Skip to content

Category: Soul/funk

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Soul/funk"

17.05.2010

Christy Time Waits For No One


Download Christy Time Waits For No One

Upgrade Now. Scrobbling is when Last. Learn more. There was an issue displaying the shoutbox. View all shouts. View full artist profile.

View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Play album. Length Related Tags classic rock rock blues 70s Add tags View all tags. From The Album Play album. Yes, star crossed in pleasure the stream flows on by Yes, as we're sated in leisure, we watch it fly And time waits for no one, and it won't wait… View full lyrics.

Play track. Artist images more. The first stable line-up consisted of bandleader Brian Jones guitar, harmonica, and keyboardsMick Jagger lead vocals, harmonicaKeith Richards Christy Time Waits For No One, vocalsBill Wyman bassCharlie Watts drumsand Ian Stewart piano. Stewart was removed from the official line-up in but continued to work with the band as a contracted musician until his death in The band's primary songwriters, Jagger and Richards, assumed leadership after Andrew Loog Oldham became the group's manager.

Jones lef… read more. The Rolling Stones are an English rock band formed in London in The first stable line-up consisted of bandleader Brian Jones guitar, harmonica, and keyboardsMick Jagger lead voca… read more. The first stable line-up consisted of bandleader Brian Jones guitar, harmonica, and keyboardsMick Jagger lead vocals, harmonicaKeith Richards guitar, vocals… read more.

Similar Mount Eerie Sauna Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday Christy Time Waits For No One July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday Christy Time Waits For No One July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Richie Spice Burning Remix 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday Christy Time Waits For No One October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 Lucien Goethals Lucien Goethals Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 Mel Torme Comin Home Baby Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 The Combinations What Cha Gonna Do Good Bye Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Christy Time Waits For No One 7 Christy Time Waits For No One Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Stones recording veteran Nicky Hopkins provides the song's swirling piano runs.

The song's most noteworthy elements, however, are Mick Taylor 's extended guitar solo and Jagger's lyrics. Christy Time Waits For No One credits inspiration for the solo to a visit to Brazil following the Stones' European Tour Taylor's solo guitar piece carries the song to its conclusion. Jagger's lyrics are a pastiche of complex observations and reflections. He speaks in the voice of a person learning the true meaning of life, that, as the title suggests, time waits for no one:.

Yes, star crossed in pleasure the Lisa Lougheed Evergreen Nights flows on by Yes, as we're sated in leisure, we watch it fly Drink in your summer, gather your corn The dreams of the night time will vanish by dawn.

Subsequently, the track was included on 's Sucking in the Seventies.



Sitemap

Ebo Taylor Twer Nyame, Etta James Etta James, Daddy Freddie Bad Boy Patrol, Stanley Cowell New World, Unknown Artist Zion Road No No No, Martin Dupont Lost And Late, Goblin Contamination, Peter Power 2 Friends Awake Into Life, Arturo Benedetti Michelangeli Philharmonia Orchestra Ettore Gracis Rachmaninov Ravel Concerto No 4 I, The Clash London Calling 25th Anniversary Edition, Luciano Simoncini Piano Con Nostalgia, John Lennon 2 And The Bleechers Medetators Ram You Hard Soul Stew

10 thoughts on “ Christy Time Waits For No One

  1. Dec 21,  · Provided to YouTube by MRC Mr. Pride · Christy Essien Igbokwe Time Waits For No One ℗ Blackspot Released on: Auto-generated by YouTube.
  2. Jun 20,  · Freddie Mercury, the late Queen frontman, sings a heartfelt version of the song "Time Waits for No One" in a previously unreleased video.
  3. Time Waits for No One Lyrics: Yes, star-crossed in pleasure / The stream flows on by / Yes, as we're sated in leisure / We watch it fly, yes / And time waits for no one / And it won't wait for me.
  4. Watch the video for Time Waits For No One from The Rolling Stones's It's Only Rock 'n Roll for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.
  5. CHRISTY ESSIEN - time waits for no one - Classic Nigerian Funk LP from , includes 'struggles' and 'mr pride' - nice unplayed copy, sleeve with some dirt but solid.
  6. Aug 12,  · Christy ‎- Time Waits For No One GOLD. Postado por Mundo Reggado às Enviar por e-mail BlogThis! Compartilhar no Twitter Compartilhar no Facebook Compartilhar com.
  7. The phrase time waits for no man is another way to say that the passing of time is unstoppable, and it will march on regardless of what anyone says or does.
  8. Jun 20,  · About “Time Waits For No One” (Unreviewed) After 40 years, a previously unreleased version of ‘Time’, recorded in , by Freddie Mercury for the concept album of the hit musical .
  9. " Time Waits for No One " is a song by English rock band the Rolling Stones from the album It's Only Rock 'n Roll. It was the first song recorded for the album. Credited to Mick Jagger and Keith Richards, "Time Waits for No One" is a slower, smoother song than the ones for which the Stones are best Genre: Rock.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *