Skip to content

Category: Alternative

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Alternative"

03.04.2010

The Starfires I Never Loved Her Linda


Download The Starfires I Never Loved Her Linda

The group released five 45s from ' Three issued on the G. They also recorded a live LP while performing in Las Vegas sometime during late early A change in the lineup resulted in a new moniker, Sweet Marie. Have been looking for label scan of 'Linda' side Original label - anyone help? Thanks JB johnburton jaybopmusic.

I really know very, very little about this band. The band released a few singles and this is their first record, released in on G. Bassist Freddy Fields composed both sides. For our money, the A-Side is the stronger of the two cuts. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday The Starfires I Never Loved Her Linda August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August The Starfires I Never Loved Her Linda 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Korla Pandit The Universal Language Of Music Volume 1 Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday The Starfires I Never Loved Her Linda September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September I Never Loved Her is clearly written by a bassist!

And a The Go Betweens 16 Lovers Lane who is tired of being teased and bugged to death about some not so hip gal with whom he really never had that much interaction.

Dudes, he only gave her one ride home. Her house was on Magical Revolution Give Jah The Praise way home! Leave Freddy alone. Well at least all the teasing gave us a cool song. Chuck Butler swings back and forth between a snarly growl and a soft croon as the bass just grooves along. The flip-side has a great little warble of a guitar riff throughout.



Sitemap

SIERRRA SIERRRA 01, The Gap Band The Gap Band, Freddie Hubbard Open Sesame, Louis Xavier Ladja, De Frank Professionals De Frank Professionals, Gianni Ferrio Gino Marinacci Lady Bossa Nova In Italy, Max Romeo Revelation Time, Omni Green Line, Various Rocket Infinity The Global Rise Of Rocking Music 1942 62, Johnny The Attractions Coming On The Scene Anything You Want, Keith Emerson Inferno Original Soundtrack, Mehrpouya Soul Raga, Ulla Ulla, Rodriguez Alive

8 thoughts on “ The Starfires I Never Loved Her Linda

  1. The Starfires - I Never Loved Her (Background is the then famous, Linda Rodgers Dancers) The Starfires were an American garage rock band, that is best known for one of the most sought-after singles of the mids, "I Never Loved Her", which can command prices of $ or more (although reproductions of the single are also available).
  2. I Never Loved Her / Linda, a Single by The Starfires. Released in May on G.I. (catalog no. G.I. ; Vinyl 7"). Genres: Garage Rock. Rated # in the best singles of /5(2).
  3. Jun 12,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - The Starfires - I Never Loved Her YouTube The Squires - Going all the way (60's GARAGE PUNK) - Duration: Glendoras // .
  4. The Starfires is a garage rock band from Los Angeles that is best known for one of the most sought-after 45s of the mid's, "I Never Loved Her", which can command prices of $ or more (although reproductions of the single are available also). This is not the same band as the Starfires of Cleveland, the predecessor band to the Outsiders.
  5. I Never Loved Her Lyrics: The Starfires / "I Never Loved Her" / G.I. Records / Los Angeles, California / / Why you guys always teasing me / C'mon fellas just let me be / You never give me a.
  6. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about The Starfires - I Never Loved Her / Linda at Discogs. Complete your The Starfires collection/5(26).
  7. Nov 17,  · GI - LA California COUNTDOWN: Greatest US Garage/Teenbeat/Psych s. Number 15 (Some two-siders posted where noted.) 1 Aardvarks - .
  8. Southern California Spotlight: The Starfires - I Never Loved Her/Linda Day 9 of the So Cal Region of the Battle of the Garage Bands has us spinning a brutally awesome double sided rocker from Los Angeles band, The Starfires.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *