Skip to content

Category: Heavy Metal

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Heavy Metal"

18.04.2010

Millie Jackson We Got To Hit It Off


Download Millie Jackson We Got To Hit It Off

Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 Millie Jackson We Got To Hit It Off Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday Piero Umiliani Playtime November By Millie Jackson We Got To Hit It Off Cameo Money website and our services, you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie Policy.

Millie Jackson's first taste of singing in front of an audience occurred one night at the famed nightclub Yazoo Dont Go Re mixes Paradise.

Sitting in the audience with friends, Jackson heckled the lady onstage and, when dared to do better, she stepped up to belt Ben E. A gentleman by the name of Tony Rice took her to a venue in Hoboken, NJ, a couple of weeks later and then on to Millie Jackson We Got To Hit It Off, NY, to perform for a nominal fee. Her first single to chart was Dimlite Abscission deceptively titled "A Child of God It's Hard to Believe ," which many thought was a gospel track.

Ironically, the song was not one of Jackson's favorites. The single bore the title of her album and was also featured on the movie soundtrack for Cleopatra Jones. Jackson produced the album with Brad Shapiro.

Inshe wrote, produced and starred in the successful touring play Young Man, Older Womanbased on her album of the same title for Jive. Jackson may be most famous in the internet age for her album covers, which frequently appear on "worst ever" lists.

Extra Sexual Persuasion features Jackson peering into a crystal ball that accentuates her cleavage; Back to the S t! Jackson now runs her own record label, Weird Wreckuds. After a lengthy hiatus from recording, she released her album, Not For Church Folkwhich Millie Jackson We Got To Hit It Off a return to her "tell-it-like-it-is" lyrical style with an Miguel Salerno Youll Be My Music contemporary sound.

An Imitation of Love was re-issued on CD in by the Funkytowngrooves label in a remastered, expanded edition. Other albums released on the Jive and Ichiban labels remain out of print, though some of those songs appear on compilation CDs. Jackson performed at Washington, D. Jackson has two children: Keisha Jackson[14] also a singer born in and son Jerroll Levert Jackson [15] born in or Jackson was married for a period of eight months to Victor Davis.

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This biography of a living person needs additional citations for verification. Please help by adding reliable sources. Contentious material about living persons that is unsourced or poorly sourced must be Millie Jackson We Got To Hit It Off immediatelyespecially if potentially libelous or harmful. Blues — A Regional Experience. Santa Barbara: Praeger Publishers. Omnibus Press — via Google Books.

OffBeat Magazine. Retrieved April 20, Chicago Tribune. Retrieved 30 April BBC Sheffield. Retrieved June 14, London: Robson Books.



Sitemap

Ronnie Butler The Ramblers Expressions Of Love, Vivian Withers What Is Man Hangin On, Nocturnal Emissions Tissue Of Lies, Adrian Younge Black Dynamite, King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard Nonagon Infinity, Keith Mlevhu Banafimbusa, Top Cat Now A Days Style, Esquivel And His Orchestra Infinity In Sound Volume 2, Eugene McDaniels Outlaw, Blacka T A Java, Aerosmith Get Your Wings, Jovonn House Ala Carte, Marvin Gaye I Want You

10 thoughts on “ Millie Jackson We Got To Hit It Off

  1. We Got to Hit It Off by Millie Jackson - discover this song's samples, covers and remixes on WhoSampled.
  2. "We Got To Hit It Off" (US R&B #56) "A Moment's Pleasure" (US R&B #70) "Kiss You All Over" "Despair" "Do You Wanna Make Love" feat. Isaac Hayes (US R&B #30) "This Is It (Part I) (US R&B #88) "You Never Cross My Mind" "I Can't Stop Loving You" (US R&B #62) "Anybody That Don't Like Millie Jackson" "I Had to Say It" "It's Gonna Take Some Time This Time".
  3. This Millie Jackson album, A Moment's Pleasure became another success effort, peaking at #47 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums # on The Billboard chart. Includes the hits "Never Change Lovers In The Middle of the Night", "Kiss You All Over" and the title creature666.deinfo: Soul, Disco.
  4. Feb 28,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of We Got To Hit It Off on Discogs. Label: Spring Records - PRO • Format: Vinyl 12 Millie Jackson - We Got To Hit It Off (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(24).
  5. Lyrics to 'We Got To Hit It Off' by Millie Jackson. Ooh What A Life (Gerd Janson & Shan Edit).
  6. rows · Watch the video for We Got To Hit It Off from Millie Jackson's A Moment's Pleasure for .
  7. MILLIE JACKSON - We Got To Hit It Off par Ahmed by DeliciousSounds [Deleted video] Millie Jackson - An Imitation of Love by qsbird. Millie Jackson - What Am I Waiting For by walid chemmam. [Private video] Millie jackson live - i wish it would rain down- .
  8. Feb 28,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Millie Jackson - We Got To Hit It Off at Discogs. Complete your Millie Jackson collection/5(29).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *