Skip to content

Category: Alternative

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Alternative"

10.03.2010

James White The Blacks Contort Yourself


Download James White The Blacks Contort Yourself

Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Add artwork. Length 2 tracks, Release Date Related Tags no wave post-punk experimental funk superclean dreammachine Add tags View all tags. Tracklist Sorted by: Running order Running order Most popular.

Buy Loading. More Love this track. Play album Buy Loading. External Links Apple Music. Artist images 1 more. Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Manu Chao Estacion Mexico Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November MC5 Ramblin Rose 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November James White The Blacks Contort Yourself 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 Nai Bonet Jelly Belly Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday Jolie Holland Springtime Can Kill You December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Amadinda Percussion Group 433 between Chance and band members eventually led to a breakup of the Contortions in the fall of Chance re-formed James White and the Blacks with a completely different James White The Blacks Contort Yourself that appeared on the album Sax Maniac which was dedicated to Phillips.

The group released one more album, Melt Yourself Downa very limited Japanese release. The first version of the Blacks was set up by Joseph Bowie. Shortly after, Defunkt emerged from the Blacks. Inhe contributed saxophone to The False Prophets' Implosion album. InChance reunited with original Contortions members Jody Harris guitarPat Place slide guitar and Don Christensen drums for a few limited engagements. Original Santana Santana 3 player Adele Rickster Night Moves appeared briefly, but bass player George James White The Blacks Contort Yourself III had died of an accidental drug overdose in and his slot was filled by Eric Sanko.

Chance has also recorded with Blondie since coming out of his semi-retirement. Tiger Style records released the 4-CD box set retrospective Irresistible Impulse to critical acclaim in In addition to limited engagements with the original Contortions, Chance has occasionally performed and recorded with the Chicago band Watchers. In May Sound Dimention Burning Spear Soul Food Door Peeper released the CD Incorrigible!



Sitemap

Cliff Nobles My Love Is Getting Stronger Too Fond Of You, Gilberto Jobim Gilberto Jobim, The Brian Jonestown Massacre Methodrone, Polyphase Featuring Aaron Broom Field The Polyphase, Mono Junk A, Rappa Robert Come In A Dis, Michal Urbaniaks Fusion Atma, Joe Henderson Black Is The Color, Portsmouth Sinfonia 20 Classic Rock Classics, Vangelis Various Blade Runner Esper Retirement Edition 25th Anniversary Culmination, Miles Davis Kind Of Blue

8 thoughts on “ James White The Blacks Contort Yourself

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Contort Yourself on Discogs. Label: ZE Records - ZEA ,Buddah Records - ZEA • Format: Vinyl 12 James White And The Blacks* - Contort Yourself (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(34).
  2. Dec 08,  · Off White Licensed to YouTube by The Orchard Music (on behalf of ZE Records); UMPI, EMI Music Publishing, UNIAO BRASILEIRA DE EDITORAS DE MUSICA - UBEM, BMG Rights Management, ARESA, LatinAutor.
  3. On this date in , JAMES WHITE & THE BLACKS released the 12” single, CONTORT YOURSELF, (August ). JAMES CHANCE (aka James White) frontman of The Jump to.
  4. Jan 22,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Contort Yourself / (Tropical) Heatwave on Discogs. Label: ZE Records - ZE • Format: Vinyl 12 James White & The Blacks - Contort Yourself / (Tropical) Heatwave (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(23).
  5. Jun 20,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about James White & The Blacks - Off White at Discogs. Complete your James White & The Blacks collection/5().
  6. Listen online to James White and The Blacks - Contort Yourself and find out more about its history, critical reception, and meaning. Listen online to James White and The Blacks - Contort Yourself and find out more about its history, critical reception, and meaning.
  7. The Contortions released one album, Buy in late , and another album, Off White, under the pseudonym James White and the Blacks in (featuring Lydia Lunch under the pseudonym Stella Rico). Chance re-formed James White and the Blacks with a completely different lineup that appeared on the album Sax Maniac which was dedicated to Phillips.
  8. Explore releases from James White & The Blacks at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from James White & The Blacks at the Discogs Marketplace.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *