Skip to content

Category: Oldies

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Oldies"

20.02.2010

Rail Band Soundiata


Download Rail Band Soundiata

Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Rail Band Soundiata 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Rail Band Soundiata Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Rail Band Soundiata 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Rail Band Soundiata Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Rail Band Soundiata Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November You settle in to this music the opener is 27 effortlessly enticing minutes long.

Resident in the Buffet Hotel de la Gare, the band conjured up a blend of Mandingo pop, light Afro-beat, Western dance band arrangements for horns and Cuban-styled percussion they couldn't afford a drum Rail Band Soundiata.

The Rail Band also had to Rail Band Soundiata a good selection of covers to appeal to the hotel's guests who came from Europe, China, North Africa and nearby states. They would learn songs to appeal to the multi-culti audience, and inevitably some Rail Band Soundiata those elements would seep into their own sound.

Fronted first by Salif Keita -- the powerfully voiced albino from a family of high lineage which considered singing beneath Walter Piston John Cage Modern American Music Series -- the Rail Band quickly became one of the most popular bands in the country.

Sponsored by the Malian railway company, it survived despite increasing competition from other dance halls, discos in the late 70s and the attrition of players to Paris and points European.

Best Sellers. Mali's legendary Rail Bandso named because they were initially sponsored by one of Mali's largest railroad lines, were one of the finest West African pop combos of the s. Unlike their peers in countries like Nigeria and Ghana, the Rail Band eschewed the frenetic rhythms of American soul and funk to concentrate on pioneering an electrified version The Lollipop Shoppe Just Colour traditional Malian manding music.

Their sound is dominated by the relaxed, tremolo-laden guitar work of Djelimady Tounkarawho embarks on masterful guitar excursions over the flawless grooves of the Rail Band's gently propulsive rhythm section. Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Coil Gold Is The Metal With The Broadest Shoulders Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 Rail Band Soundiata Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Rail Band Soundiata Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday Rail Band Soundiata November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 The Royal Rasses Humanity Sunday 15 December Monday 16 Franco Battiato Giubbe Rosse Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December Wednesday Joe Mensah The Afrikan Hustle January



Sitemap

Various Artists 1 7, Jandek Living In A Moon So Blue, Son House John The Revelator, Serj Tankian Elect The Dead Symphony, Rhythm On The Loose Break Of Dawn, Luis Vecchio Contactos, Masters At Work House Masters Volume Two, The Who Live At Leeds, Freeway Freeway, Hermann Nitsch Die Geburt Des Dionysos Christos, Various Musica Per LImmagine

6 thoughts on “ Rail Band Soundiata

  1. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Mory Kante & Salif Keita - Rail Band on AllMusic - /
  2. The Rail Band or Rail Band is one of the most popular musical groups in the history of Malian music; the band was later known as Super Rail Band, Bamako Rail Band or, most comprehensively and formally, Super Rail Band of the Buffet Hotel de la Gare, Bamako.
  3. Listen to your favorite songs from Soundiata (Belle époque, Vol. 1) by Rail Band Now. Stream ad-free with Amazon Music Unlimited on mobile, desktop, and tablet. Download our mobile app now.
  4. Oct 09,  · This volume, for example is filed as "Soundiata," while the second volume in the series is categorized as "Mansa." The history of the Rail Band is divided into three periods. The first period, from , features Salif Keita 5/5(1).
  5. Soundiata The Rail Band recorded five LPs in Nigeria in , when the group were at their creative peak. The above album was the first release (later re-released with a yellow background) and featured a version of the classic Manding epic of " Soundiata ".
  6. Jan 01,  · This volume, for example is filed as "Soundiata," while the second volume in the series is categorized as "Mansa." The history of the Rail Band is divided into three periods. The first period, from , features Salif Keita on vocals.5/5(1).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *