Skip to content

Category: Alternative

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Alternative"

27.05.2010

Sound Dimension Jamaica Soul Shake Vol 1


Download Sound Dimension Jamaica Soul Shake Vol 1

The Sound Dimension were the house band at Coxsone Dodd's Studio One, and much Sound Dimension Jamaica Soul Shake Vol 1 Motown's Funk Brothers, they backed dozens of singers on hundreds of hits in their few years together. Unlike the Funk Brothers, though, they were also a widely acknowledged outfit in their own right, with singles bearing their name and a corresponding place in the public Sound Dimension Jamaica Soul Shake Vol 1. The group essentially evolved from the Skatalites after that band imploded following the murder conviction of trombonist and guiding force Don Drummond.

Originally known as the Soul Vendors, they changed their name after returning from a UK tour, rechristening themselves after an echo unit Dodd had purchased in England.

You can hear that very unit on the guitar, Jah9 Solji Mix Steamers A Bubble Steamers Dub each upstroke on songs like "Doctor Sappa Too" with an offset response, an afterbeat after the afterbeat. Soul Jazz's tracklisting leaves out most of the band's best-known tracks like "Real Rock", most of which are available on Heartbeat's Downbeat the Ruler compilation.

Instead it mixes a few high-profile songs with a ton of cuts that had previously been available only in Jamaica. It's a funky disc, full of great, skanking rhythms and fine playing by some of Jamaica's most revered musicians, including Leroy Sibbles, Cedric Brooks, Jackie Mittoo barely in his twenties at the time and already a seasoned vetErnest Ranglin, Rolando Alphonso, and Vin Gordon.

Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Release Date February 13, Genre Reggae. Styles Rocksteady Roots Reggae.

Track Listing. Heavy Beat. Sound Dimension. Federated Backdrop. Baby Face. Thursday 18 Johnny Osbourne Fally Lover Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Uncle Jamms Army Naughty Boy 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Dibson Essody Justice Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Sound Dimension Jamaica Soul Shake Vol 1 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Gian Paolo Chiti Sergio Montori Risoluzioni Sonore 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday DJ Scott Solid Grooves September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September



Sitemap

Weather Report Weather Report Live In Tokyo, Wilson Legendre La Famalia Sen Soca Music, Tonio Rubio Rhythms, She Him A Very She Him Christmas, Glenn Underground Atmosfear, Various Saigon Supersound 1965 75 Volume One, The Splash Band The Music Of John Carpenter, Pharoah Sanders Jewels Of Thought, Lonnie Johnson 2 With Elmer Snowden Blues Ballads, Jeremy Ascentic Rhodes, Ike Turner A Black Mans Soul

10 thoughts on “ Sound Dimension Jamaica Soul Shake Vol 1

  1. Recorded by Jamaica Recording Studio, 13, Brentford Road, Kingston, Jamaica Mastered at Sound Mastering Made in England ℗ by Jamaican Recording and Publishing Studio Limited, t/a Studio One under exclusive license to Soul Jazz Records/5(57).
  2. Jamaica Soul Shake Vol 1, a Compilation of songs by Sound Dimension. Released 27 March on Soul Jazz (catalog no. SJR CD; CD). Genres: Reggae. Featured peformers: Mark Ainley (compiler), Clement 'Coxsone' Dodd (producer), Duncan Cowell (mastering), Pete Reilly (mastering)/5(29).
  3. Apr 03,  · Sound Dimension; Soul Jamaica Shake, Vol. 1. It's difficult to believe that this is the first compilation devoted solely to the Sound Dimension, among /
  4. Jun 03,  · Jamaica Soul Shake Volume 1 The Sound Dimension were perhaps the most important instrumental group in the history of reggae music. That they remain relatively unknown is explained by the fact that they mostly functioned as the in-house studio group at Studio One Records performing anonymously behind the stars of the day, the reggae 4/5(4).
  5. Nov 29,  · Soul Shake; Artist Sound Dimension; Album Sound Dimension Jamaica Soul Shake Volume One; Licensed to YouTube by [Merlin] PIAS (on behalf of Soul Jazz Records), and 1 Music Rights Societies.
  6. Recorded by Jamaica Recording Studio, 13, Brentford Road, Kingston, Jamaica Mastered at Sound Mastering Made in England ℗ by Jamaican Recording and Publishing Studio Limited, t/a Studio One under exclusive license to Soul Jazz Records. Sound Dimension: Jamaica Soul Shake Vol 1 /5(58).
  7. Sound Dimension - Jamaica Soul Shake Volume 1 - Vinyl 2LP - EU - Original kaufen im Online Music Store von HHV - Neuheiten & Topseller auf Vinyl, CD & Tape - Versandkostenfrei bestellen ab 80€!Brand: Soul Jazz.
  8. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Sound Dimension - Jamaica Soul Shake Vol 1 at Discogs. Complete your Sound Dimension collection/5(64).
  9. Sound Dimension were the in-house backing band of Clement "Coxsone" Dodd's reggae label Studio One, Brentford Road, Kingston Jamaica, after the Soul Vendors, with whom they shared many creature666.deinfo group's name allegedly comes from an early English-made echo effect unit, and their sound is considerably influenced by US soul: the Sound Dimension were arguably as important to .
  10. May 08,  · Sound Dimension Jamaica Soul Shake Volume One Licensed to YouTube by [Merlin] PIAS (on behalf of Soul Jazz Records); Audiam (Publishing), SODRAC, BMI - Broadcast Music Inc.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *