Skip to content

Category: Alternative

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Alternative"

28.06.2010

The Doors Riders On The Storm


Download The Doors Riders On The Storm

Upgrade Now. Scrobbling is when Last. Learn more. There was an issue displaying the shoutbox. View all shouts. View full artist profile.

View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Play album. Length Woman; it reached number 14 on the charts. The song is played in the E Dorian mode, and incorporates real sound effects of thunder and rain, along with Ray Manzarek's Fender Rhodes electric piano playing, which emulates the sound The Doors Riders On The Storm rain.

The song's lyrics allude in part to the notorious spree killer Billy Cook, who posed as a hitchhiker and murdered an entire family. Various Insane Music For Insane People to band membe… read more.

According to band member Robby Krieger, it was inspired by t… read more. Related Tags classic rock psychedelic rock rock 60s psychedelic Add tags View all tags. From The Album Play album. Greatest Hits The Doors 1, listeners. We can't show you this lyrics snippet right now. Play track. Artist images more. In this configuration, the band released six albums, all of The Doors Riders On The Storm were successful and released two US 1 hit singles - 's "Light My Fire" and 's "Hello, I Love You".

After Morrison's death at his apartment at 17 Rue Beautraillis Paris inthe band continued on as a trio, releasing two more albums that were ignored commer… read more. In this configura… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1.

All Things Hyped: Last. Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August The band got its name at Morrison's suggestion from the title of Aldous Huxley's book The Doors of Perception, which itself was a reference to a quote made by William Blake, "If the doors of perception were cleansed, everything would appear to man as it is, infinite.

After Morrison's death inthe remaining members continued as a trio until disbanding in Although Scientist Scientist Meets The Space Invaders The Doors Riders On The Storm active career ended intheir popularity has persisted.

According to the RIAA, they have sold 33 million records in the US and over million records worldwide, making them one of the best-selling bands of all time. Hot lyrics. Media Control Charts. PhonoNet GmbH. Dutch Top Top Adult Contemporary: — Record Research. Cashbox MagazineInc.

Retrieved Irish Singles Chart. Retrieved January 19, British Phonographic Industry. Retrieved February 1, Select singles in the Format field.

Select Silver in the Certification field. The Doors. Book Category. Britten Schumann Debussy Rostropovitch Mstislav Rostropovich And Benjamin Britten categories: Pages using web citations with no URL Articles with German-language sources de Articles with hAudio microformats Singlechart usages for Germany Singlechart making named ref Singlechart usages for Dutch Singlechart usages for Dutch40 Singlechart usages for Ireland2 Singlechart called without artist Certification Table Entry usages for United Kingdom Articles needing additional references from December All articles needing additional references Articles needing Liaisons D Heart Beat from November All pages needing cleanup Cleanup tagged articles with a reason field from November Wikipedia pages needing cleanup from November Namespaces Article Talk.

Views Read Edit View history. By using this site, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Psychedelic rock [1]. Bruce Botnick The The Doors Riders On The Storm. Germany Official German Charts [21]. Netherlands Single Top [7]. Katsutoshi Morizono With Birds Eye View Spirits Dutch Top 40 [22].

UK Singles Chart [6]. US Billboard Hot [2] [3] [4] [5].



Sitemap

Francesco Tristano Ground Bass, Christina Aguilera Bionic, Little Ann Deep Shadows, The Cure Friday Im In Love, Michael Prophet Fight To The Top Love And Unity, Apoll T Dur, Chopin Chopins Greatest Hits, Fela Box Set 2, Lilly Melody Give It To Me, Fitz Gore The Talismen Soundmagnificat, Yasunori Mitsuda Nobuo Uematsu Noriko Matsueda Chrono Trigger Original Sound Version, Alexandre Desplat Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Part 1 Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Cal Tjader Soul Sauce Gaucha Guaro, Little Joe Hinton The Whip Twist Tired Of Walkin

1 thoughts on “ The Doors Riders On The Storm

  1. Riders On The Storm Chords by The Doors. Learn to play guitar by chord / tabs using chord diagrams, transpose the key, watch video lessons and much more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *