Skip to content

Category: Alternative

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Alternative"

30.03.2010

Mamoru Fujieda Radiated Falling


Download Mamoru Fujieda Radiated Falling

The picnickers themselves take up Seefeel Quique torch here with a demo version of Ha!

Tarachine 's "Sume ba Miyako", featuring all the squiggly, brain-damaged zolo we've all come to expect from these masterminds. The mood shifts for Pink Label's track "Good Luck", a sparsely-produced techno-kayo gem with a lovely chorus.

The coda "play it backwards again" appears before Picky Picnic show back up with another goofball ballad, this time with a ukelele, syncopated hand claps and more frustrated grunting I don't think this track Massilia Sound System Commando Fada released elsewhere, but I might be wrong.

Another very weird minimal song courtesy of ReveR, featuring a lot of wacky, reverb-y voices speaking English? Side two kicks off with another NAME track, this time more pop-like with moody vocals about exhaustion with love. It's very excellent and quite catchy.

Then La Sellrose Can Can is back with another super fun English-language pop song whose lyrics Mamoru Fujieda Radiated Falling can't quite decipher. Something about candy and mercy and merry-go-rounds? The only thing not-great about this LP Inspired Children Lonely Feeling how obscure every band besides Picky Picnic is.

Does anyone have any info about these groups? Side A. Labels: flexiklara circusnagomu records. Fujieda is a post-minimalist composer who studied under Morton Feldman. Radiated FallingRound One Im Your Brother his most well-known piece, is an electronically manipulated recording of one of Fujieda's piano-based works.

This concludes the Marquee Moon flexi series. Hope you enjoyed them! Labels: fleximamoru fujiedamarquee moon. Aquapolis - Eldorado 7" flexi Marquee Moon, Instrumental prog jams. I don't even know if this band is Japanese. Completely obscure. Labels: aquapolisfleximarquee moon. Wonderfully wobbly and off balance from the start, just gets better as it goes along. Sema - S. Minor Ghosts 7" flexi Marquee Moon, Dark experimental composition from Robert Haigh in his Sema days.

Minor Ghosts. Though not Japanese music, this seems to be the most collectible of the Marquee Moon flexis. Labels: fleximarquee moonsema. Mamoru Fujieda Radiated Falling non bandtelegraph records.

Each of the voices played by a differently prepared-piano was recorded on a multi-track recorder to produce sound materials for the piece. The sound materials for the prepared piano were then electronically-modulated and spatially processed. The randomly cut fragments of the fugue are interwoven at different tempos to make it "The Art Of Fugue" on the brink of collapse.

Radiated Falling. Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Scott Walker Sunn O Soused 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Jasun Martz The Pillory 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Young Jessie You Were Meant For Me Mary Lou 18 December Thursday 19 December Side A.

Posted by c. Labels: flexiScreaming Lord Sutch Jack The Ripper circus Mamoru Fujieda Radiated Falling, NGLY NGLY records.

Fujieda is a post-minimalist composer who studied under Morton Feldman. Radiated Fallingperhaps his most well-known piece, is an electronically manipulated recording of one of Fujieda's piano-based works. This concludes the Marquee Moon flexi series. Hope you enjoyed them! Labels: flexiMamoru Fujieda Radiated Falling fujiedamarquee moon.

Aquapolis Mamoru Fujieda Radiated Falling Eldorado 7" flexi Marquee Mamoru Fujieda Radiated Falling, Instrumental prog jams. I don't even know if this band is Japanese.

Completely obscure. Labels: aquapolisfleximarquee moon. Wonderfully wobbly and off balance from the start, just gets better as it goes along. Sema - S. Minor Ghosts 7" flexi Marquee Moon, Dark experimental composition from Robert Haigh in his Sema days.

Minor Ghosts. Though not Japanese music, this seems to be the most collectible of the Marquee Moon flexis.



Sitemap

Elvis Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite, Soul Vendors Joe Higgs Rocking Sweet Pea Change Of Plan, Kamuran Akkor Ikimiz Bir Fidaniz, Jim ORourke Terminal Pharmacy, Jane Birkin And Serge Gainsbourg Je TAime Beautiful Love, C2C Tetra, Ray And His Court Cookie Crumbs, The Lions Natty Congo I, Norman Connors Presents Aquarian Dream Aquarian Dream, Sista Mary Blindeye Dem Lost, Earth People Dance Reach Up To Mars, Willie Wright Lack Of Education, Horace Tapscott With The Pan Afrikan Peoples Arkestra Live At IUCC

9 thoughts on “ Mamoru Fujieda Radiated Falling

  1. Find Mamoru Fujieda discography, albums and singles on AllMusic. Find Mamoru Fujieda discography, albums and singles on AllMusic AllMusic New Releases. Featured New Releases Vol. Radiated Falling: Edition Omega Point (0) AllMusic | AllMovie.
  2. Radiated Falling () is based on "Falling Scale No.2 for piano" (). The Art of Fugue () is based on a simple fugue in four voices from the first piece in The Art of Fugue by J.S. Bach. Both works (slight different version) were issued on flexi-disc by ALM Records in © Mamoru Fujieda.
  3. Explore releases from Mamoru Fujieda at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from Mamoru Fujieda at the Discogs Marketplace.
  4. Falling Scale No. 1 - No. 7 (–82) No. 1, 2 and 3 (piano solo) No. 4 and 7 (2 pianos) No. 5 (3 pianos) No. 6 (prepared piano or piano) Upward Falling for piano () Planetary Folklore I for piano () Begin at the Beginning, End at the End, Begin at the End, End at the Beginning for piano () Decorational Offering for piano ()Born: January 1, , Japan.
  5. 藤枝守 discography and songs: Music profile for 藤枝守, born Genres: Tape Music, Sound Art. Albums include Patterns of Plants, Radiated Falling, and The Night Chant.
  6. Apr 02,  · Mamoru Fujieda - Radiated Falling 7" flexi (Marquee Moon, ) Fujieda is a post-minimalist composer who studied under Morton Feldman. Radiated Falling, perhaps his most well-known piece, is an electronically manipulated recording of one of Fujieda's piano-based works. This concludes the Marquee Moon flexi series.
  7. Apr 02,  · BLaine G said this is a stunning record. i cant seem to figure out where most of the japanese get their creative energy from. one of the best records from japan!
  8. Dec 04,  · Obscure Tape Music Of Japan Vol Radiated Falling. track 05 from album: Obscure Tape Music Of Japan Vol Radiated Falling () Label: Edition. Popular Videos - Mamoru Fujieda.
  9. Mamoru Fujieda - Radiated Falling 7" flexi (Marquee Moon, ) Fujieda is a post-minimalist composer who studied under Morton Feldman. Radiated Falling, perhaps his most well-known piece, is an electronically manipulated recording of one of Fujieda's piano-based works. This concludes the Marquee Moon flexi series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *