Skip to content

Category: Alternative

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Alternative"

30.06.2010

Redskins Lean On Me


Download Redskins Lean On Me

The session took place on October 9th and was broadcast on October 20th. They also played the themed tune of Pickin' The Bluesas an outro to their first session broadcast on 20 October The Redskins Lean On Me was Redskins Lean On Me first time the band had used a brass section. The line up for the brass section was later to settle as Kevin Redskins Lean On Me trumpetTrevor Edwards trombone and Ray Carless tenor sax. In Strange Fruit Records released the session as a 12 inch single.

Peel was well aware of the band's politics and sarcastically introduced them as one of his loony left wing spots on his 14 May show. Recorded: Play track. Artist images 11 more. Their music combined from soul, rockabilly or punk. Dean and Hewes were members of La Clave La Clave Socialist Workers Party. The band members wore skinhead clothing styles and they helped inspire the red-skin movement and bands suc… read more.

Their music combined from soul, rockabilly… read more. Similar Artists Super Djata Band De Bamako Vol 2 Feu Vert 81 82 all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Redskins Lean On Me Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 Redskins Lean On Me Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Categories : English punk rock Gichy Dan Cowboys Gangsters Skinhead English socialists Street punk groups English anti-fascists Political music.

Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. By using this site, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Punk rocksoulrockabillypopanarcho punk. DeccaLondonPolyGram.



Sitemap

The Heshoo Beshoo Group Armitage Road, Razor Armed And Dangerous, Johnny Cash Bootleg Vol III Live Around The World, Korn Follow The Leader, Gilles Peterson Gilles Peterson Digs America 2 Searching At The End Of An Era, Tom Waits Rain Dogs, Various The Rough Guide To African Rare Groove Vol 1, Uncle Louie I Like Funky Music Everybodys Got One, Ween God Ween Satan The Oneness, Harry Partch John Cage The Music Of John Cage And Harry Partch

0 thoughts on “ Redskins Lean On Me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *