Skip to content

Category: Heavy Metal

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Heavy Metal"

10.03.2010

Bobby Byrd I Know You Got Soul


Download Bobby Byrd I Know You Got Soul

Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Lil Louis Club Lonely Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday Bobby Byrd I Know You Got Soul December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Stockhausen Aus Den Sieben Tagen 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Bobby Byrd I Know You Got Soul Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 Sugar Pie DeSanto Soulful Dress Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Fein Pollution Stonedage Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December He also claims responsibility for writing most of James Brown's hits.

Byrd helped to inspire the musical aspirations of James Brown, who launched his career with Byrd. Byrd was born in Toccoa, Georgiato a religiously devout family, where they were respected members of the church congregation and active in their neighborhood there. In Bobby Byrd formed and sang with a gospel group called the Gospel Starlighters. During a friendly baseball match at a juvenile prison, he met a young James Brown who was serving time there on robbery charges.

Byrd befriended him and arranged for Byrd's family to oversee Brown's parole. Although Byrd would eventually have over twenty years as a solo performer, it is his association with James Brown for which he is chiefly remembered. Contrary to belief, the group had already changed its name to the Flames when Brown asked Byrd for a spot in the group, with Brown first settling as a drummer. Eventually Brown was driven to perform as lead singer, as he felt lead vocalists got more attention from women.

Byrd recognized early that Bobby Byrd I Know You Got Soul was unique Wolf Znidar Komm Sei Still that it would be impossible to control him: "I didn't need him in competition, I needed him with me, that's Guru Guru Sunband Hey Du I worked so hard to get him over to my group.

Their first record, " Please, Please, Please ", which Byrd said he wrote with Johnny Terry, featured a lead vocal by James Brown and was issued with the billing, "James Brown and the Famous Flames", which did not go well with the rest of the group.

After three sessions, the original Flames broke up. However, they found little success; when Brown approached them to reform the Flames they agreed. Davis outfit as his road band. A ha Take On Me with Brown, these four men comprised the longest-lasting lineup of The Famous Flames.

Original Flames guitarist Nafloyd Scott also returned and was added to the band. The rest of the original Flames faded into obscurity. Byrd and fellow Famous Flame Lloyd Stallworth were credited as songwriters on the Bobby Byrd I Know You Got Soul hit, " Lost Someone ," though Brown was the only member who sang on the recording. As was the case with some recordings, the Famous Gonzalez Gonzalez were often not credited on album covers though ironically enough on recordings in which Brown appeared Bobby Byrd I Know You Got Soul himself, the group was credited, leaving fans to erroneously believe the Famous Flames were actually Matata Matata backing band, instead of the singing Bobby Byrd I Know You Got Soul that they actually were.

The group continued performing together until when they left over monetary issues. The last Flames-associated recording to be released was the pre-funk soul hit, " Licking Stick - Licking Stick ", to Tashi Dorji All This World Is Like This Valley Byrd contributed vocals without the other members, who had departed before Byrd did that summer.

After two years Unknown Artist Blues Album 3, Byrd reunited with Brown in Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September



Sitemap

Choir Of The Red Army Of The USSR Songs Of The Red Army, Miles Davis Miles At The Fillmore, Takagi Masakatsu The Boy And The Beast, Algiers Algiers, Heart To Heart Tuff, T Connection Do What You Wanna Do Got To See My Lady, Various Blanck Mass Presents The Strange Colour Of Your Bodys Tears Re Score, Little Walter Boom Boom Out Goes The Lights Temperature, The Brothers Johnson Light Up The Night, Half Pint Freedom Fighters, Cossi Anatz Jazz Afro Occitan, Various The Beatnuts Collection 2, Epica The Score An Epic Journey

9 thoughts on “ Bobby Byrd I Know You Got Soul

  1. In , when Brown signed with Polydor Records, he and Byrd formed the label People Records, and issued several records by other artists, including Byrd himself, who recorded the funk hit, "I Know You Got Soul"(). Byrd appeared onstage with Brown from until leaving his band again in due to a combination of issues, including uncredited compositions on some Brown hits, Brown's issues .
  2. Sep 28,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - MasterSounds-Bobby Byrd-I Know You Got Soul YouTube Lyn Collins - Think (about it) - polydor records - Duration: Kingstoned - soundzz 1,, views.
  3. Notably his "I Know You Got Soul" scored big around the U.S. Bobby Byrd had a hard time dealing with cancer for some time and sadly he passed away on September 12th in his home in Georgia. He was 73 years old.
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of I Know You Got Soul on Discogs. Label: Urban (2) - URBX 8,Urban (2) - • Format: Vinyl 12 Bobby Byrd - I Know You Got Soul (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(86).
  5. Bobby Byrd (Robert Howard Byrd, Toccoa, Georgia, August 15, – Loganville, Georgia, September 12, ) was an american funk, soul, rhythm & blues, gospel singer, songwriter and record producer. Bobby Byrd was raised in the relative security of a church going family in Toccoa, Georgia.
  6. Watch the video for I Know You Got Soul from Bobby Byrd's Bobby Byrd Got Soul: The Best Of Bobby Byrd for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube. Playback options Listening on Switch Spotify device.
  7. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Bobby Byrd - I Know You Got Soul at Discogs. Complete your Bobby Byrd collection/5().
  8. Listen to music from Bobby Byrd like Hot Pants - I'm Coming, Coming, I'm Coming - Single Version, I Know You Got Soul & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Bobby Byrd.
  9. Jul 26,  · "I Know You Got Soul" and "I Need Help" were Bobby's biggest hits, but they got a push from JB, just as Lyn Collins had James in the background on her biggest hit, "Think (About It)". Bobby Byrd's best singing performance probably came on his third-biggest record, "Keep On Doin'", which (ironically) does not feature James' voice/5(10).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *