Skip to content

Category: Folk

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Folk"

10.06.2010

Pierre Bastien Blue As An Orange


Download Pierre Bastien Blue As An Orange

Its quick and easy! Don't want to register? Feel free to make a purchase as a Pierre Bastien Blue As An Orange Checkout as Guest. Currently, we do not allow digital purchases without registration. Register Become a member of Amoeba. It's easy and quick! Forgot Password An error has occured - see below: E-mail To reset your password, enter your registration e-mail address.

Forgot Username E-mail: Enter your registration e-mail address and we'll send you your username. Contentious material about living persons that is unsourced or poorly sourced must be removed immediatelyespecially if potentially libelous or harmful.

January 27, Retrieved April 24, Categories : French musicians Inventors of musical instruments Living people births. Snide Dins Tags instrumental experimental experimental jazz soul world Rotterdam. Hall Two, Kings Place. Les Ateliers Claus. Perez [Pastel Voids] go to album. Lost Tribe Sound go to album. Impressive when someone has their own voice across such a range of music, imo Michael Upton go to album.

On Bandcamp Radio. Sampa The Great and the Best of ! Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Mr Fats Sadi His Vibes His Friends Ensadinado Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Pierre Bastien Blue As An Orange Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Unit Moebius Acid Planet 6 eye for messing around with the real and familiar is apparently rooted in Bastien's enthusiasm for the work of Raymound Roussel, who's labyrinthine proto-surrealist work 'Impressions of Africa' in one particular passage describes a 'thermodynamic orchestra'.

It feels like a fitting inspiration. Although Bastien's work channels meticulously rendered mechanisms, drawing on scientific nous and engineering acumen, what these constructions produce places this simultaneously in the field of imagination and poetry; an especially unfettered imagination and a wordless, skeletal poetry manufactured from the seemingly mundane and everyday.

This idea, as signalled by the Paul Eluard-quoting title, becomes more apparent Pierre Bastien Blue As An Orange the final throes of the record as earlier enigmatic displays like 'Edo Ode' and 'Oho' give way to moments of real beauty.

Wailing winter winds seemingly trapped in a vacuum are intermittent with percussive pulses and scratches and a swansong theme Pierre Bastien Blue As An Orange by trumpet, as if this were the last sign off of an aged protagonist expressing some final gesture of reconciliation. Meanwhile the crepuscular organ Hiromi Iwasaki Fantasy insect-like rustlings of 'Snake Dins' conjures an otherworldly aqueous environment of bioluminescence and eternal nightfall.

With this final expressive passage, it goes to show how far Bastien has come with his DIY instrumentation, his literary erudition and his surrealist inspirations.



Sitemap

Mariah Carey Merry Christmas II You, Lonnie Liston Smith The Cosmic Echoes Visions Of A New World, These Trails These Trails, The Beat Of The Earth The Beat Of The Earth, Shakira Peligro, Herbie Hancock Sunlight, Solo Namana Celias, Degrees Of Freedom China, Nick Waterhouse Say I Wanna Know If You Want Trouble, Alliance Ethnik Simple Funky, Various The Bodyguard Original Soundtrack Album Commemorative Edition, The Cramps Garbageman, Crystal Funky Biguine

6 thoughts on “ Pierre Bastien Blue As An Orange

  1. Nov 22,  · Artist: Pierre Bastien Album: Blue As an Orange Song: 8/8 Year: Studio: Morphine Records Genres/styles: ambient, minimalism, psycho dance music I .
  2. Pierre Bastien - Blue As An Orange (Vinyl LP) - Amoeba Music Buy Blue As An Orange (LP) by Pierre Bastien (LP $).
  3. French composer and multi-instrumentalist Pierre Bastien delivers the latest entry into Morphine's increasingly diverse catalog. BLUE AS AN ORANGE - PIERRE BASTIEN | .
  4. Explore releases from Pierre Bastien at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from Pierre Bastien at the Discogs Marketplace.
  5. Pierre Bastien – Blue As An Orange • Pauline Oliveros and Ione – Water Above Sky Below Now • Charles Cohen – Brother I Prove You Wrong • Senyawa – Menjadi • Senyawa / Charles Cohen – Di Kala Sudah / Conundrums • Morphine Records —
  6. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Blue as an Orange - Pierre Bastien on AllMusic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *