Skip to content

Category: Alternative

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Alternative"

13.03.2010

Eddie Kendricks Girl You Need A Change Of Mind Remix


Download Eddie Kendricks Girl You Need A Change Of Mind Remix

As well as reaching 18 in the UKThe Sonics The Witch Psycho sold over 1 million copies, and was awarded a gold disc. Exasperated by a lack of creative and financial control, Kendricks left Motown inwith the requirement of signing away the rights to his royalties.

He moved first to Arista Recordsand later to Atlantic Records. By this time, his popularity had waned, and he was also gradually losing his upper range as a result of chain smoking.

Kendricks and Ruffin re-joined the Temptations for a well-received reunion tour. Kendricks sang a few lead lines on Creedence Clearwater Revival Proud Mary Bayou Country song but had no leads on any of the LP's other tracks. In an interview with Tom Meros, Dennis EdwardsKendricks' former Temptations band mate, claimed that Kendricks had issues hitting the higher notes during recording sessions for the album.

Because of his singing difficulty, Edwards said that Kendricks went to a physician to examine his vocal ability. The physician discovered a "pin drop" of cancer on one of his lungs. However, Kendricks reportedly refused to undergo chemotherapy at the time because of fear that he would lose his hair. Ruffin and Kendrick Kendricks dropped the "s" from his stage name during the s reportedly met up one night when Ruffin went to watch Kendrick perform in a nightclub; Kendrick spotted Ruffin in the crowd, pointed him out, and invited him to come up on stage and perform with him.

Afterward they talked about touring on their own and recorded an album as a duo for RCA in Ruffin started touring with Kendricks who dropped the "s" from his last name at this time as a duo act in Their performance was released as a successful live album and single.

After having surgery in lateKendricks resumed touring through the summer of Kendricks Eddie Kendricks Girl You Need A Change Of Mind Remix nominated for four Grammy Awards, winning one for "Cloud Nine" with the Temptations in Kendricks was portrayed by actor Terron Brooks. The park uses Kendricks' family name sans the "s", which was added early Fitz And The Tantrums More Than Just A Dream his career.

The memorial features a bronze sculpture of Kendricks by local artist Ron McDowell as well as sculptures of the other Temptations, set into a granite wall. Inscribed on the granite are the names of Temptations' hit songs.

Recorded music can be heard throughout the park, featuring songs by Kendricks and the Temptations. Rapper Kendrick Lamar was named by his mother after Kendricks. In lateKendricks, by now living in his native Birmingham, Alabama, underwent surgery to have one of his lungs removed in hopes of preventing the spread of cancer.

Friends and fans paid tribute to Kendricks during four concerts held at the Strand in Los Angeles on October 16 and October 17, From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This article needs additional citations for verification. Friday 9 August UR The Shadow The Theory Free As You Wanna Be Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 Hommy Sanz Y Sus Jovenes De Puerto Rico Jala Jala Mozambique Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday Laser His Name Is Charlie September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Eddie Kendricks Girl You Need A Change Of Mind Remix Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 Eddie Kendricks Girl You Need A Change Of Mind Remix Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Eddie Kendricks Girl You Need A Change Of Mind Remix Please help to establish notability by citing reliable secondary sources that are independent of the topic and provide significant coverage of it beyond a mere trivial mention.

If notability cannot be established, the article is likely to be mergedredirectedor deleted. Record Research. Eddie Kendricks. All by Myself People The Temptations.



Sitemap

Christian Bruhn Timm Thaler Original Soundtrack, Spade Brigade Featuring The Ace Of Spades Im Your Man, Simon And Garfunkel Bridge Over Troubled Water, Cheek Venus Sunshine People, Rino De Filippi Galleria DArte, Ofrenda Vytas Brenner Jayeche, Prince Buster All Stars Prince Buster Linger On Enjoy It Enjoy Yourself, Morrissey Beethoven Was Deaf, William S Burroughs John Giorno William S Burroughs John Giorno, Wayne Wade Man Of A Living, Various The Complete Motown Singles Vol 4 1964, OutKast SpottieOttieDopaliscious, Nino Ferrer Le Sud, Florence Foster Jenkins Jenny Williams And Thomas Burns The Glory Of The Human Voice, The Upsetters Disco Devils Dub

6 thoughts on “ Eddie Kendricks Girl You Need A Change Of Mind Remix

  1. Song informationEdit. Working closely with Frank Wilson, who was the main producer in most of Kendricks' solo efforts, the duo worked on a song that would aim at the dance floor rather than the serene ballads that Kendricks was used to recording. His earlier single, "Girl You Need a Change of Mind", was a cult favorite for club creature666.deinfo: 7" single.
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Girl You Need A Change Of Mind on Discogs. Label: Tamla - T F • Format: Vinyl 7 Eddie Kendricks - Girl You Need A Change Of Mind (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(16).
  3. Edward James Kendrick (December 17, – October 5, ), best known by the stage name Eddie Kendricks, was an American singer and songwriter. Noted for his distinctive falsetto singing style, Kendricks co-founded the Motown singing group The Temptations, and was one of their lead singers from until
  4. Dec 08,  · Eddie Kendricks-Girl You Need A Change Of Mind Remix; Results 1 to 5 of 5 Thread: Aug Posts 41, Eddie Kendricks-Girl You Need A Change Of Mind Remix A remix of what many in New York consider to be the first Disco record: , PM #2. Motown4Ever View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message View Articles.
  5. Mar 30,  · referencing Girl You Need A Change Of Mind (Remix), 12", Unofficial, Excellent record,huge paradise garage track,walter gibbons used to mix this live at the gallery,this re-edit was done by danny krivit to recreate walters mix,I believe this to be limited to copies pressed/5(96).
  6. "Girl You Need a Change of Mind" is a song by Eddie Kendricks. It was released on the album People Hold On in May on the Tamla Records label. The following year, the song went to #13 on the US soul chart and #87 on the Hot "Girl You Need a Change of Mind" has been described as one of the first disco creature666.deinfo: Soul, disco.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *