Skip to content

Category: Heavy Metal

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Heavy Metal"

04.03.2010

Lee Morgan The Gigolo


Download Lee Morgan The Gigolo

This clearly shows that the mono premium extends into the Liberty era though I suspect that this must have more to do with rarity than audio quality. The observant among you may have noticed a change hopefully, improvement in the Lee Morgan The Gigolo. A tip of the beret here to Andy over at London Jazz Collector. His record photography school was the inspiration for me to dust off the digital SLR camera and tripod in place of the previously used hand-held mobile phone.

June 7, at pm. The CD credits correct the error from the original sleeve. Like Like. Martin said:. Mystery solved. Thank you for taking the time and effort to check.

June 9, at pm. Rich DG Mono said:. July 11, at am. Thanks Rich! So that part of the process was cheaply improvised. Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday Lee Morgan The Gigolo August Thursday 15 August Lee Morgan The Gigolo Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Lee Morgan The Gigolo 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Susana Estrada Mi Chico Favorito Arena Y Mar Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Drinking Hanging Out In Love.

Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Genre Jazz. Categories : Disambiguation pages. Hidden categories: Disambiguation pages with short description All article disambiguation pages All disambiguation pages.

Namespaces Article Talk.



Sitemap

Brothers By Choice Brothers By Choice, Bunny Wailer Rise Shine Riding, Gene Harris In A Special Way, Ted Hawkins Watch Your Step, Niagara Afire, Various Dreamcast Collection, Chvrches We Sink, Current 93 Christ And The Pale Queens Mighty In Their Sorrow The Red Face Of God Emblems As The Worl, Maze Featuring Frankie Beverly I Want To Feel Im Wanted Twilight Remix, Rita Lee Hoje O Primeiro Dia Do Resto Da Sua Vida, Josef Anton Riedl Josef Anton Riedl, Brownout African Battle The Sexican, Professor Longhair Big Chief, A1 People Do It

10 thoughts on “ Lee Morgan The Gigolo

  1. Title: The Gigolo Artist(s): Trumpet – Lee Morgan Tenor Saxophone – Wayne Shorter Bass – Bob Cranshaw Drums – Billy Higgins Piano – Harold Mabern, Jr. Recording Info: Transferred from a 2-track 15ips tape Recorded by Blue Note Records Producer – Alfred Lion Engineer – Rudy Van Gelder Date of Recording: Recorded on June 25 & July 1, /5(2).
  2. In when he recorded The Gigolo, Morgan was still only 27 yet had already created a lifetime of exciting music. On The Gigolo, he builds upon his earlier successes and plays with a brilliance only reached by the most immortal of jazz musicians.
  3. Jan 30,  · The Gigolo () Personnel: Lee Morgan (Trumpet) Wayne Shorter (Tenor Saxophone) Harold Mabern Jr. (Piano) Bob Cranshaw (Bass) Billy Higgins (Drums)--Alfred Lion (Producer).
  4. Jul 24,  · If you like Lee Morgan or can admire confident, masterful trumpet-playing, The Gigolo is a very safe bet and a highly recommended purchase. Read more 5 people found this helpful/5(34).
  5. Lee Morgan (10 July - 19 February ) was an American hard-bop jazz trumpeter. Born in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Morgan was a jazz prodigy, joining .
  6. The Gigolo (June 25, ) showcases Morgan at his representative best on a program offering something for practically everyone. At the same time, like the personality type suggested by the session title, The Gigolo is capable of producing both devotion and disillusion—a somewhat uneven session perhaps best serving the needs of selective downloaders.
  7. Jan 16,  · Lee Morgan ‎– The Gigolo. The Gigolo is an album by jazz trumpeter Lee Morgan released on the Blue Note label. It was recorded on June 25 & July 1, and features performances by Morgan with a quintet featuring Wayne Shorter, Harold Mabern, Bob Cranshaw and Billy Higgins/5().
  8. Trumpet – Lee Morgan Notes Recorded on June 25, ("Trapped") and July 1, (all other selections) at the Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey.
  9. Blue Note Years Caramba! The Sixth Sense Charisma The Gigolo Search For The New Land Tom Cat Lee-Way Candy Introducing Lee Morgan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *