Skip to content

Category: Alternative

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Alternative"

07.02.2010

George Michael Songs From The Last Century


Download George Michael Songs From The Last Century

British Phonographic Industry. Select albums in the Format field. Select Platinum in the Certification field. Retrieved 26 May Recording Industry Association of America.

International Federation of the Phonographic Industry. Discography Awards Live performances. Faith Dragon Fly Visions Of Rage Without Prejudice Vol. Book Category. Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. By using this site, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. George Michael came to the forefront because of his passion for song and its performance.

Hiss cross-references and influences arrive at different times in his career. A surprise call came and we were conversing as true fans of Jobim, Mercer and Gershwin. Immediately we agreed a pastiche or George Michael Songs From The Last Century misses what he wanted to accomplish. Knowing up to now that George had produced all of his previous work, I was flattered to bring a unique group of talent to collaborate, much like a show or movie.

The tip of the hat comes from above and George Michael Songs From The Last Century all of us who loved making his music. George Michael has crafted a warm, intimate album built around a small combo of piano, guitar, bass, and drums. Orchestras, big bands, harps, and on one occasion, a rock band augment the basic combo, yet the flourishes never change the essential, close-knit nature of the group.

Release Date December 14, Track Listing. Brother Can You Spare a Dime? George Michael. You've Changed. My Baby Just Cares for Me. Ewan MacColl. Miss Sarajevo. Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday Francisco Semprun Michel Christodoulides Mondes Incantatoires Et Espaces Carnivores October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November George Michael Songs From The Last Century Friday 15 November Saturday 16 Jim Croce Photographs Memories His Greatest Hits Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 Handgjort Handgjort



Sitemap

Sabu Martinez Maldito Primitivo The Swedish Radio Recordings 1977, L J Waiters Hook On Your Line, King Diamond Fatal Portrait, Crucial Bunny Versus Prince Jammys Fatman Dub Contest, Shiver Doctor Break, Darondo Didnt I, William Elliott Whitmore Field Songs, Lou Pride Im Comun Home In The Mornun Im Not Thru Lovun You, The Golden Ear rings Just Ear rings, Trevor Bastow Nick Ingman Life Of Adventure Video Techniques, Various Boombox 1 Early Independent Hip Hop Electro And Disco Rap 1979 82

9 thoughts on “ George Michael Songs From The Last Century

  1. Songs From the Last Century Not George Michael’s usual songs but old classics sung in his amazing voice. Every song is my favorite. If you want music that just feels good but this. Read more/5().
  2. Jul 08,  · Songs From the Last Century, an Album by George Michael. Released 6 December on Virgin (catalog no. 8 2 5; CD). Genres: /5(8).
  3. Oct 22,  · Songs from the Last Century is the fourth studio album by George Michael, released on 13 December by Aegean and Virgin Records. It is his only album of cover versions, such as old jazz standards and interpretations of popular songs such as “Roxanne” (originally by The Police) and “Miss Sarajevo” (originally by U2 and Brian Eno with Luciano Pavarotti).
  4. Unlike many covers albums, Songs From the Last Century is a cohesive, enjoyable diversion. With the help of co-producer Phil Ramone, George Michael has crafted a warm, intimate album built around a small combo of piano, guitar, bass, and drums. Orchestras, big bands, harps, and on one occasion, a rock band augment the basic combo, yet the flourishes never change the essential, close-knit nature Brand: Imports.
  5. rows · Songs from the Last Century is an album of cover versions by George Michael and .
  6. Oct 31,  · On songs from the last century, george michael is determined to demonstrate just how much he's matured since the carefree days of wham! By offering his own interpretations of some of the century's classic songs, he manages to shake off any lingering remnants of his boyband past/5().
  7. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Songs From The Last Century on Discogs.4/4().
  8. ‎Album · · 10 Songs. Available with an Apple Music subscription. Try it free. Songs from the Last Century George Michael Pop ; Listen on Apple Music. Listen on Apple Music. Preview. TITLE TIME; 1 George Michael Skylark Renee Olstead Jason Gould - EP Jason Gould Symphony or Damn.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *