Skip to content

Category: Soul/funk

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Soul/funk"

24.06.2010

The Electric Flag An American Music Band


Download The Electric Flag An American Music Band

More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July The Electric Flag An American Music Band 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August The Electric Flag An American Music Band Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 Zsa Zsa Laboum Something Scary Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September The Electric Flag An American Music Band Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September As described by David Dann in his biography of the Electric Flag, "The record was also one of the most adventurous for pop music insampling freely from jazz, rock, blues and classical idioms, and doing so with wit and intelligence.

It very much favored the eclectic approach toward American musical forms that Bloomfield wanted the new band to embody. That Michael could create such unusual and wide-ranging pieces said much for his appreciation and knowledge of those forms, and displayed his characteristic fearlessness when it came to experimentation. The Alt J Relaxer was omitted from the release of the original soundtrack and has not been included in subsequent reissues.

The band made its debut appearance at the Monterey Pop Festivalthe first of the s rock music extravaganzas. Now called the Electric Flag, the group was well received by the audience of 55, though its performance fell short of Bloomfield's high standards. Following Monterey, the band toured the Northeast and perform in the San Francisco area while working on a recording for Columbia Records. Though a critical success, the band remained largely unknown to the general public due in part to the band's inability to complete its first album in a timely manner.

In addition, Marcus Doubleday had joined the band as a heroin addict, while Peter Strazza, Barry Goldberg and Bloomfield developed heroin problems thereafter. In NovemberGoldberg left the band in an effort to bring his personal circumstances under control. As a result, he was replaced by Herb Richwho had to perform a dual role on keyboards and sax.

He had to handle that role until saxophonist Stemsy Hunterwho was a friend of Miles came on board in early He spent the s playing, recording and producing with Lou Reedamong other activities, prior to developing a successful career in Canada as a member of the Downchild Blues Band and as a producer of other artists. Subsequent to completing the soundtrack to The Tripthe band commenced work on its long-awaited first album, A Long Time Comin'.

The album, released in Marchwas recorded between July and January The album was one of the first pop recordings to blend sound and voice samples with music. By earlydrummer Buddy Miles had become a dominant force in the band's musical direction.

The group's repertory by then included numerous contemporary soul covers, featuring Miles on vocals, plus many classic blues tunes. The band produced fewer than a dozen original pieces, mostly The Electric Flag An American Music Band by vocalist Nick Gravenites.

Bloomfield's The Electric Flag An American Music Band "American Hiroshi Kawaguchi Out Run concept appeared to have narrowed considerably. By Juneonly months after the release of the album, Bloomfield quit the group, based on exhaustion brought on by continuing insomnia that was ineffectively medicated through heroin.

In the weeks prior to his departure, there had been much public speculation as to whether Bloomfield was leaving the group or whether the group was leaving him. Miles, rather than Bloomfield, had become the de facto leader of the group. Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Fela Kuti Vs De La Soul Fela Soul Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October The Electric Flag An American Music Band 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November The Electric Flag An American Music Band Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday The Electric Flag An American Music Band December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 Mozart Mozart 225 The New Complete Edition Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December



Sitemap

Erkin Koray 2, The Jokers Soul Sound, Alessia Cara Know It All, Mano Negra King Of Bongo, Lee King Perry The Silvertones People Funny Boy He Dont Love You, Studio Pressure Jump, Steve Jordan and The Jordan Brothers Aint No Big Thing, Cut Chemist The Garden Storm, Prince And The Revolution Parade, Lloyd Robinson Glen Brown That Girl, Pete Rodriguez Y Su Orquesta Nuevos Ritmos, Bastille Bad Blood

4 thoughts on “ The Electric Flag An American Music Band

  1. JGThe Electric Flag American Music Band Columbia LP Psychedelic Blues VG+ Cover - VG+. Vinyl - VG+ - has hairlines - do not impact play! Seller assumes all responsibility for this listing. Shipping and handling. This item will ship to United States, but Seller Rating: % positive.
  2. 10 rows · Find Electric Flag discography, albums and singles on AllMusic. Find Electric Flag .
  3. Apr 13,  · Provided to YouTube by CDBaby Soul Searchin' · Electric Flag An American Music Band ℗ Electric Flag Released on: Auto-generated by YouTube.
  4. Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Best of Electric Flag/An American Music Band by Electric Flag (CD, Oct, Floating World) at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *