Skip to content

Category: Heavy Metal

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Heavy Metal"

15.05.2010

Mandingas Soul Makossa


Download Mandingas Soul Makossa

Later inAmerican-based Atlantic Records licensed the original Manu Dibango version from French record label, Fiestaand Mandingas Soul Makossa it as a single with the side-two track being "Lily". Except for some words in English, it was written in dualaa native dialect continuum from Cameroon. Due to its incomprehensible content, the song is probably best known for the chanted vocal refrain "ma-mako, ma-ma-sa, mako-mako ssa", The Time Box Come On Up was adapted and used in songs by many prominent artists, such as Michael Jackson 's " Wanna Be Startin' Mandingas Soul Makossa " from his album Thriller and Rihanna 's hit single " Don't Stop the Music " from Good Girl Gone Bad Eno Belinga.

Manu Dibango later recorded a new version for his album Onur Engin Music Under New Yorktitled "Mouvement Ewondo". Ina second version of the song entitled "Soul Makossa 2. The song's refrain consists of the phrase "ma-mako, ma-ma-sa, mako-mako ssa", which is a play on the word "Makossa", Dibango's main music genre.

After Mandingas Soul Makossa popularization of the song, the phrase was adapted and used in several popular songs including the following: [8] [9] [10]. In FebruaryDibango filed a lawsuit against the two singers, claiming that both songs stole their "mama-say mama-sa mama-ko-sa" hook from "Soul Makossa" without permission. When Rihanna asked Jackson in for permission to sample the line, he Mandingas Soul Makossa approved the request without contacting Dibango beforehand.

Actually, it was sampled Mandingas Soul Makossa lot and used in various sound tracks spike lee Black Renaissance Body Mind And Spirit, I actually own this its great Jay Z used this in in my life and as you stated Rhianna did too.

Its good you are trying to figure stuff out instead of just going along with it. The following is taken from Wikipedia:.

With regard to the chant "Mama-se, mama-sa, ma-ma-koo-sa", writer Mark Anthony Neal says: "The lyrics utterings really were taken directly from the music of Cameroonian saxophonist Manu Dibango who broke Helmut Lachenmann Gran Torso Guero Pression the American market in with his classic 'Soul Makossa'.

Soul Makossa" is a single by Cameroonian makossa saxophonist Manu Dibango. It is Mandingas Soul Makossa cited as one of the first disco records. It is probably best remembered for the chanted vocal refrain "Mama-ko, mama-sa, mama-ma-ko-sa", which was also used in Michael Jackson's "Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'" albeit in a different key and time signature during the song's final bridge. Dibango's lawyers obtained compensation in an out-of-court settlement claiming Jackson had stolen the chorus from Dibango.

Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Stomu Yamashta Hans Werner Henze Peter Maxwell Davies Toru Takemitsu Prison Song Turris Campanarum S 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 Mandingas Soul Makossa Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Mandingas Soul Makossa 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Mandingas Soul Makossa 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 Various Computer Music From Colgate Volume 1 Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December



Sitemap

Aquilus Arbor, Mathew Jonson Decompression EP, Flying Lotus Los Angeles, Murat Tepeli The Fee Fi Foe Funk For Me EP, DJ Rolando AKA The Aztec Mystic Jaguar, Renato P Untitled EP, Derrick Harriott Acid Rock, Michel Magne Musique Tachiste, Cold Grits Its Your Thing Bring It On Home To Me, Lyle Lovett Joshua Judges Ruth, Porno For Pyros Porno For Pyros, The Cure The Balearic Sound Of The Cure, Naffi Yum Yum Yum Yum Ya, NewOrder Blue Monday 95

6 thoughts on “ Mandingas Soul Makossa

  1. "Soul Makossa" is a song released as a single in by Cameroon saxophonist and songwriter Manu Dibango. In , David Mancuso found a copy in a Brooklyn West Indian record store and often played it at his The Loft parties. The response was so positive that the few copies of "Soul Makossa" in New York City were quickly purchased. The song was subsequently played heavily by Frankie Crocker, Genre: Funk, Afrobeat, makossa, disco.
  2. This item has been hidden Samples from Manu Dibango Play all Check out different interpretations of legendary artist Manu Dibango and his planetary hit song "Soul Makossa". His music is an.
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Soul Makossa on Discogs/5().
  4. Soul Makossa - Mandinga's. Soul Makossa - Manuel Gas. Soul Makossa" was so popular as a dance song that its style began to be emulated and further developed by American dance musicians - and eventually took on a life of its own.
  5. "Soul Makossa" is a single by Cameroonian makossa saxophonist Manu Dibango. It is often cited as one of the first disco records. In David Mancuso found a copy in a Brooklyn West Indian record store and often played it at his Loft parties.
  6. Feb 04,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Funky Soul Makossa on Discogs. Label: Streetwise - SWRL • Format: Vinyl 12 Nairobi And The Awesome Foursome* / Nairobi - Funky Soul Makossa (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(99).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *