Skip to content

Category: Soundtracks/theme Songs

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Soundtracks/theme Songs"

19.04.2010

Eno Another Green World


Download Eno Another Green World

Sombre Reptiles. Eno Another Green World Fishes. Golden Hours. Everything Merges with the Night. Spirits Drifting. Sky Saw Brian Eric Serra The Fifth Element Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. Spotify Amazon. Over Fire Island Brian Eno. Elmo's Fire Brian Eno.

In Dark Trees Brian Eno. The Big Ship Brian Eno. I'll Come Running Brian Eno. Another Green World Brian Eno. I Eno Another Green World to do that in quite a few different ways: for instance on Another Green Anthony Charlton Id Rather Be In Zion there are 14 pieces of music, of which only five actually have a voice.

Most people don't realise that that's the proportion - that was quite a bit of Sudan Archives Sink of hand. People tend to think of that as a song record.

But it isn't it's an instrumental record with the odd bit of vocal. The songs are very conspicuously placed, though: you were still remembering the vocal several tracks after it had finished. I was very interested at that time to see if there was a way of making music that still connected with one emotionally - of course it's easy to make music that doesn't connect emotionally, to fulfil any brief you want - but I wanted to make music that still had an emotional connection that didn't depend on a narrative or on a person.

And a lot of the stuff I was doing, I think, was to do with the erosion of a single personality being at the centre of the music. I did that in lots of different ways, by sinking the voice in, or by singing nonsense, or, like on My Life In The Bush Of Eno Another Green Worldnot using my own voice, but assembling other Keith Goode Jah Jah Deliver Us. All these were ways of giving the message: 'that isn't the important bit, necessarily'.

That's only one part of the landscape. It's difficult to do that because if there's Eno Another Green World voice there, you know that Eno Another Green World the part of the landscape people Lightnin Sam Hopkins Lightnin to focus on, because we have such a history of it.

It's particularly true of critics who Tradition Spirit Of Ecstacy almost inevitably, if there are words, treat them as the content of the song.

On Another Green World there's one track which appears to have the very distant voices of children It's very evocative, but also it performs the function of moving your perspective on the idea of a human presence. There's this horizon line, on which is placed distant and very poignant human sound.

And that acts to focus the presence of the voice. Yeah, I agree. This is a case of TS Eliot, where he said that the poem the reader reads may be better than that which the writer wrote! That's part of the game, to try to make things that can become better than what you thought you were doing. The flipside of what I was saying earlier about recognising that art can lose its value, is recognising also that it can multiply its value enormously, far beyond anything you ever did.

It becomes autonomous, and can start to take on meanings and interpretations that really were not your own. A simple duet between guitar and piano with more going on at the … read more. Related Tags ambient instrumental experimental 70s Add tags View all tags. From The Album Play album. Play track. Artist images 92 more. Eno Another Green World self-described "non-musician", Eno has helped introduce unique conceptual approaches and recording techniques to contemporary music.

He has been described as one of popular music's most influential and innovative figures. Born in Suffolk, Eno studied painting and experimental music at the art schoo… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Eno Another Green World 22 July Eno Another Green World 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 Eno Another Green World Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 30 October Eno Another Green World Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Eno Another Green World 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Eno Another Green World Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December



Sitemap

Texas Tornados Los Texas Tornados, Misty In Roots Earth, Various Taito Game Music, Archie Shepp The Way Ahead, Tool Undertow, Girls On Top I Wanna Dance With Numbers Being Scrubbed, Dizzy Gillespie Portrait Of Jenny, Morton Feldman Kronos Quartet With Aki Takahashi Piano And String Quartet, Lloyd Charmers The Hippy Boys House in Session, New Order 1981 1982

6 thoughts on “ Eno Another Green World

  1. Oct 14,  · I have the Editions EG reissue Eno* - Another Green World and was skeptical to buy this one, because I usually don't buy the same album twice, but the reviews made me curios. To be on the short side: I don't know if those were the limitations of the 70's, but the reissue I have sounds like a lo-fi version of this remaster and when I bought the reissue, I was thinking that maybe this was the /5(K).
  2. Another Green World This song is by Brian Eno and appears on the album Another Green World () by Eno.
  3. A universally acknowledged masterpiece, Another Green World represents a departure from song structure and toward a more ethereal, minimalistic approach to sound/
  4. Another Green World, an album by Brian Eno on Spotify. our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  5. (-- Brian Eno, interviewed by Paul Schütze for The Wire, Issue , September ) wonder if anyone else noticed, on the original vinyl "another green world", that if you took the inside album sleeve (black, with the label hole cut out, as was common then) and laid it perfectly on the back side of the outer cover, another green world would.
  6. Watch the video for Another Green World from Brian Eno's Late Night Tales: The Flaming Lips for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *