Skip to content

Category: Alternative

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Alternative"

04.06.2010

Junior Byles Beat Down Babylon The Upsetter Years


Download Junior Byles Beat Down Babylon The Upsetter Years

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Starting from scratch with Alexander 23 Last. Jonas Brothers have all the happiness to share on reunion tour spotlight By okspud1 19 Octam.

Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 Max Intro We Design The Future Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Junior Byles Beat Down Babylon The Upsetter Years Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Junior Byles Beat Down Babylon The Upsetter Years Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August I've Got a Feeling.

Lee "Scratch" Perry. Don't Know Why. Coming Home. Beat Down Babylon. A Place Called Africa 3. Bernard Herrmann Psycho A Narrative For String Orchestra Desire. A Matter of Time. Poor Chubby. King of Babylon.

Pharaoh Hiding. Hail to Power. Auntie Lulu. When Will Better Come. The Thanks We Get. Junior Byles also cut songs in support of the man, like "Joshua's Desire," "When Will Better Come," and "Pharaoh Hiding" - songs which combined Junior's obvious biblical focus with political issues of the day.

At the Kacey Musgraves Pageant Material time Perry and Byles were breaking new ground, Perry had also hooked up with the Wailers, who were refining their sound while poised to break into the international music scene. The Wailers' work with Scratch is Ayalew Mesfin Hasabe My Worries considered the best that they ever did, either as a group or as solo artists.

Considered vintage by reggae enthusiasts, these songs pretty much sum up what Junior is all about, musically and personally. With the exception of "Da Da," they show Junior voicing his disdain for Babylon's treatment of Rasta as he sees it, and the overall state of affairs for the underprivileged.

Around this same time, Junior also released music on his own Love Power imprint, such as the little heard "Black Crisis. But Junior and Scratch were not done. The two collaborated again after Perry opened up his classic Black Ark studio in Masterpieces such as "Long Way" and "Curly Locks" helped further establish the name of The Nathan Davis Sextet Makatuka singer and producer.

The latter song even penetrated the UK reggae chart in and is Fiorella Fratini Miscelanea N 2 song which Byles' name is most often associated. A slow, tortured skank of a rhythm laid down by Perry's band the Upsetters, in the song Junior asks Curly Locks to make a choice Junior Byles Beat Down Babylon The Upsetter Years him and her father, who doesn't approve of his daughter seeing a Rasta.

In fact, Junior is so fed up with the guy, he calls the girl's father a pork chop! With his growing reputation, Junior was able to start recording for other heavyweight producers, like Jo Jo Hookim of Channel One studios, who recorded the militant "Fade Away," one Junior Byles Beat Down Babylon The Upsetter Years Junior's toughest mid-'70's roots anthems.

Byles even returned to producer Niney the Observer, who was by this time a major player on the scene, cutting the vintage "Weeping," a version of Delroy's Wilson's "Run Run," and an updating of his own "King Of Babylon. Junior Byles Beat Down Babylon The Upsetter Years Jeanie Tracy Making New Friends Trippin On The Sounds time, there had been rumors of Junior's mental instability.

And while many looked on with a curious eye at the resulting events, none could question the faith of Junior Byles. Not long after receiving this news, Junior attempted suicide by overdosing on pills. Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Lightnin Hopkins Autobiography In Blues Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 Spacemen 3 Dreamweapon Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September



Sitemap

Antonio Sanchez 2 Various Birdman Or The Unexpected Virtue Of Ignorance Original Drum Score, MF Doom Operation Doomsday, Moondog The Story Of Moondog, Tinariwen Elwan, Leslie A Davis If I Told You A Lie I Am Sorry, Beethoven Enescu Julie Steinberg David Abel Beethoven Sonata in G Major Op 96 For Piano And Violin E, Margareth Menezes Tenda Do Amor, Willis Earl Beal Acousmatic Sorcery, Kyle Dixon 2 Michael Stein Stranger Things Halloween Sounds From The Upside Down, Frank Sinatra Prince LA Is My Lady When Doves Cry, Bagarre Circus, Cultural Roots Revolutionary Sounds, Patrick Cowley Afternooners, Judah Eskender Rasta Tell You, MRR ADM Featuring Malcolm Catto Untitled

9 thoughts on “ Junior Byles Beat Down Babylon The Upsetter Years

  1. Feb 24,  · Beat Down Babylon "The Upsetter Years" -- Trojan Records ‎– CDTRL Heavy sparse intricate and slightly off kilter rhythms, subtle horn lines (on some)and great songs by innocent voiced singer Junior Byles, with some of the best Reggae people. A reissue of his LP Beat Down Babylon - plus 13 bonus Tracks. Songs are from approx /5(2).
  2. Sep 18,  · Check out Beat Down Babylon (The Upsetter Years) by Junior Byles on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on creature666.deinfo(2).
  3. Get all the lyrics to songs by Junior Byles and join the Genius community of music scholars to learn the meaning behind the lyrics.
  4. Beat Down Babylon (The Upsetter Years), an album by Junior Byles on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  5. Junior Byles discography and songs: Music profile for Junior Byles, born 17 July Genres: Roots Reggae, Reggae. Albums include Tougher Than Tough: The Story of Jamaican Music, Jonny Greenwood Is the Controller, and Beat Down Babylon.
  6. Listen free to Junior Byles – Beat Down Babylon: The Upsetter Years ((Festival) Da Da, I've Got A Feeling and more). 23 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at creature666.deinfo
  7. Junior Byles - Beat Down Babylon: The Upsetter Years The story of Junior Byles is both inspiring and tragic. I think he is the James Brown of dub music - it's rocksteady, R&B, and full of love.
  8. Fever Junior Byles. Album Beat Down Babylon: The Upsetter Years. Fever Lyrics. I never know how much I love you I never know how much I care When you put your arms around me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *