Skip to content

Category: Heavy Metal

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Heavy Metal"

10.04.2010

Gayletts Son Of A Preacher Man


Download Gayletts Son Of A Preacher Man

Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Gayletts Son Of A Preacher Man 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Gayletts Son Of A Preacher Man 4 December Misfits Famous Monsters 5 December Friday 6 December Alma Negra Alma Negra 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Santana 3 Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Lizard Bad Companions 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 Gayletts Son Of A Preacher Man Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Oronzo De Filippi Descrittivi Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Just because someone mislabeled an MP3 track being shared over a P2P service?

How about dealing in facts, like who does sing the song? Anyone who knows for sure and really cares will have the proper resources at hand to make verifiable additions. Hope this helps. My apologies for offending by making the claim that Joplin never recorded this song.

But as an amateur musicologist studying the development of rock and roll from blues roots I am necessarily and intimately familiar with the work of Janis Joplin. I posted the statement because her name has been mistakenly associated with this song several times on Wikipedia and in numerous other places on the Internet.

I had hoped it would cause people who have a mislabeled P2P MP3 or other reason to think Joplin covered the song to check more carefully before they add Joplin's name to the list of cover artists.

I only hope to maintain the historical integrity of Joplin's relatively small body of work as well as the accuracy of the cover artists section of this page. I think there is valid reason to mention Janis Joplin. Wikipedia is here to help people and spread accurate information.

Obviously there's no point in making a list of irrelevant details, but if the majority of people think they know something that is actually false, isn't it helpful Gayletts Son Of A Preacher Man point it out clearly? So it would be one of the first covers of that song ever performed. Retrieved 3 March Hot Country Songs to Record Research, Inc.

Huffington PostQueer Voices. Retrieved 14 April Farmer's Daughter. The Best of Farmer's Daughter. Deni Hines. Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. By using this site, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

American Gayletts Son Of A Preacher Man, Memphis, Tennessee : September John Hurley, Ronnie Wilkins. Australian Go-Set [11]. Belgian BRT Top 30 [13].



Sitemap

Prince Gotta Stop Messin About, Unknown Artist Congiunzione, Weezer Weezer, Max Steiner The Caine Mutiny, Banny Price There Goes The Girl Monkey See Monkey Do, The Blue Nile Hats, Kylie 2 Hearts, Omar Khorshid The Very Best Of Omar Khorshid Belly Dance Delights, George Jones The Grand Tour, Delroy Slim Jackie Mittoo Look Who Is Back Again Free Soul, Chuck Armstrong Something Got A Hold On Me Special Loving, Various Godzilla The Album, Enya Dark Sky Island, Le Pamplemousse Sweet Magic

7 thoughts on “ Gayletts Son Of A Preacher Man

  1. Son Of A Preacher Man. The Gaylettes. Open in. Share. OVERVIEW. LYRICS. Music Video. Son Of A Preacher Man - The Gaylettes. Top Songs By The Gaylettes. TRACK. ARTIST. Son Of A Preacher Man. Son Of A Preacher Man. The Gaylettes. The Gaylettes. Silent River (Runs Deep) Silent River (Runs Deep) The Gaylettes.
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Son Of A Preacher Man / That's How Strong My Love Is on Discogs.5/5(1).
  3. Jul 13,  · Son Of A Preacher Man. The band formed in in Jamaica. The group disbanded when Lawson and Clemonson left for America in the early ’70s. Mowatt remained, and went on to join Bob Marley’s famous backup troupe, The I Threes. Mowatt continued to .
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Son Of A Preacher Man on Discogs. Label: Fontana - BI • Format: Vinyl 7 Gaylettes* - Son Of A Preacher Man (, Vinyl) | Discogs5/5(2).
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Son - Of - A - Preacherman / That's How Strong My Love Is on Discogs.5/5(1).
  6. Explore releases from The Gaylettes at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from The Gaylettes at the Discogs Marketplace. The Gaylettes: Something About My Man The Gayletts* Son-Of-A Preacher Man (Single) 3 versions: London Records, London American Recordings: Germany: Sell This Version: 3 versions.
  7. This article is within the scope of WikiProject R&B and Soul Music, a collaborative effort to improve the coverage of R&B and Soul Music on Wikipedia. If you would like to participate, please visit the project page, where you can join the discussion and see a list of open tasks. Start This article has been rated as Start-Class on the project's quality scale.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *