Skip to content

Category: Heavy Metal

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Heavy Metal"

13.04.2010

The Lovin Spoonful Do You Believe In Magic


Download The Lovin Spoonful Do You Believe In Magic

The single peaked at number 9 on the Billboard Hot chart. InShaun Cassidy reached the top 40 with his cover version. The song has been recorded by various artists. The single was well received by the public and became a top ten hit on the Billboard Hotpeaking at number 9.

According to the lyrics, the magic referenced in the title is the power of music to supply happiness and freedom to both those who make it and those who listen to it. Session drummer Gary Chester played tambourine on the track. The original version was also the theme song for the short-lived TV series State of Grace. The song is also significantly featured in the Jim Sheridan movie In Americaas an Irish-immigrant family, having entered the U. Inthe Lovin' Spoonful's version was used in the official "Meet the Pyro" trailer for the first-person shooter video game, Team Fortress 2.

Cassidy's version reached number 31 on the Billboard Hot From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Billboard Hot [5] 31 U. Scrobbling is when Last. Learn more. There was an issue displaying the shoutbox. View all shouts. View full artist profile. View all similar artists.

View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Play album. Length The song was well-received by th… read more. Related Tags 60s oldies classic rock pop Add tags View all tags. From The Album Play album. We can't show you this lyrics snippet right now.

Play track. Artist images 54 more. Yanofsky left the group in and was replaced by Jerry Yester, and Sebastian left the group in The band issued five albums and two film soundtracks before they split in They were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in The band consisted of John Chandra Transportation vocals, autoharpZal Yanofsky guitar … read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1.

All Things Hyped: Last. Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August The Lovin Spoonful Do You Believe In Magic Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August MP3 Music, July 9, "Please retry".

Audio CD, April 1, "Please retry". Vinyl, April 1, Almamegretta Sanacore retry". Does not apply to gift orders.

Complete your purchase to save the MP3 version to your music library. Frequently bought together. Add all three to Cart Add all three to List. Some of these items ship sooner than the others. Show details. What other items do customers buy after viewing this item? The Lovin' Spoonful - Greatest Hits. Lovin Spoonful. Hums Of The Lovin' Spoonful. The Lovin Spoonful Do You Believe In Magic Sebastian. Customers who viewed this item also viewed. Page 1 of 1 Start over Page 1 of 1.

The Very Best Of. Customer reviews. Top Reviews Most recent Top Reviews. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. The lack of more original material was as much a result of the need to cut an album quickly after "Do You Believe In Magic" went Top Ten as it was a desire of the band to play the music they had been playing live.

The bonus tracks all previously unreleased include only one new song--a cover of the Hollywood Argyles' "Alley Oop" with lead guitarist Zal Yanovsky singing lead.

Poor sound quality. One person found this Soul Vendors The Al Campbell The Thrillers Real Rock On Broadway Dont Run Away. Album contains most of this group's very best works. Purchased this album as part of my project The Lovin Spoonful Do You Believe In Magic replace key phonograph records and cassette tapes with CD's where possible. I'm totally satisfied.

With his simulated-steel-guitar bending, sliding, hammering-on, and volume swells, Zal is what makes the Spoonful for me, but it's also Arsenio Rodriguez Y Su Conjunto De Estrellas Selecciones Favoritas De Cuba cool that the major Dizzy K Sweet Music instrument used by The Lovin Spoonful Do You Believe In Magic Sebastion on tunes such as the title track is the autoharp!



Sitemap

King Midas Sound Waiting For You, Gil Scott Heron The Revolution Will Not Be Televised Home Is Where The Hatred Is, Yazmin Lacey Black Moon, Various Southern Folk Heritage Series Recorded In The Field By Alan Lomax, Alpheus Taylor Raid, Jimmy Rabbit The Karats Pushover Wait And See, Hiller Yttrehus Maslanka A Portfolio For Diverse Performers And Tape Quintet Three Pieces For Clarin, Jacob Miller Rockers All Stars Baby I Love You So Rockers Pride, Mall Grab Steel City Dance Discs Volume 1, The Escorts Make Me Over, Pestilence Malleus Maleficarum

10 thoughts on “ The Lovin Spoonful Do You Believe In Magic

  1. Aug 13,  · In the fall of '65, The Spoonful burst onto the national scene with their Top Ten single, "Do You Believe in Magic." It was the first of a string of ten hits over the next two years. The other hit from their debut was a second John Sebastian-penned 4/5(25).
  2. Aug 06,  · referencing Do You Believe In Magic, LP, Album, Mono, MGM, KLP Early supporters of The Lovin' Spoonful included The Byrds, Bob Dylan, Fred Neil (they cover his “Other Side of This Life”), and Phil Spector (they cover his “You Baby”)—so it’s no surprise that the Spoonful's debut album is as diverse a musical statement as anything released that year/5().
  3. The Spoonful would be remembered as a vehicle for Sebastian's songwriting, but Do You Believe in Magic was a well-rounded collection that demonstrated their effectiveness as a group. Track Listing9/
  4. "Do You Believe In Magic" Single by The Lovin' Spoonful from the album Do You Believe in Magic B-side "On the Road Again" Released August Format 7" single Recorded Genre Pop, Rock Length Label Kama Sutra Writer(s) John Sebastian Producer Matthew Gerrard "Do You Believe In Magic" is the name of a song written by John Sebastian.
  5. Dec 10,  · The Lovin' Spoonful perform "Do You Believe In Magic" and "You Didn't Have to Be So Nice" from the film, The Big T.N.T. Show, () Directed by Larry Peerce. The song "Do You Believe In Magic.
  6. Dec 31,  · Do You Believe In Magic The Lovin' Spoonful Rock ; Listen on Apple Music. Listen on Apple Music. EDITORS’ NOTES. Early supporters of The Lovin' Spoonful included The Byrds, Bob Dylan, Fred Neil (they cover his “Other Side of This Life”), and Phil Spector (they cover his “You Baby”)—so it’s no surprise that the Spoonful's Released on: January 01,
  7. Aug 13,  · In the fall of '65, The Spoonful burst onto the national scene with their Top Ten single, "Do You Believe in Magic." It was the first of a string of ten hits over the next two years. The other hit from their debut was a second John Sebastian-penned song, "Did You Ever Have To Make Up Your Mind?"4/5(25).
  8. Feb 13,  · Provided to YouTube by IIP-DDS Do You Believe in Magic · Lovin' Spoonful The Best Of The Lovin' Spoonful ℗ Westside Released on: Artist: Lovin' Spoonful Auto-generated by YouTube.
  9. Barry from Sauquoit, Ny On August 28th , the Lovin' Spoonful performed "Do You Believe in Magic" on the ABC-TV program 'American Bandstand' At the time of this appearance on 'Bandstand' the song was at #79 on Billboard's Hot Top chart; and forty-three days later on October 10th, it would peak at #9 {for 1 week}.
  10. “Do You Believe in Magic” is a hit by The Lovin' Spoonful. The song was a mainstream success, peaking at #9 on the Billboard Hot upon its release.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *