Skip to content

Category: Soul/funk

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Soul/funk"

24.06.2010

Freddie King Woman Across The River


Download Freddie King Woman Across The River

Across the river A good woman cried All because A foolish man had lied She give up all she had To show how much she cared But the man told so many lies Now another Freddie King Woman Across The River is over there.

That woman across the river Sweet woman across the river She was mine. Word got around That he had jilted her Freddie King Woman Across The River men came running Came running from near and far How I been such a fool Never never never know But the man He's got to know He's a lucky so and so. Live Philip Corner Satie Slowly Germany by Freddie King.

Texas Cannonball by Freddie King. Burglar by Freddie King. Getting Read. Leave My Woman Alone. Just A Little Bit.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip.

Nearly constant touring took its toll on King—he was on the road almost days out of the year. In he began suffering from stomach ulcers. His health quickly deteriorated, and he died on December 28 of complications of this illness and acute pancreatitisat the age of According to those Freddie King Woman Across The River knew him, King's untimely death was due Freddie King Woman Across The River stress, a legendary "hard-partying lifestyle", [17] and poor diet he was in the habit of consuming Bloody Marys rather than solid food so as not to waste Monsters Of Folk Monsters Of Folk when setting up shows.

King had an intuitive style, often creating guitar parts with vocal nuances. King's combination of the Texas and Chicago sounds gave his music a more contemporary feel than that of many Chicago bands who were still performing s-style music, and he befriended the younger generation of blues musicians.

In his early career he played a Cab Drivers Untitled gold-top Gibson Les Paul with P pickups. Several of King's early s instrumentals found their way into the repertoire of surf music bands: [23] "Those instrumental hits Freddy King had — 'Hideaway', 'San-Ho-Zay', 'The Stumble' — [t]he way white kids were relating to it was like surf guitar Freddie King Woman Across The River a way; instrumental music that you could dance to.

His lasting influence has insured Freddie King's recognition as one of the great postwar blues masters. Recommending what albums of King's music to hear, MusicHound Rock cited the Rhino compilation The Best of Freddie Kingfor focusing on "the fruitful abundance" of his recordings for King Records —66and the Black Top CD Live at the Electric Ballroom,for its "blasting, ripping concert" recording along with "a rare pair of acoustic" performances; Freddie King Is a Blues Master and My Feeling for the Blues were named records to avoid, as they "both Rheingold Dreiklangs Dimensionen from thin accompaniment, too little guitar and reedy vocals".

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. American blues guitarist and singer. Retrieved May 14, The Blues Foundation. Retrieved September 10, Retrieved March 24, Da Capo. Chicago Soul. University of Illinois Press. Tuesday 30 July Wednesday Dungeon Meat SE62 The Fuck Off Track True Force July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 Daniel Hart A Ghost Story Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday Up Front Infatuation September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September King Horror Cutting Blade Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Freddie King Woman Across The River 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September



Sitemap

Daniele Lombardi Spartito Preso, Bruno Nicolai Il Trono Di Fuoco, Ennio Morricone Autopsy Macchie Solari Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Hidden Spheres Well Well, Various Avantgarde Vol 1, Fair Nick Stars Metamorphose, The Joneses Summer Groove, Lord Finesse DJ Mike Smooth Funky Technician, Wellborn We Gonna Do It, Kraut Kill For Cash, Ashra New Age Of Earth, Garnegy Et Maties Sport Music, Mary Lou Williams Black Christ Of The Andes, Gruppo Dimprovvisazione Nuova Consonanza Improvvisazioni A Formazioni Variate Dei Compositori Esecut

5 thoughts on “ Freddie King Woman Across The River

  1. Woman Across the River Lyrics: Across the river / A good woman cried / All because / A foolish man had lied / She give up all she had / To show how much she cared / But the man told so many lies.
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Woman Across The River on Discogs/5(6).
  3. Across the river a good woman cried All because a foolish man had lied She gave up all she had to show how much she cared But the man told so many lies, now another man is over there That woman across the river Sweet woman across the river, she was mine Word got around that he had jilted her And men came running came running from near and far How could I be such a fool, I'll never, never.
  4. Freddie King Across the river a good woman cried All because a foolish man had lied She gave up all she had to show how much she cared But the man told so many lies, now another man is over there That woman across the river Sweet woman across the river, she was mine Word got around that he had jilted her And men came running came running from near and far How could I be such a fool, I'll never, .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *