your first musical involvements? How do you remember The Launchers days? How did you get involved in TV and advertising industry? It reminds me on Kevin Ayers and a few other psychedelic pop gems from UK. Is that right? DJ Fett Burger Telephones Rytmenarkotisk are the first one who told me that.

One of Drexciya Ultradyne Uncharted EP most praised albums is Benzaiten. Where did you record it? Your next release Osamu sounds differently. In you founded East Quest Records. What can you tell me about the label? There is not enough space here to explain what it is, but I will try it here. What currently occupies your life?

Any future projects we should expect? Everland Music is reissuing your early albums. Are you excited about it? Why not? Damsonegongbang Thank you for taking your time. Last Black Widow Sacrifice is yours.

Klemen Breznikar January 6, Manga Corps War Dancer Klemen Breznikar January 3, Klemen Breznikar December 29, One Comment. Gemi Taylor September 25, What a great Osamu Kitajima Dragon King Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Osamu Kitajima Dragon King 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Osamu Kitajima Dragon King 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Osamu Kitajima Dragon King 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September



Sitemap

Anthony Williams Spring, Andrew Bird Echolocations River, Jimmy Murakawa Original De Motion Picture, Vladimir And His Orchestra Baby Boo Boogaloo, Maxi Maxi, Snow Patrol Eyes Open, Various Capcom Game Music Vol 3, oh Charme 75, Armand Schaubroeck Steals Live At The Holiday Inn, The Bees Free The Bees

8 thoughts on “ Osamu Kitajima Dragon King

  1. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Osamu Kitajima - Dragon King at Discogs. Complete your Osamu Kitajima collection/5(35).
  2. Osamu Kitajima discography and songs: Music profile for Osamu Kitajima, born 3 February Genres: Psychedelic Folk, New Age, Japanese Folk Music. Albums include Benzaiten, Masterless Samurai, and Dragon King.
  3. Osamu Kitajima was born in Chigasaki, Japan on February 3rd and studied classical guitar and piano already in his childhood days. Later on in the s, when Beat and Rock music became the hot stuff in the popular music circuit, he joined his cousin’s band “The Launchers” with his brother, before graduating from university.
  4. Osamu Kitajima’s fourth studio LP. Released in (USA) and (Japan) under Alfa Records, Inc. A combination of funk, jazz, soul, japanese folk, and rock.
  5. Dragon King by Osamu Kitajima is a great mixture of Japanese, R&B and some Jazz styles. I give it 5 stars. I will be looking for other cd's by him to purchase in the near future/5(5).
  6. Osamu Kitajima / Dragon King / CD / International / Welcome to creature666.deinfo; Hello (Register | Log in).
  7. Description Osamu Kitajima continuously experimented with various music genres that include Japanese traditional music, Ethno Jazz and Progressive Rock elements. “Dragon King” is a very well recorded album that contains Funky tunes and mellow Soul songs, as well as Jazzy elements.
  8. Aug 06,  · Osamu Kitajima was born in Chigasaki, Japan on February 3rd and studied classical guitar and piano already in his childhood days. Later on in the s, when Beat and Rock music became the hot stuff in the popular music circuit, he joined his cousin’s band “The Launchers” with his brother, before graduating from university.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *